Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Traveller (2413)
Panorama at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
360
Panoramas (9)
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Videos (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 11 resorts in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The difference will be felt the moment you set foot in the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. The hotel’s unique Dutch colonial-style architecture and Caribbean flair make it a special place. A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on the world’s most beautiful beach, Eagle Beach. The warm, friendly, and personalized service along with the finest facilities on the island will give you an unforgettable vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Price:Direct Booking Benefits

Location

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 Oranjestad, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000 Aruba
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Reina Beatrix Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,420 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort is frequently celebrated for its outstanding value, offering affordable, well-kept rooms with a few service hiccups noted. Guests revel in the resort's tranquil and welcoming atmosphere, perfect for families. The prime location with easy beach access is a highlight, alongside the resort's immaculate cleanliness that extends from rooms to public spaces. While the accommodations are spacious and tidy, some suggest they could benefit from modern updates. The staff's friendliness shines, although improvements in bar service are occasionally requested.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,420Reviews201Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,501
  • 633
  • 167
  • 68
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GrandTour123561 wrote a review Mar 2024
Milan, Italy3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was just perfect
- Friendly staff
- clean everywhere, rooms, pool, common areas…
- amazing for families (we have 3 kids, 9,5,2)
- the location is eagle beach and it is one of the best beaches of the island. Close to a lot of restaurants.
- the hotel is beautiful, rooms have everything you need.
- not crowded with people and we always find a spot on the beach to stay in the shade.
So happy for this choise! We had a wonderful and relaxing journey.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Marketing, Marketing at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review us in detail! We are excited to hear that you had such a great experience. Seeing that you loved the location, and the staff means a lot. We look forward to welcoming you back to our One Happy Island and thank you again for the great review!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda M wrote a review Mar 2020
Swedesboro, New Jersey175 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here 1 night when we extended our trip 2 years ago... we had been renting beach chairs here as the Blue Residences where we were staying had no beach. This year when we decided to return to Aruba, staying at the Amsterdam Manor was an easy decision. 2 years ago we stayed at one of the penthouse suites (the one closer to Mangos) which we thought was a bit nicer (balcony and view) than the suite we had this year on the other side of the hotel (the balcony much smaller and view of the water not as good as we had more trees/the beach bar in front of us). The hotel is super clean, with decently comfortable beds and pillows. The suite has a kitchen (dishwasher, stove, small fridge plus plates/glasses, etc). No washer/dryer in unit which would make this place 100% perfect (but it is available at the hotel for a fee). The tub in the master is incredibly deep and can be hard to get in/out of and I just don't understand the concept of showers that don't have enclosed doors as no matter how hard we try, we inevitably flood the bathroom, especially trying to bathe a small child.
Palapas on the beach are first come, first served but chairs/mats/towels are available. Nice wide beach with beautiful water. Small pool + cute shallow kids pool were fun to splash around in. Beach bar was great for drinks (non-alcoholic this time for me!) and for lunch. Staff across the hotel is excellent - I can't say enough nice things about them. Our crazy 3 year old may have helped make some friends haha. We met some very nice people staying at the resort as well!
Really hoping all of the building going on around the hotel doesn't make the beach as insanely crowded as Palm Beach up by the high rises... Also as some other reviewers mentioned, there was often a stinky sewer smell that would waft around at varying points in time that was not there 2 years ago.
We will definitely stay here our next visit to Aruba!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmsterdamManor, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear acmiller83, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience! We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again, that you had an enjoyable experience with your family, that our team members were excellent, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MaBiobabe wrote a review Mar 2020
ma211 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time to Aruba and we wanted a small, low key place to stay. Check in service was great. We were greeted with a rum punch cocktail. Our room was not ready. We were early for check in. We sat by the pool and enjoyed our drinks. We returned to check in and the room was still not ready (now post-check in time) and were given free drink coupons and were escorted to our room literally five minutes later. The room was spotless. It had everything we needed. Well-stocked kitchenette with toaster, microwave, blender, small fridge, cook top etc. There was a small, easy to use safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and make up mirror. Huge bonus points for the plastic food storage containers and the large drying rack. Minus points for no hook on the back of the bathroom door to hang the robe provided with the room. The resort itself was fairly quiet. We took advantage of the manager's happy hour at the bar and enjoyed the live music. One night we sat by the pool and enjoyed the DJ from the beach bar across the street. The gorgeous beach was a two minute walk from our room. Towels and lounge chairs were plentiful. You do have to get to the beach pretty early in the morning to secure a palapua. Thankfully, my partner can sleep anywhere so he would get up, secure a spot and fall back to sleep under the palapua. The only thing that would have made our beach experience better was if towel clips were provided along with the towels. It is windy. There is a great grocery store nearby. Technically walkable but you would have to cross a rotary so we opted to drive. You do have to provide your own shopping bags for your purchases. No plastic shopping bags in Aruba. The pool area was nice but a bit small. There were never more than ten people sunbathing or in the pool at any given time. All in all, this was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. We are already talking about our return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmsterdamManor, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear MaBiobabe, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience! We are happy to read that your stay at the Amsterdam Manor was lovely, that you had the most relaxing vacation ever, that the room had everything you needed, that you enjoyed the atmosphere and happenings, that you enjoyed our location, and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your return!