We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Parkway Hotel & Spa

    Cwmbran Drive | Newport, South Wales, Cwmbran NP44 3UW, Wales
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$114US$118
    View Deal
    Traveller (207)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good26%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “afternoon tea” (51 reviews)
    “log fire” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    Deals (31)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$118US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$118US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Room
      US$118
      View Deal
    All 31 deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$114
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 31
    Celtic Manor Resort
    5,312 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
    896 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangybi
     
    Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
    344 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pontypool
     
    The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
    519 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Caerleon
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,081)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Parkway Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 1,076 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Came here on my honeymoon, the hotel room was lovely the staff were so friendly!the staff down in the spa are so lovely, I was sitting alone and one of the staff asked if i was okay and asked about my day while my husband...More

    Thank Charlotte-Brinkley
    Response from Kerry J, Manager at The Parkway Hotel & SpaResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Charlotte-Brinkley Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Many congratulations to you both! I am so pleased that you chose the Parkway Hotel to spend your honeymoon and that your stay was so positive. We pride ourselves on the high standard...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    We stayed here whilst Coldplay were playing in Cardiff. It was easy to find from the motorway and a quick taxi trip the train station. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I did find the choice for breakfast a little disappointing but it was nice...More

    Thank Alwaller1
    Response from Kerry J, Manager at The Parkway Hotel & SpaResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Alwaller1, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do hope that you enjoyed your time watching Coldplay. We were extremely busy for this event due to our convenient location so close to the amenities offered at Cardiff city centre, and all of...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    Really enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very comfortable thankful for the fan in the room. Food excellent. Nice entertainment in the evening. Staff should get a bonus for how hard they worked. MMore

    Thank Marilyn B
    Response from Kerry J, Manager at The Parkway Hotel & SpaResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Marilyn B, Thank you for such great feedback with regards to the team here at the Parkway Hotel. Rest assured these have been passed on to each department. It is lovely to hear such great comments and they are always very well received by...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Super hotel beautiful grounds lots of fabulous flowers. Plenty of free parking. Such a spacious reception area, super relaxing coffee shop serving lunches afternoon teas. Room was pleasant with all usual facilities provided. Nice spa, pool, sauna etc. First night we ate in the restaurant...More

    Thank Kim J
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Garden suite looked out onto the garden and was right beside the pool which we used and enjoyed. Very quiet and despite weddings both nights of our stay we were not disturbed at all. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed eating outside in the...More

    Thank cathy s
    Celtic Manor Resort
    5,312 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
    896 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangybi
     
    Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
    344 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Pontypool
     
    The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
    519 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Caerleon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 80
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your The Parkway Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Torfaen >
    • Cwmbran
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Newport ,
    • Newport Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (207)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (32)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (219)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Gateway Hotel
    64 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    The Queens Hotel, Newport
    362 reviews
    5.13 km away
     
    The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
    519 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Hotel ibis budget Newport
    581 reviews
    3.51 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Greenhouse
    196 reviews
    .87 km away
    Ellie's Pitstop Cafe
    28 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Marks and Spencers
    34 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Curry Box Indian Take Away
    19 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Greenhouse
    71 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Cwmbran Boating Lake
    222 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Fourteen Locks Canal & Conference Centre
    126 reviews
    4.79 km away
    Greenmeadow Community Farm
    226 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    --1Katie8--
    5 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kerry J | Property representative |
    Yes please, the Spa can get very busy. Contact the hotel direct to arrange treatments. See you soon Kerry
    1
    Vote
    Lisa E
    23 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Kerry J | Property representative |
    We do! we have a new a la carte menu with lovely vegetarian options and we cater for wheat/gluten allergies. Please me know if you like specific items, we can arrange this prior to your visit. Kerry Jennings General Manager
    0
    Votes
    j1angelbaby
    6 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kerry J | Property representative |
    Yes, we do. We have 8 beautiful new suites, 4 with patios, 4 with Juliette balconies and 2 penthouse suites with full balconies with a sitting area. Please call us for more details.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try the new suites, worth the extra. .."
    Read review
    "Request a ground floor if less abled - no lifts. But good access all around the ground floor areas."
    Read review
    "Dont bother with a garden suite"
    Read review
    "Lovely junior suites"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing