We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eden Beach Resort
Eden Beach Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eden Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 12 February 2015

A very nice , clean , elegant and simple which is what I like great for diving! Wannadive is located right at the base of the stairs to take you diving! I really like the pool and beach area however, when I got back from my morning dive I found the place in inundated with cruiseship passengers! I come to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Missabnmjg
Sherbroke, Québec, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, location is ideal, but they do not respect customers, loud music well past 10PM. If you expect a working internet then go somewhere else as it continually disconnect not only every 60 minutes as they say, but always, impossible to have a Skype conversation either video or phone. If they would respect customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvescharron
Caroline S, General Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As a Resort that is trying to please every guest it is always a disappointment to receive a negative response. You have not enjoyed our Resort and hospitality. Would like to apologise if we did not match the expectations you had. Mean while we have increased the WIFI in order for more guests to enjoy this. All other...

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 January 2015

My wife and I have traveled a lot, stayed in many hotels, but this has to be among the most disappointing. Without repeating many of the previous reviews, we were exposed to many of the same problems. The first room was old and needed work, there were no hangers in the closet, the drawers were dirty and broken, minimal soap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlashG16
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The room was clean... that's the only positive... the dive operator and restaurant/beach club are separate (good, even great.. but not part of the hotel). This was our second trip to Bonaire, first and last stay at Eden. and now for the negative The room is small and not set up for divers... there's not even a place to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff H
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

For our second trip to Bonaire, we chose Eden Beach Resort for our New Year's stay. We would be staying a total of 8 nights and needed a dive shop that rivaled Divi Flamingo's excellent dive crew. During our first stay in Bonaire, we loved the diving, but were not pleased with Divi's on site food experience (long waits, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer E
Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I were vacationing in Curacao. My oldest son and I are avid scuba divers and were a bit disappointed with the quality of diving in Curacao. Part way through our stay in Curacao we decided to visit Bonaire for a week. Due to the late decision we had few hotel options available to us and we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DarrinRSeattle
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We booked a house to rent on Bonaire in November, but it wasn't available the night we got in. We decided to just book a room at Eden Beach for one night. The room was on the second floor overlooking the dive shop area and compressors for the air tanks. We arrived on a Friday, which was their "barbecue night."...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caribbean D
Oconto, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Eden Beach needs some serious attention. We were stuck in a hole in the wall for a room. Not much light and dingy. No coffee pot so we had to request one. This is our third time on Bonaire and the last time staying at Eden Beach. On the days the cruise ships come into port, some days two ships...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snowycreek
Panama City
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Upon our arrival at Eden Beach on a Tuesday, we noticed there was no coffee pot in the room so we requested one. There were also only two small pillows on the king size bed so we asked for a couple more. The coffee pot never arrived so I went back to reception, and was told it would be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elayne P
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 November 2014

OK - hubby is a diver and really enjoyed the dive operation as did I. A great, great staff. I on the other hand wanted a beach and they had a wonderful beach that I truly took advantage of. Plenty of shaded areas allowed me to stay out there from morning till sunset - a what fantastic sunsets you'll see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patty_in_Cleveland

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Beachfront Studio with Terrace (36)
Viewed
Hotel Room (20)
Viewed
King Studio with Balcony (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront Apartment (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.0 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
537 reviews
2.5 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
754 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
469 reviews
0.5 km away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#10 of 21 in Kralendijk
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Eden Beach Resort

Address: Kaya Gobernador Nicolaas Debrot 73, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $163 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Bonaire
Eden Beach Bonaire
Eden Beach Resort Bonaire/Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Eden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with sea ​​View other room has other bilding View”
 of 5 bubbles Brancone, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms away from the bar are great.”
 of 5 bubbles poppa_dive, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom apartments are huge, have high ceilings, are very clean and have super spacious showers.”
 of 5 bubbles JvdP, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“when you arrive, check out the room completely before the person carrying your bags leaves the space”
  • nice balcony with beautiful view
  • one of the baby cr's
 of 5 bubbles jms29607, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request king bed BEFORE you arrive to check in, otherwise not guaranteed. Rooms with a view cost more too.”
 of 5 bubbles ManvsHotel, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay