We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Booking.comUS$216*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Start your review of Plaza Resort Bonaire
 Click to rate
Denver
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everyone working in the dive shop (Toucan Diving) was fantastic. Everything else about staying at this all-inclusive was profoundly average. All in all, I think I'll stay somewhere else if/when I return to Bonaire, but I'd love to dive with these guys again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It's great to read you had a pleasant time with our on property dive operation Toucan Diving. Could you please explain your opinion on our all inclusive formula? Warm regards, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice hotel in town, located close to stores , shopping, and on the beach. Dive shop, Toucan Divers, is co-located at resort. Our junior lagoon suite was spacious, we shared one room for two adults and two teen boys. The room service was good, everything clean and fresh each day. The beach was excellent for relaxing. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindee C
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Cindee, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay! It is nice to read that you remark our housekeeping. We will certainly pass this on to our employees. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours sincerely, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

San Antonio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As divers know, the best thing about Bonaire is the diving. However, the worst thing is the cost of food. Meals in restaurants are pricey and food from the grocery store is pricey. This is what makes the all-inclusive Plaza Resort a real gem. We spent a week at this resort and everything about it was top-notch. The resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin913
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Dolphin913, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again sometime! Have a wonderful day, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Burlington, VT
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Plaza is in a beautiful setting. Walkable to town and to several snorkeling beaches. Upgraded suite with ocean view was wonderful. Dining room was the weakest link. Food mediocre and repetitive. Service in the dining room was often subpar. Unless you are a big drinker, don't bother with the alcohol upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenmountains
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear 'Greenmountains', It is nice to read that you remark our setting and beach. We always strive to provide the best and most prompt service on the island -- thank you for letting us know about your experience. Despite the issues you have raised during your stay, we hope that Plaza Beach Resort will remain an option for future vacations...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On Friday and Saturday, April 7 and 8, 2017 the two-tank boat dives that my grandson and I had booked were canceled. I met with the Toucan dive director (Toucan dive shop is the house shop for the Plaza resort) and told him that this was unacceptable, that we had booked 6 two tank dives months ago and paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. I'm sorry to read we have not met your expectations. Our boats never go out under 4 guests. This is company policy. However, in the exceptional case this happens, we always try to compensate our guests by offering them something else. Our dive operation...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The resort was very laid back and never felt crowded even the full occupancy weekend. The room we stayed Grand Suite was huge and very comfortable. The restaurant is located ocean front and open, very nice setting. You will enjoy a beautiful sunset everyday while you eat. We snorkeled a lots by driving around the island during 7 days stay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiroshi H
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Hiroshi, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Willemstad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great price for a all inclusive Hotel Nice Hotel , Great Service and excellent food, Rooms are big en clean, Next time I will book this hotel and I will recommend is to others. Jessica from Curacao ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay! It is nice to read that you remark our friendly and helpful staff. We will certainly pass this on to our employees. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours sincerely, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

Gimel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately lack of communication from the hotel about babysitting, which we stated as essential to our trip before booking a reservation, made for a massive disappointment - we barely dove on a dive vacation. Huge waste of money and time and long distance travel. The dive shop also we found not well enough equipped to handle the busy season heavy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plaza was a great location to stay, we did all our diving with Toucan Dive Shop on premises as well as enjoyed the all inclusive Plaza. There are a few catches to the all inclusive: Only the local beer Saint Omar is included but all the mixed drinks with well liquor are included. Corona's were $2 extra and Amstal Bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livinglifetraveling
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear livinglifetraveling, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Plaza Beach Resort. It's great to hear you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you for praising our efforts in turning the resort into the most sustainable hotel on Bonaire. We indeed ask our guests an extra fee for premium brands alcohol. This is stated in...

Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was amazing. The staff at hotel were great. We were given a free upgrade to ocean side since they were doing some remodels on the the lagoon side. Newly updated spacious room with amazing views. We arrived early and the front desk took our luggage and had us at the dive shop and was diving within 1.5 hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelynn W
Anna_PBRB, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Evelynn, Thank for sharing your experience! It was a pleasure having you and we hope your next visit is just around the corner. We hope to see you soon, Anna | Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
34 reviews
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
489 reviews
6.7 km away
Sorobon Beach & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $329 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room with patio facing pool.”
Dolphin913, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lower level room if you have bad knees.”
livinglifetraveling, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 2015 when you reserve an Oceanview Junior Suite”
  • What a spacious room!
227craigf, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had groundfloor rooms nearest to the pool and sea”
jose261, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Iguanas and geckos wander freely so if that bothers you ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
847marlap, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$216* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$216
Expedia.comUS$242
PricelineUS$231
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates