We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,561: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a short getaway as an RCI exchange. The availability is one thing that sucks here. Not having scrub pads for dishes is another. No fans in the bathrooms is not so pleasant either. We stayed in a 1 bedroom full kitchen and had plenty of room. People really nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oatesoasis
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Unfortunately, traveling in busy season means that availability throughout the island is difficult. We will discuss your review in our next staff meeting.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family has been going to the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort for the past 8 years. We love this resort as it fits our needs perfectly ..location is so great and peaceful. Truly a place to go if you want a real vacation to enjoy your family stress free. The gem of Aruba..but what we appreciated even more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherrill B
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very please to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Massapequa, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort was the perfect place for a wonderful vacation. Wanting to to escape the cold winter of New York in February we traded our time share to stay at the Divi. We were so glad we did. We are an active couple in our 50s. Our suite was spacious with a king size bed, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mzdos
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very please to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went with the Family my husband and twin 10 yr old boys for February school vacation week. The divi resorts are fantastic clean , away from the hotel row and the staff is friendly and helpful. A shout out to Gomare our girl at the swim up bar and at the sea breeze restaurant! She was great with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy C
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Port Alberni
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did an RCI points exchange to Divi Village Jan 28 to Feb 18, 2017. We were assigned to a 1 BR unit 2330 in the Birdie V building which was very nice but for the 34 steps which although being seniors we managed. We had a few problems with the daily housekeeping in the second week, but following intervention by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bob K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had a great trip to the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort !!! The staff were very friendly and seemed eager to be of assistance. The one bedroom suite was very comfortable. They have three pools and short walk to the beach, and the food was terrific !!! I would highly recommend this resort !!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara M
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Reviewed 22 February 2017

beach is always clean, people are always nice and polite, rooms are always updated, beach umbrellas are spread out nicely unlike the high rise area where everyone is on top of each other. best location 5 minutes from renaissance down town area and 5 minutes from high rise downtown area both 9 dollar taxi ride during the week and 13...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

One of the best purchases I've ever made. I was not expecting to buy one since I didn't think I would like going back to the same place year after year. But boy was I wrong. My first visit to Aruba went to the sales meeting and walked in determined not to buy, well a couple of years ago I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah S
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you have become a Member. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We just came back from the Divi Village. The weather in Aruba is amazing. Our one bedroom suite was quite large. The food a service were great. For the buffets, focus on the made to order fish, steak and pasta. Special thanks to Maureen Conner who helped make this a smooth a wonderful experience for my large family of 15.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank victor w
Divi2017, General Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We hope you will come back again soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The staff are less than accommodating. The resort is spread out and across the highway from the beach. There are better places to stay with less attitude. Someone should tell the staff that it's "one happy island". We weren't there because we wanted but we're happy to leave when we did.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunlover6031
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your vacation experience was not up to your expectation. We will cover your review in our next staff meeting.

2,353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1687)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (552)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (633)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom - Building C (100)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (97)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio - Building B (78)
Viewed
Studio - Building C (90)
Viewed
Studio Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,808 reviews
0.4 km away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,608 reviews
2.9 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,129 reviews
5.0 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,546 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Price Range: $221 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Agoda, Jetsetter and HotelsClick so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
222 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (222)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room are apartment style will depend how big of your family”
 of 5 bubbles 623bevj, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All inclusive rooms are located at the Divi All Inclusive and the Tamarjin.”
 of 5 bubbles Pepper812, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not take first floor, no view of any kind. they have old and new buildings but it is very difficult to tell if you book on line”
 of 5 bubbles _cmatrundola, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are not your thing, get a first floor apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles dustygirl26, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
  • Entrance to room
  • Entrance to the room
 of 5 bubbles giulianog625, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5