We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sand Dollar Condominiums

Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot 79, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Flamingo Diving Bonaire
    0.2 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Sand Dollar -Great place to stay
This was our second time staying at Sand Dollar Condos. We... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at Sand Dollar Condos. We stayed in different units each time and both have been great. We had nice views of the ocean from our stay in F12. The condo was well appointed and had everything we needed. Our days were spent Diving, but our evenings were comfortable. Great breezes kept us cool, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen M
Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and fully furnished. Two bathrooms and a bedroom with king size bed. Views of the ocean from all rooms. Steps that take you down into the water, a shower to wash off the salt water after you come out. BUT....I will NEVER come back here to this island because of the horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sallyvogel
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Sally: We're so sorry to hear the celebratory atmosphere on Bonaire surrounding the new year was not to your liking. Not everyone who lives here enjoys it either, but asking the Antilleans not to enjoy their fireworks would be akin to cancelling the 4th of July in the US – where the fireworks generally go off before, on and...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here as a family of three. Our unit was particularly outdated, but the resort overall is also. The pool wasn't open when we were there, but I wouldn't have swam in it anyway. It was dirty and small. The restaurant was closed early and didn't offer many options. We ate at Buddy's next door. The reef was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angiessnowball
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My brother and I stayed here in 2013 and now Sept. of 2016 and excellent set-up both times. We stayed in E7 this time which was freshly painted, had a great ambiance and of course very comfortable beds and furnishings. Looks like the new owners did some very recent upgrades. The walk-in showers were awesome for after diving. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurfdogSD
portsmouth,va.
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We have been staying at Sand Dollar for several years and it has never disappointed. The condos are comfortable and well appointed. I would also note that we have not found the mosquitos we have encountered elsewhere on Bonaire . Perhaps the best thing about SD is the staff. They get a five. Always friendly and helpful. I don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watabu
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Lee and Susan: You made the day for many of the staff who were made aware of your post. Most have been with us for many, many years, and put their heart and sole into their jobs. So nice for them to see it recognized. We're also glad to hear the comment about the mosquitoes. We’d like to take...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We came to dive and Sandollar condominiums did not disappoint. Very accommodating, very convenient. We would come back! Love the 24 hour access to multiple tank exchanges on the island. I would recommend to divers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammymanwaring
CarolB-Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks Tammy for your post. If you loved the access to the tanks before, you will be even happier to know that guests of Sand Dollar now have access to the tanks on the dive dock and use of the dive dock previously managed by Bonaire Dive & Adventure. Dive Friends Bonaire took over this facility with BD & A...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Do not ever stay in F-14, it is terrible, in terrible condition. Not a penny spent it on since it was built. The owner should be ashamed and this unit should not be rented at all until it is updated and repaired. I would recommend that you insist on seeing pictures of the unit you will be staying in or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marti C
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Sand Dollar Condominiums, responded to this review

We regret we were unable to move you to one of the more updated units, of which they are many. There was no refusal to send you pictures of the unit, it is just not something we generally do since we not guarantee specific units. The Manager has however instructed the reservations staff go ahead and share pictures in the...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great dock for diving and boat dives. Close to food pool and plenty of diving. Rented a car from Avis low cost vehicle with air is all you need unless you want to buy a car. Lots of yard art such as donkeys, goats iguanas and flamingos. Very friendly area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinatax
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Bonaire on my 1st dive vacation, coordinated by DivePoint Scuba of Stevens Point, WI. Very reasonable, comfortable, and an excellent location for accessing the various dive sites. Don't expect the 5 star experience of Carribean all-inclusives (remember, you're here to dive) but the personnel at Sand Dollar and Dive Friends made me feel at home and like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noahsebastian
New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Wife and I spent a week here renting a unit through VRBO and enjoyed our stay very much. Complex is a little dated but the condo we got was in excellent shape inside and suited our needs very well with great wifi,electronic safe and all the amenities. We are snorkelers only and the complex has very easy access into the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SnorkelFan3

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.5 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
470 reviews
0.6 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
776 reviews
0.7 km away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#9 of 21 in Kralendijk
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sand Dollar offers some of the most spacious and comfortable ocean view studio, one, two and three bedroom accommodations on Bonaire. All of our condominiums have air-conditioned bedrooms, full kitchens, dining and living areas. The condo's roomy porches or balconies offer views of the Caribbean Sea and Bari Reef which beckon irresistibly to scuba divers and snorkelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sand Dollar Condominiums

Address: Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot 79, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $183 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Dollar Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sand Dollar Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Dollar Condominium Hotel Kralendijk
Sand Dollar Condominium Kralendijk
Sand Dollar Condominiums Bonaire/Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kralendijk
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sand Dollar Condominiums staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sand Dollar Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the renovated unites they have few~ 10C is here in the pictures”
  • bed room 10c
  • 10c
  • 10c
  • 10c inside
  • 10c
  • great 10c unit
  • 10c
  • 10c
 of 5 bubbles navawritz, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in F21 and loved the view”
 of 5 bubbles 611JackieG, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“SCUBA, beautiful sunsets, convenient, dive packages available.”
 of 5 bubbles momkidsSCUBA, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are 110 volt, compatible with all American electronics.”
 of 5 bubbles scottsE7322XV, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated condo.”
 of 5 bubbles BamaDiver, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5