We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 827: English reviews
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 8 with two children aged 6 and 3 so we booked this lunch as the children could also meet Santa. It was a 3 course menu with choices of 4 at each course but unfortunately there was no separate menu for children - just smaller versions of the adult one but my grandchildren did manage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherylwelshgirl
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit where you attended lunch with Santa, here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was ever so pleased to read that you enjoyed your day here with us and that the children got to meet Santa. I do apologise that there wasn’t a... More 

wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. Booked premier suite. It was nice but have a feeling it was same as junior suite just with 2 balconies. Was very cold when we got there but did warm up throughout our stay. Spa area was nice and enjoyed massage. Afternoon tea was good, evening food was fab. Had christmas menu and thoroughly enjoyed all courses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank liccledevil
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was most pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind comments about our Hotel. Our Premier Suite and Junior Suite are quite similar, you are correct, however the Premier boasts the 2 balconies... More 

Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Went to Bryn meadows with my family. Place was clean, swimming pool reasonable size. Massage was very good but not firm enough for me. After chilling and massage we went for lunch. Food was very cold, we sent it back and roast potatoes were very hard and dry. After our lunch we went to get change and my sisters in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lubi_M27
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was most saddened to read your comments about the disappointment you experienced while you were visiting us. I do apologise if the food wasn’t not of a good quality and I will pass this along to... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We stayed as part of a 1 night Fusion Spa package deal midweek and we were so impressed! For £89 each, we enjoyed a free upgrade to the Junior Suite with a wonderful view of the golf course, a relaxing 25 minute massage included, full use of the fantastic facilities with state of the art gym, large swimming pool, jacuzzi,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheWelshEddies
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your spa package here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased that you were impressed by our Hotel and that you enjoyed yourselves, we take great pride in our customer service skills and I couldn’t be happier that you had such a great... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Reasonably priced. Pleasant food. Nice surroundings. Staff were very helpful and chatty. The rooms are fine, comfortable beds, not over modern but clean and well presented. The breakfast is very nice, some good local produce. Definitely worth a stay if you need a place in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I am so happy to read your review and so pleased that you enjoyed yourself so much. I will be passing along all of your comments to the team about how you found them to be helpful and chatty,... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Me and My other half come here every year for our anniversary every year. however this will be the last time we come here. normally we have a great time at Bryn meadows, but this time there was a wedding, and the music was blasting through the whole hotel until the late hours. I literally couldn't hear myself think in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Welshexplorer1991
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was most disappointed to read your comments about how you did not enjoy your stay this time with us and I am sorry if you felt let down. We take all feedback very seriously and I... More 

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Firstly I have to say how good the staff were.Very helpful, friendly, polite and happy. About the hotel itself.... family suite, simply tired ! Not enough pillows, no hairdryer although I must add, upon asking reception for these items they were brought to our room within minutes. Carpets need a jolly good clean, there were 2 tv's within a couple... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hartlandjak
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased that you found the staff to be helpful, friendly, polite and happy. This will be passed along to the team, who will be most pleased to hear them. We take great pride in our service and customer... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Despite bad weather all weekend so not being able to enjoy the golf course, we still enjoyed a relaxing long weekend at Bryn Meadows. Polite and helpful reception staff welcomed us to the hotel. Very good leisure and spa facilities - we were able to use everything even though the facilities were busy. The bar in the golf club was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina992_12
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. So sorry that you experienced such bad weather whilst you were here, but so glad that you were still able to make such a good weekend of it and that you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass along your lovely... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nowhere near as good as they like to think they are. I arrived at around 6pm. The car park was not lit despite there being light stands everywhere. Without them being ng turned on it was hard to find somewhere to park. There two sets of heavy double doors to reach reception: in a supposes luxury hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KingCampo
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. Apologies that you found it difficult to park when you arrived, we have flood lights in the car park and as a result, it is much easier to manoeuvre around the car park. Our Hotel is decorated and... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I spent one night only here but wish i had been here longer. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was very clean and well equipped. Sleep quality was great. Breakfast was nice but not the best i had ever had. Dinner service was slow and the portion sizes not massive but very nice. Wish i could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annielou11
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. We take great pride in our customer service and I am so glad you found the staff helpful and friendly. I am glad that you found the room to your liking and that you were able to... More 

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Pool & Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
13.0 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
26.6 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cwmtaf
666 reviews
20.2 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 75 in Cardiff
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
20.1 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
17.6 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 75 in Cardiff
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Price Range: $180 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Chorleywood, England, United Kingdom
wales

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had suite on ground floor so could watch golf if wonted and sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles internetgay, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have great views of Golf Course”
 of 5 bubbles 343willieh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view is nice to have”
 of 5 bubbles garyo234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view other than a large, ugly building.”
 of 5 bubbles charles709, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites very spacious, patio access on ground floor, balcony on first.”
 of 5 bubbles 946allanw, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay