We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buccaneer Beach Club

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Buccaneer Beach Club
Buccaneer Beach Club
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buccaneer Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

It is the last day of a fabulous week at Buccaneer Beach Club! Everything is so easy, and the staff are so friendly. The apartments have the most beautiful tropical gardens and pool, and the beach is just steps away. The apartments are very comfortable with a terrace / balcony with table and chairs so you can sit out in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed at the Buccaneer for a week end of January. It was the first time for us to travel to Antigua, and we had chosen the Buccaneer mainly due to the favorable reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! The location is great, a 20 minute cab ride from the airport and right at Dickenson Bay. The studio apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolkGermany
Flushing
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I stayed at Buccaneer towards the end of January 2015, with my wife and 4 kids. Because we were 6 people, I was initially going to reserve 2 regular rooms. They were kind enough to work out something where I stayed in Cottage # 2, the superior cottage (which really should be # 1) for 1 night and then moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Otdan11
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I booked a week at this hotel through expedia, but unfortunately had to cancel. I was told I would get a full refund. After a couple of months passed , I contacted them about not getting m refund put back on my mastercard. They told me they did it weeks before. I contacted expedia.... Who contacted them.... They told them...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane m
mbuccaneer, Manager at Buccaneer Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Jane, the day after you cancelled your reservation we refunded your credit card the full amount of 2 nights deposit as per our policy and as we always do. When you contacted us to explain that you didn't get the amount refunded we also sent you the email with the copy of the credit card slip showing the refund...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 30 January 2015

OK so I've reviewed Buccaneer Beach club several times in the past as I travel to Antigua frequently for business, but I felt another review was warranted. This place is always a welcome spot on the island, large comfortable kitchenette rooms, small resort so not swamped with people, nice beach, and Coconut Grove restaurant (not affiliated with the resort directly)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201pilot
Cary, NC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

My wife and I are seasoned budget travelers, ages around 60. We are currently at the Buccaneer, a two story 15 room, 2 cottage hotel right on Dickinson Bay. The hotel layout is a C-shape, with a 5 foot or so deep swimming pool in the middle. Our first floor room had a small porch with table and two chairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmccalla
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Stayed at the Buccaneer Dec 18 thru Dec 25th. Had a second floor room with a nice balcony which we enjoyed. Room has a living room / kitchen and a bedroom which was nice as there is a flatscreen in each room. The A/C in both rooms was great and easy to control. The beach in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrrelaxation
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Returned to Buccaneer again this year and again another great stay. Friendly staff, excellent facilities - BBQ area near the pool. Good cooking facilities in the apartments. Step out the gate on to the beach where Stanley will have you beach bed ready for you! Always clean - what's more to stay. Will be returning again soon I hope.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gerri M
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Nice sized units that are well equipped for meals if need be. We used it for morning coffee and afternoon/evening cocktails. Sat on the patio each morning admiring the beautiful gardens and palm trees with the sounds of birds; the evenings consisted of the sounds of whistling frogs. Small but nice beach with really nice and comfortable loungers (special shout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thesoj
keego harbor, michigan
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Loved the Buccaneer Beach club in every way. We had a Beautiful 2 bdrm/2 bath beach front cottage. The ocean front patio was so cozy. The cottage was well equipped for cooking some of our own meals. The bathrooms & showers were huge! Loved the cathedral ceilings & crisp cold air conditioning. The beach was so inviting & you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoatingGirl2

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (64)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
2.4 km away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,809 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
5.7 km away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,255 reviews
0.0 km away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#7 of 15 in St. John's
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Club

Address: Dickenson Bay | P.O.Box 327, St. John's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Price Range: $226 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buccaneer Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Buccaneer Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Buccaneer Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buccaneer Beach Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Buccaneer Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an upstairs room for more privacy on the private balcony; there are no elevators!”
TheInveterates, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The sofa beds in the villas are not very comfortable and can only have 1 person (not too big).”
LydiaPic, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a villa that was in the shade which meant we could always sit out on our balcony”
Helene018, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach front can be noisy till 9.30 pm because of adjacent restaurant”
Droptine1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Located at Dickenson bay beach”
ingelao2015, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$162
TripAdvisorUS$145
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates