We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Trinidad
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Despite the mix reviews I went ahead and booked this resort for my significant other's birthday weekend... We were pleasantly surprised... Simone was an absolute doll making sure that check in was a breeze and every other member of staff was courteous to us throughout our stay.... the resort is beautiful, a modern newly renovated welcoming lobby, well kept grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deeann2016
Auburn NY
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only went to the restaurant and there isn't a separate page for that. A short walk up a stone driveway across the road from the beach at Mt. Irving. The view at the restaurant is really pretty. You can see the beach and most of the coastline. My husband and I both had the flying fish sandwich with tomato...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebCar817
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 4 days. Not sure if it was because we got a a great deal on booking.com but received an un renovated room but ocean view. Was nice but very quite and staff seemed annoyed when asked for anything. Some staff (2) were pleasant but otherwise miserable. Beautiful but locals need to welcome tourist in a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge M
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd been in two minds about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews on here. However it was an excellent place to stay. The buildings and public spaces are simply stunning and our room (a garden cottage) was clean, spacious and well presented. Only downside was that a room offered as self catering had no facilities for actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

...the staff should all be replaced with exception of the people that worked during breakfast. People working not at all interested in service. Cleaning lady rude and inpatient. No one at the reception when we were checking out at 5.30 am, this after promising someone would be. Only found security guards to talk to. Half of the place have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa L
Point Fortin, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited here for a mini escape we were very happy with everything. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious . Its in a great location and the beach view is absolutely amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your escape with us! We strive to make sure that Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an oasis from the world and that our guests can come to find some room to breathe. We hope you'll be back soon!

Bon Accord, Tobago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent the night at Mount Irvine Bay Resort to celebrate my birthday and my friend's 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a blast! We were welcomed by a very friendly staff (they actually gave us birthday and anniversary hugs) and a complementary fruit punch. The hotel and grounds are gorgeous. We loved our ocean view room, sunset swim in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin752
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that you were so pleased with our service. We try to extend our warmth and hospitality to all our guests, but especially so on special occasions like these. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll be back with us again soon.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has recently been upgraded and the difference is amazing. The new lobby bar is a fabulous addition. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel organized one of the best New Year's Eve or as in Tobago - Old Years night, party on the beach Fantastic food, drinks, music and fireworks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea L
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Barefoot On The Beach event! Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for our guests and it's lovely to hear that we were able to do so. We look forward to having you back next year.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for the New Years period and also attended their New Years party, Barefoot on the Beach. Upon entering the hotel I was pleasantly surprised, the recently redone decor blew my mind. Not only was the lobby impressive, but so were the pool area and room. The entire hotel was extremely clean, which is important to me. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AriesaDq
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is GORGEOUS! The newly redone lobby, perfectly maintained grounds, upgraded rooms and fantastic restaurant are everythinggggggg I wanted my Tobago vacation to include. We stayed with friends in one of the their newly redone cottages which were perfectly comfortable and spacious. The food served at the restaurant was divine and always provided the option of enjoying a taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We're delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent service you expected and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll back to stay with us again soon!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Irvine
6.7 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
233 reviews
5.1 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
1.8 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
423 reviews
6.1 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst an old sugar and coconut plantation overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an elegant, private hideaway whose top-notch staff attend to your every need. Located just 5 miles (or 15 minutes) away from Crown Point International Airport, and one mile from the world famous Buccoo Reef, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort lies on the north-western coast of the island, looking out to the calm blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Address: 78-86 Grafton Road, Mount Irvine, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Mount Irvine
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Irvine Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Irvine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Irvine Bay Hotel And Golf Club
Mount Irvine Bay Resort Tobago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an updated room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 78chantalp, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Magdelena Grand Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles caryt888, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room on ground floor nice near to pool less walking but the rooms upstairs have great views of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles trinidex, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
3 of 3