We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I and my partner stayed at this hotel for three weeks in August 2013 after our recent wedding. We loved the hotel! In my opinion it is located ideally within the island; to be really close to all possible destinations! 15 minutes left to Bridgetown, or 15 minutes right to Oistins. We also loved the fact it was walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ramsden85
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just spent 10 days at this beautiful location. Superb beach, friendly helpful staff and clean hotel. Only thing that let it down was the hotel bar which was a bit lacking in a variety of drinks. If this was put right more people might use it at night.. Mojo's Bar across the road is a must to visit ! Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose15b
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

blue orchid was a very friendly place, the staff were at hand for any problems. the rooms were very nice and clean they cleaner came everyday, the pool was cleaned everyday too, the location was perfect for shops, restasraunts and just a short stroll to The Gap. all in all we had a perfect holiday and would deff go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I went there for a week 14-21/8. This is a hotel that does exactly what it says on the tin. We had a wonderful holiday and would like to say a big thanks to the staff who were helpful and courteous at all times. We had an ocean view room on the third floor which, although the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richthered
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We just got back from a 14 day stay at the Blue Orchid we had a great time every thing about our stay was great , i will book this hotel again next year. THE STAFF WAS GREAT especially the security guard Mr. Liverpool. he was great, also the office manager you took the time to check to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica6565
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

An attractive hotel with well equipped and maintained suites. Comfortable though not luxurious. Had all we needed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Sharon [ on front desk] and Joseph Liverpool [ Security] In house free wi fi was good for a few days and then the signal became weak – to use effectively we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We just got back from a 10 day trip to Barbados to celebrate Birthdays/Honeymoon/Fathers Day with 2 other couples. We loved the fact our studio had a kitchen with mostly everything you would need & since two of use were directly in line on the ground floor, it allowed for us to make breakfast everything morning and also if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather C
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Got back 2 wks ago from my 2nd stay at Blue Orchid/Coral Mist. My 10 yr old son & I stayed at Coral Mist 3 yrs ago and loved it but & I mistakenly booked Blue Orchid this time round. Same location but slightly different experience. The studio, whilst excellently equipped (needs electric kettle though!), needs a door between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katyaw41
London (Surrey)
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a basic but very clean and welcoming hotel. You walk out onto a beautiful beach with turquoise water and white sand. studio rooms are well equipped with kitchenette and all the utensils you need. Bathroom has a hairdryer for the lades - which was handy as my hairdryer didn't work with the plug adaptor for some reason. Neither...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Djenner01
margaret c, General Manager at Blue Orchids Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Blue Orchids Beach Hotel and many thanks for your kind words. With regards to the shaver etc., kindly note that our voltage is 110 AC 50 cycles and I believe that your Voltage is 220 AC. Therefore, your equipment will not work. You will need a Transformer. However, when you return to Blue Orchids Beach Hotel, we will...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We travelled with our friends to celebrate retirement and we had a really great stay, we picked it from a Virgin brochure and were not disappointed the studio rooms were well appointed and had everything you needed for a self catering holiday,the location is good as there are plenty of places to eat and drink and the gap is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Blue Orchids Pool (16)
Viewed
Coral Mist Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (63)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.0 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
476 reviews
1.5 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
3.5 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
541 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Horizon
Blue Horizon
#29 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Address: Highway 7 | #18 Worthing, BB15130, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $146 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Orchids Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, West Indies and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Orchids Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Orchids Beach
Blue Orchids Beach Christ Church
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Orchids Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Orchids Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for C Building for best water views”
 of 5 bubbles robandles, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had the one bedroom ocean view was lovely and had large balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Sandils57, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are different blocks. B overlooks the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles jessels2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Coral Mist, sister hotel has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles dianehH1658DI, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor overlooking the pool/beach”
 of 5 bubbles GillianMcG, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5