We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 505: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had a great stay at Plaza for our dive vacation. Based on previous reviews I had some reservations about staying but the all inclusive package was attractive enough to give it a try. For this review I will contrast some of the negative comments I read with our actual experience. Junior suite lagoon view is very large. No problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbjones33
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review based on your past vacation experiences here at the Plaza Resort Bonaire. We are grateful for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 7 November 2012

The renovated rooms are huge, most are ocean front, and they are very comfortable. The free internet works ok, and there's a lot of space for clothes and gear in the room. Showers should be modified to avoid spilling water all over the bathroom and even the room! The whole complex has a very nice and tranquil atmosphere, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawwt
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your excellent comments about the resort and the staff of Plaza Resort Bonaire and we hope to welcome you again.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a junior suite, lagoon view. Loved the location with beach in front and lagoon behind however this resort is in need of rennovation. The reception area has broken steps and is very dark, the bedroom although a great size was very dated, the pool steps were missing a lot of tiles making them quite rough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieAmsterdam
Atlantic Beach
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed for a week. Nice resort, all inclusive (meaning all drinks and food, except food in Tipsy Seagull, where you get a $36 food credit). The rooms were nicely renovated and A/C worked well. I had a Grand Ocean Suite, which was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in, clean, with a beautiful view. They have 2 restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2000
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit Bonaire. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We chose this site bc they were the only All Inclusive resort on Bonaire. Our primary goal was to dive. Overall the diving was GOOD, not great. We had a jr suite, lagoon view. It was a very large room, in good condition. Oddly there was a transom above all the entry doors that was screened- although there was A/C,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginger C
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing the Plaza Resort Bonaire for your vacation time in the Caribbean; it was our pleasure to accommodate you in our property. We would also like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations and if your experience at the hotel was not up to your standards. We have taken note of...

California
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Been here several years ago for a diving medicine conference, back for the same thing this past week. The rooms have been redone, the "Grand Suites" were nicely done but have the typical weird quirks of a tiny Caribbean country. Can't shut the door without slamming it really hard, a/c just can't keep up, door locks are UNDER the doorknobs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojosail2
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your last vacation at Plaza Resort Bonaire. I would like to apologize for the experience that you have had with us and we didn't meet your expectations, we take note of your comments in order to satisfy the necessities of the guest. If you have...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed at the Plaza 5 years ago and found it to be very nice. I read some reviews written over the past 2 years and read about its decline. I stayed there last week (Yes the diving is terrific) and was very happy to see that the resort looked very good. The rooms were recently updated and very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad c
Mokena
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I just returned from the Plaza resort for a week's stay Oct. 5-13th. The room was available right away as our flight arrived at 5:30 am, so that was wonderful. I dived all week with Toucan divers on the premises. They are very professional, friendly and helpful. All of the dives were 60 minutes. The food at Tipsy Seagull is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KathleenKuper
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed all that we had to offer and it is our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Oradell, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the tail end of our honeymoon. We had an ocean view grand suite which was very nice. The layout was a little odd, very modern in comparison to the rest of the hotel. We arrived late in the afternoon and stopped by the Banana Tree restaurant for lunch which wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shasta C
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to your liking. We take our guest’s comments very seriously. I will take note about your suggestions in order to improve our day to day services and if there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please let us know.

Quito-Ecuador
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We (wife and 12 years son) went to Bonaire for 2 weeks (July 1 to 14 -2012) and stayed at the Plaza Resort. The rooms are ok, the service is great, but the food could be better; the breakfast buffet was the same everyday and the choices were poor. The shore diving is great from the hotel beach and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertobowhunter
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay at Plaza Resort Bonaire. I will take note about the issues that you mentioned in your report in order to improve our day to day services. We hope to welcome you again soon.

766 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
536 reviews
0.7 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
469 reviews
3.9 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
776 reviews
3.2 km away
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $360 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Farnham, United Kingdom

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love the ocean view or ocean front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pattylb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Grand suites are the best. Junior is adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 992stevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An ocean front room allows you to walk straight out to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles philh822, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Grand Suite rooms are open and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenrider860, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay