We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,583: English reviews
WNY
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We like staying away from the high rise party zone. Our first week was mostly couples, a wedding, families with small children. Very little pool shade. Second week was mostly over age 50 couples. Mulligans was delicious every time we ate there. Except pizza.....worst I ever had. Ever. Staff was amazingly professional and fast. Breakfast Buffet at Sea Breeze was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Violet K
Lampasas, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

So, here are the good points: Air conditioner was splendid, and the room cleaning service was superb. Here are the bad parts: - Window was broken in the room - Wifi was horrible. Worst I've seen in a hotel. Anywhere. - Cleanliness outside was poor - Hotels.com website claimed more amenities than was delivered. (Free Breakfast) - Stunning view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so disappointed that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We were not aware of a promise of free breakfast from Hotels.com, and we will look into it with them. We always strive to deliver the best service on the island, and we pride ourselves on keeping a very well-maintained, comfortable resort with a luxurious family-friendly atmosphere. Unfortunately our Wifi...

Knoxville
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Do not recommend! Course was HORRIBLE!!! We played there last year and very nice ~ not the case this year! Only nine hole course ~ two of the greens were impossible to play due to working on green and dragging/sand! Sign at desk showed reduced price due to course repairs ~ still $80 and terrible shape! Fringe areas rough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redhead2008
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room was nice and clean. the people very friendly but i was upset the main pool with the swim up bar was closed for renovation. we had to keep walking or taking a ride over to the divi all inclusive or tamirin (the sister hotels). all in all i was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yadira R
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We just spent a week at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. This is a first class resort with fabulous amenities and a very helpful staff. The main pool by our suite was being res-surfaced, but we were informed of that prior to our arrival. With three other pools on the property, it did not turn out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zerph
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had such a relaxing, amazing vacation with us--thank you for letting us know. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This company ruined a £3k holiday and don't even respond to complaints. They have totally ignored us since returning home. We booked this hotel based purely on all the pictures on their website and glossy marketing of the infinity pool area, swim up bar, jacuzzi and water slide. This was particularly important to us as one of us has a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Chantilly04
DiviResorts, Public Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chantilly04, we are so sorry to hear that your holiday was ruined. We know that vacations are very important parts of people's lives, and we always strive to make them wonderful for our guests. We are so disappointed that you experienced otherwise. We're told that Expedia offered your group a 30% refund with the approval of Divi Resorts, which...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have reviewed this resort multiple times and cannot really say anything bad. recent upgrades last year have made a difference to the whole overall package. You cannot beat the weather or this resort. The food at Muligans is good and always consistant. Windows on Aruba is a must-a little expensive but well worth it. The infinity pool and part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazymark2006
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I just got back from a wonderful week at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort. I booked for a week and it was my first time in Aruba. I was not disappointed. It was just fantastic! The service was great. There was room service everyday and the suite was clean and had all the amenities. We enjoyed a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucillia884
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The Divi Golf resort is very nice. It is clean, modern and quiet. One feels very rested on this resort. If you want to shop, everything is close via bus or taxi. Beach is beautiful. Great family or couples resort

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We spent 2 weeks at the Divi Village in Building C which is behind the Sea Breeze Restaurant by the pool. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean, well furnished, and comfortable to stay in with the exception that the air conditioner had to be set at a certain temperature to avoid condensation on the floor. We had to wrap ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _julbaxter

2,360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1694)
Viewed
View from Room (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (554)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,856 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,647 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,591 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $221 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
232 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (232)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“600 building is best location...close to pool, beach and restaurant...and the poolside bar.”
Jnowak1205, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay,just played golf.”
KathGus, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the time share area and on the third floor which was quiet and much fancier than the regular "hotel" area.”
deannac916, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a suit with roof top access so you can use the privet hot tubs.”
stonebrook1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher room closer to Front desk area”
googleu238, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5