We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kew Gardens Hotel

245 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kew gardens”(113 reviews)
“the pub”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
101
79
30
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
79
30
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskew gardensthe pubnespresso machinevictoria gatetea cupsbottled waterfish and chipschristmas lightson street parkinglast sundayflight pathmodern bathroomnational archivesthe room was nicebooked a tablesunday lunchlovely boutique hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed late lunch after reviewing the menu online. I made what ended up a terrible mistake by going for the burger. What was described as a chargrilled smoked apple wood cheeseburger with nduja mayo turned out to be two flavourless dry cheap burgers with the...More

Thank surreypete
Response from Kew Gardens H, Manager at Kew Gardens HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us online. I'm sorry you were left disappointed with your meal with us at the weekend. It would be very helpful if you had the time to contact us direct so we can learn from this experience...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at The Kew Gardens Hotel back in December, I was in the area for work & my company had booked it for me, so I wasn't sure what to expect and I just turned up. Well it was...More

Thank lives2eatwellldn
Response from Kew Gardens H, Manager at Kew Gardens HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for reviewing us and leaving your positive feedback which I'll pass on to the team too! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; enough to write a month after your stay! It would be great to see you back again....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night at Christmas. It's a very convenient location, close to Kew Gardens, Kew Gardens Station, and the river. There is no car park, and the local parking is mainly restricted to residents, but the hotel can give you vouchers for...More

Thank Verulam
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I went to the KGH with my husband and 9 other family members for a catch up meal before Christmas. The food was very nice, but 2 people had to wait for their meal as the food did not arrive together. It was very cold...More

Thank D W
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Very friendly helpful reception but a tiny tiny room just enough room for the double bed. No chairs, no kettle but a Nespresso machine which is supposed to work as a kettle but we could not make it work. No heat in the radiator and...More

1  Thank BridgendDerbyshire
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MemeNoho
26 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from globalminer | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park at the hotel. We stayed for a rugby weekend and used on street parking. My Audi A6 was very safe parked between a Maserati and a Porsche. You can get there by by Underground taking the Piccadilly Line... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 3 was fab!"
Read review
"Avoid small top floor rooms"
Read review
"Ask for the family room"
Read review
"Rear-facing or at least not facing the road and front of pub."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing