We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kralendijk
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bruce Bowker\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Value, comfortable rooms, fantastic staff. The rock solid consistency year after year has kept us coming back annually for more than 25 years. One need only ask those staying at the Carib Inn if they have stayed there before, to gauge the level of report guest bookings. Often the entire inn is repeat guests, with many many guests making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonaireguy
USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time to Bonaire and the Carib Inn was perfect for us. 2 hours after touchdown at the airport we were in the water exploring the house reef for our checkin dive. Stayed in room #8, loved having the private deck to relax on when we were not enjoying sunsets from the communal decks (with BBQ!). Hotel is small enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PassportJunky
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and we are glad you had a nice time here on Bonaire. The Carib inn has stayed its size from many decades. We don't want to get big and lose the friendliness you mentioned. Hope to see you again soon.

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have been diving from Bruce's place, the Carib Inn, for 20 of the last 21 years - yes, I did straight at another place one time because I did not book soon enough - but it just was not the same - This is a small family site operation - the staff will be calling you by your first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne Z
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Wayne - thanks and we look forward to you next visit. How many has it been til now?

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

From Bruce's presence and banter to Linda's firm, efficiently run boat trips, the place is friendly and easy going. The Inn is basic but geared to divers with lockers, rinse areas, easy on/off pier and a good little dive shop. Our room was a pool efficiency, perfectly fine with a small kitchenette type deal with fridge and microwave, we made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Nick - thanks and the crew certainly enjoyed diving with you!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2016

My wife and I went to Bonaire in early October 2016 and completed the open water phase for PADI certification. (I'm 64 ... never too late to start.) We stayed the week and had the greatest time. On our very first dive a manta ray passed over us three times (thanks Linda). Our diving was led at times by Linda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seegs21
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is the second time that I've used the dive shop at the Carib Inn. When (not if) I return, I wouldn't even consider anyone else. The staff is friendly and helpful, which I really appreciate. They even helped with things that had nothing to do with them-renting a camera! Bruce himself is usually around and friendly (and funny). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniella f
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Daniella - thank you and we are happy you had such a nice time here on Bonaire. Also thanks for the recommendation for our retail store. We do compete with US prices and in most cases beat them. Thanks again. Bruce

Villach, Austria
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As long time visitors to Bonaire, and in the meantime even owner of an apartment on dushi Boneiru, we had the chance to spend a week at Bruce Bowker´s Carib Inn. It was a great week in this quiet little resort. A wonderful experience full of hospitality and tranquility. Heidi and Markus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schwauk
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

On Bonaire diving and my regulator broke. Dive master said go see Bruce Bowers - he is the best person on the island to handle repairs. Bruce was great - fixed it in less than 10 minutes and only charged me $2. Stand up honest guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s m
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Thank you and glad I could help. I can't fix everything but certainly try to fix as much as I can to keep people diving. Thanks again. Bruce

Pa
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I have been diving with Bruce Bowker's Carib inn for over 20 years. Very professional operation. Many of his staff have been there for over 25 years. It is a pleasure coming back every year with my family. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Instructor Linda Baker certified me as a divemaster in 1992 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clc3251
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Thanks and as always great to see you each year. We all look forward to next time. Maybe some whalesharks or mantas?

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great place to stay. Clean room, great staff, awesome diving just off the dock. Bonaire is a fun safe island and Bruce's place makes you feel welcome. I will stay again on our next trip to Bonaire. There are so many great reviews of this place and I agree with them!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niklar99
Bruce B, Owner at Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you and always nice to have you here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.8 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
3.7 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
534 reviews
10.8 km away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#7 of 22 in Kralendijk
427 reviews
3.8 km away
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
#1 of 42 in Kralendijk
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn is a 5 Star PADI resort specializing in scuba diving. All levels of scuba instruction. Daily boat trips with experienced, knowledgeable guides. Shore diving also available. Excellent retail store with extremely competitive prices. Scuba repairs. Resort has fresh water pool, cable TV, free WIFI and daily maid service. Eleven units including a 3 bedroom house and a 4 bedroom house. Located on the sea with its own dock and boats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 46, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $131 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Bruce Bowker`s Carib Hotel Bonaire
Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn Bonaire/Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kralendijk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cache Creek, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bruce Bowker's Carib Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 7 & 8 have their own private deck facing the water”
  • View from deck, room 8
 of 5 bubbles PassportJunky, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are within a couple hundred feet from the water- it is like your back yard next to the water - amazing place!”
 of 5 bubbles 162waynez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms facing the sea side if you want a nice sunset”
 of 5 bubbles louisd789, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles 764richs, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Seaside bungalow was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles X5060XYmelissab, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5