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richn wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four (2 adults + girls 22,18) from NJ loved this place and highly recommend it. The resort was the perfect size for us. Not too small (without amenities) and not too large (like a high rise big brand where it gets overcrowded). Buildings and decor are charming and the grounds well maintained (felt like a mini village in Amsterdam). At checkin we got a tasty rum punch with generous amount of rum. Service and hospitality were outstanding from a very friendly staff (concierge, housekeeping, maintenance, restaurant staff). The suite was like a 2 bed+2 bath apartment with kitchen that included everything we needed (even plastic containers to store leftovers or take food on the road). Full size grocery SuperFoods is a walkable distance across Rt 1. The pool was not large but still a nice size and never crowded (the pool at another resort was no bigger than a kiddie pool). Our private had an umbrella, table with chairs and 2 loungers. On our second night when we returned to our suite at 9pm we found one of the bedroom AC units started to get a loud tapping sound. We notified the front desk and were surprised to have a maintenance guy knocking at our door in 3 min with the problem resolved 10 min later. Eagle Beach is really quiet, relaxing and not crowded. Our suite (201) gave us a direct centered view of the two famous divi trees on Eagle beach. Jet ski rental is directly in front of the resort. A path along the beachfront provides a healthy walk up/down the coast; 30 min walk south to Manchebo or 30 min walk north to Palm Beach where it is a busier and more crowded beach with additional activities (5-10 min by car). Casino at the resort right next door. Great al fresco dining onsite at Mangos and the romantic Passions right on the beach. Three happy hours onsite as well. Las Ramblas next door has good food as well but the fine dining at Chalet Suisse (10 min walk south) was top notch, but expensive. Overall, a great resort in a great location if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing time. If you are looking for a big party scene, maybe try Palm Beach.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmsterdamManor, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear richniedzwiecki, Thank you for taking the time to review us in great detail! We are thrilled to read that your family of four loved staying here at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, that the service and hospitality were outstanding, that the suite was spacious like an apartment, and that you enjoyed our relaxing location. We truly appreciate your kind comments, and we hope to welcome your family of four back to our One Happy island!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Weltenbummlerin65 wrote a review Apr 2020
Frankfurt, Germany54 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a beautiful Hotel right next to the great eagle beach. Restaurants, Hotel and Rooms are in top conditions. Everything is in very good conditions. Air condition is very good, no noise. Bedrooms also have a fan in addition.
Since the rooms have kitchen with dishwasher, you can easily prepare you own food (large supermarket 10min walking distance).
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Beach huts and chairs are available at the white sandy eagle beach. Also a beach bar is available to enjoy the sunset close to the unique divi trees.
It's not paradise, but very very close to !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If possible try to get a room 2nd floor which allow a better view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmsterdamManor, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded May 11, 2020
Dear Weltenbummlerin65, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience! We are happy to find that you had a fantastically beautiful stay, that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, Eagle Beach location, and the friendliness of our team members. We truly appreciate your kind words about almost-paradise, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our One Happy Island!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron M wrote a review Nov 2020
Menasha, Wisconsin542 contributions130 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at the Amsterdam Manor (12th year visiting Aruba) and we were very pleased. Even though some of the resort was closed down (Mango’s, under construction) and occupancy was very light (Covid-19 impact) it has a lively, welcoming vibe. The front desk staff, general manager, housekeeping and maintenance are all very friendly. The room was nice and included a Nespresso-type coffee maker (no American styled coffee makers are available...bring a cold press unit if you need this.) The expresso machine uses a unique pod (brand: Caffitaly) that is NOT available on the island...but the front desk and housekeeping will provide you with as much as you want. I enjoy expresso but early in the morning I want a bit more volume; I discovered you can run the pot 4 times using the same pod and you get a nice coffee out of it. Our unit was one of the smaller ones and included a small kitchenette with a 2-burner stove, microwave, mini fridge, safe, etc. We tend to make all our meals (nothing here I cannot make) and the Super Foods grocery store is an easy walk. The Beach and Pool attendants (who often double as waiters, bartenders, etc.) are very friendly and helpful. Both Eugene and Antoine greeted us daily and when they had time they’d stop by our hut to visit. The resort is right on the main road, right by the beach, so be prepared for loud, obnoxious mufflers and car stereos. We have a time share nearby that we’ll be moving to after we are done here..but the Amsterdam Manor is definitely a place we’d stay again if we extended our stay in Aruba.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba, Marketing at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear ronm548, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience visiting Aruba for the 12th time! We are delighted to read that our team was very friendly, that you enjoyed the amenities within the rooms, and that you would definitely stay at our resort again. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NYCF wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location right across the street from the beach. They generously provide beach towels daily. The room has great amenities like a refrigerator and microwave, dishes, paper towels, blender, etc. For the bathroom what I loved is that there were built in dispensers with the Aruba Aloe brand of lotion, shampoo, etc and tons of hand sanitizer.

On the downside, there was a lot of construction going on right next door to a bunch of rooms and the bar that is in the complex. It was loud at times (one morning before 9am the noise woke me up) and worst of all a terrible smell which I assume is from the renovation happening. I got used to it eventually sorta but it’s pretty bad --even the cab driver commented on it when he dropped me off and mentioned it must be from construction. There was also just the one bar/ restaurant across the street (very close though) but anyway it’s Aruba and tons of places to eat. Most of the staff at the hotel were nice like the lady who works in the morning and the bell person. One guy working in the morning was pretty short/ abrupt when I asked simple questions. You can tell the restaurant staff are a bit overwhelmed and could use more support. Overall I would stay again but only when the construction is complete.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask to make sure that you are not near where construction is happening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Marketing, General Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our accommodations were to your liking. We do apologize for the inconvenience due to our ongoing renovations and in regards to our staff we will pass this message to the concerning departments. We do hope to see you again soon! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimmyd1 wrote a review Dec 2021
Guelph, Canada131 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For our first trip to Aruba we opted to stay at AM based on reviews , forum discussions and location . Honestly couldn't be happier with our choice . The property itself is beautiful and our one bedroom suite looked right upon the beach and Passions restaurant. Very relaxing to have morning coffee or evening drinks looking at at view , it never got old . Staff was wonderful . Reception very welcoming , passions and horizon staff friendly and great to talk to . Housekeeping was spot on , room was well turned out each and every day of our visit . Patrick the concierge was a great guy and very helpful . Ate lunch and breakfast at passions . Both enjoyable, horizons was fun the 2 nights we visited. Thursday was like a managers meet and greet . Steel drum player , free apps and the 2 for 1 drinks , great night . As for renovations, they were going on . Hardly noticed . Talked to the construction guys a couple of times , nice polite guys who went about their business as quietly as they could . The odor from the treatment plant was present, some days more so than others .Didn't really bother me but it did bug my wife . Hopefully the government sorts that out , no fault of AM but it is there all the same . Loved the place and would recommend staying there we will return.

Thank you all for a great stay

Jim and Nancy
Ontario Canada
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cavs are affordable , busline in front of property and grocery store a 10 minute walk . No real...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Marketing, General Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear JimmyD1, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful island and glad you choose Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort as your vacation destination. We are happy to see you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for the amazing compliments in regard out beautiful property, attentive staff, delicious food and great cocktails. We hope you enjoyed the spacious one bedroom suite with its spectacular view of the beautiful Eagle Beach. Thank you for mentioning Patrick, he is sure the best and loves to provide quality service to our wonderful guests. As you may have noticed we are still undergoing minor renovations. We do apologize for the bad smell of the treatment plant. Please note that the smell experiences, is an unusual occurrence and happened after a glitch in the treatment plant. Unfortunately, this is something out of our control, however, we are confident that this shouldn’t pose a problem in the future. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johannes R wrote a review Nov 2020
Vienna, Austria30 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here 2 times but have not left a review before. The first time was February 2019, 1 bedroom suite for 14 nights. The hotel is fantastic. Authentic Dutch Caribbean charm and the staff are friendly, patient and extremely accommodating.
Peter was a magnificent ambassador for the hotel, Aruba and Caribbean as a whole and left an everlasting impression. The hotel is located directly at Eagle Beach and literally 30 seconds away from the ocean.
The breakfast is substantial and very high quality and well attended to by the staff. The bar is a cosy way to relax before retiring for the evening.
Our second stay was in November 2020 for 17 nights. We booked a superior room and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite.
I was almost embarrassed to stay here given the very low price we paid for the stay, my guilty conscious didn't last for long. ;-)
The Hotel has a good consideration for social distancing and available hand sanitisers compared to the normal that we experience back home in Europe.
Also a special thanks to Avril from breakfast and Antione!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amsterdam Manor. We hope to return soon. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba, Marketing at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear Hannessy84, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience! We are delighted to find out that our resort has become your favorite place to stay, that you had a fantastic time, that our team was accommodating, that breakfast exceeded your expectations, that the beach bar was cozy, and we will share your kind comments with Peter, Avril, and Antoinne who left a lasting impression in your Aruban memories. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our One Happy Island!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie A wrote a review Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom19 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Raw Human Sewage at Guests Expense

Unfortunately this place has a sewage treatment works just behind and this leaves a bad taste in your mouth when the wind blows (much off the time). We could not use our outside space at all due to the endless smell of raw sewage.
The beach restaurant also gets a whiff now and then.

I understand the problem is being addressed and Aruba is spending 16 million addressing it but this does not help us guests staying now.

The hotel does nothing to apologise or compensate for this inconvenience.
They just say its being addressed! Well that’s all very well but for guests visiting Aruba now and in the near future I would avoid The Amsterdam Manor Hotel for this reason until the problem is addressed or until the Hotel offers some kind of additional benefit for staying making it worth your while ingesting raw sewage

Nobody wants to breathe in human sewage while spending 1000’s staying in paradise.

Maybe the hotel is fighting a losing battle here, but this is very much at the guests expense.

Beach restaurant is rather basic, frozen pizzas at lunch, 20 minutes for a cocktail, 45 mins for lunch to even arrive. The staff are plentiful and very nice but it seems nobody is in any rush to do anything.
Dinner on paradise beach is beautiful, the setting is perfect. Service is odd! So many staff but yet still slow. They seem to be running in circles, the food is ok, good steak but nothing special or exciting. They certainly don’t wow on a culinary front.
The rooms are extremely clean and very well equipped
The staff are all very friendly
This is a hotel doing all it can with what it has.

The beach itself is chilled, service here also slow! Seems to be no pattern or system.
Don’t sit to the left side, at 4pm they start bringing out the dinner set-up and clearing the beach down which creates noise and chaos. They even try to move guests along to the other side of the beach so they can set up for dinner service which must start at 7pm I assume.

The sunbeds are free and its first come first serve, they have a 30 min rule so nobody can leave towels out and reserve beds and then go back to them. However this rule they break themselves, we watched a front row couple of beds not being used all day! With towels on them, when guests from the hotel tried to use them they were told no and moved on! All very odd and unsatisfactory behaviour. If you have rules and they are written down on sheets above the beds (see image) then stick to these rules. Im not sure how they explain this behaviour.

In short I would avoid this hotel until they have fixed their many issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Raw Human sewage issue at guest expense, they are "dealing with it" but for now I would Avoid...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sales Marketing, Marketing at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Responded Jun 1, 2023
Dear Jamie A, Thank you for your detailed review concerning your recent stay with us. We truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations as you were seriously inconvenienced by the from time-to-time bad smell coming from the nearby Aruban water treatment plant and as our services rendered on the beach were not of the expected standards. However, we were pleased to read your comments about our friendly team members and about the quality of your suite. Once more thank you for your valuable feed-back. Kind regards, Alfred Kaufmann General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Marie23
Norway92 contributions32 helpful votes
1)The pallapas are free for everyone, but the sunbeds ate for Hotel guests only. People not staying at the Hotel can rent beds if the hotel is not at full capasity. 2)The polo is Nice. Not many people around (february). 3)We travelled as a couple. Not many kids around for our 9 night stay. 4) There are both cheap and expensive restaurants nearby, so you’ll be fine :-)
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba56 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes, we have coffee makers in the room. They are Caffitaly system, and the brand is Puro Coffee.
Answer from bracas5
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from Aruba and did not stay at the Amsterdam, but driving by was still very smelly
joecool0613 asked a question Dec 2022
Long Island298 contributions35 helpful votes
Is The Tulip Restaurant operating and in business as of 1/25/23? Thank you.
Answer from tobin1414
1 contribution
No it’s not open and they have no date for reopening. Also Mangos is closed.
johnberner asked a question Nov 2022
New York City, New York14 contributions3 helpful votes
Is smoking permitted outside of the Manor Studios and at the beach bar?
Answer from mark h
Portsmouth, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
smoking allowed in the upstairs horizon bar open in evenings and on your own balcony or terrace, ashtray supplied with the room
BikerPancake wrote a tip May 2024
De Pere, Wisconsin59 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms alongside street subject to road racers and noise. Eating outside is tricky due to sewage smell."
Read full review
Christie P wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would recommend that you stay somewhere where you can enjoy the outdoors."
Read full review
Scanmike wrote a tip May 2024
Rockaway Park, New York113 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Renovated room"
Read full review
kesit0 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Buenos Aires, Argentina730 contributions285 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Put some vaporub in your nose for the smell"
Read full review
Vinod wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fantastic. Just go and experience for ourself."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm - Eagle Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
C$348 - C$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amsterdam manor beach hotel palm/eagle beach, hotel amsterdam manor beach, amsterdam manor aruba
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaPalm - Eagle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Eagle Beach (0.3 km), Glitz Casino (0.3 km), and Divi Tree (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Passions on the Beach, Asi es mi Peru, and Las Ramblas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Antilla (5.8 km), Fort Zoutman Historical Museum (4.5 km), and Old Dutch Windmill (1.3 km).
All Palm - Eagle Beach HotelsPalm - Eagle Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars