We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Den Laman Condominium

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Den Laman Condominium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay. Great room , very clean and modern . Staff was very helpful , friendly and informative. Bits n Bytes attached to the Den Laman was fantastic . Very good food and equally good portions . I would recommend staying at the Den Laman and will definetly be back . : )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deschampswayne
colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was definitely the nicest place we have stayed in Bonaire. The staff was wonderful, the accommodations and view were great and you are steps from the dive site. I recommend top floor, ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imadiver
Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Condo was spacious and really nice. Nice patio to hang clothes to dry.The only downfall was our condo was on the 3rd floor and seemed like a hike up, even without carrying dive gear. (no elevator). Staff was really friendly and helpful. Must say the dive briefing was to long. I think it could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melsies22
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice and efficient. The condo was large, nicely decorated, and the kitchen has everything we could have wanted. The condo was the cleanest place we have stayed. The food in the restaurant was delicious and fairly priced. The restaurant staff were very friendly, and accommodating. There is a dive shop on the premise. They have a locker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at Den Laman went out of their way to make us feel special. My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniverdary there recently and everything was as awesome as the day we had our wedding celebration on the same spot. Although our friends were not with us on this anniversary trip, the lovely people in the office made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Congratulations again on your anniversary! Jody, how can we even begin to thank someone who has visited us 12 times? I won't use the words "been our guest" because you became more than that several visits ago. We hope always to be your vacation home of choice, but will never take your selecting us for granted. If anything our job...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time I started my queries about staying at Den Laman until the day we left, the staff were always very responsive, helpful and cheerful. Top notch - couldn't be any better. We stayed in Yellowtail Snapper room - a one bedroom oceanfront apartment. The apartment was spacious and everything was clean. The beds were reasonably comfortable although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBird57
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you Para Grandi (Papiamentu for Big Bird!) for the accolades. One of the many advantages of being a small property is that we have the opportunity for more direct and personal contact with our guests, something all of our staff enjoy. You may have been the Big Bird in a small place, but it pleases us to no end...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Den Laman a couple weeks ago. The place was overlooking the water, not just across the street. We ate at Breeze 'N Bites right downstairs and the food was fantastic. My favorite was the tuna sushi and the potatoes that come with each meal. The Chef came out every time to each table to make sure all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Our thanks Andy for staying with us and your post. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the staff and the chef at Breeze N' Bites. Not many people know this, but he was the chef for the family how owned the Den Laman Restaurant which closed about 15 years ago before being torn down and our...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Apartment house with a very small beach in front. We booked oceanview and paid extra for that. Got a room on the side of the building with a very limited seaview. After our complaint we got to know that we should have booked the more expensive ocean frontview (which was not listed in our internet booking on "hotels.com".) The "spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart P
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We do apologize for the water leakage problem in the bathroom and for the fact we were unable to repair it while you were staying with us. The repair would have been too disruptive to you and we were not able to move you to any other units. Thus the temporary measures with the towel. Beyond that, we remain puzzled...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We (2 couples, divers all) had a very nice third floor apartment facing the sea right by the boat jetty/quay. The accommodation was very good, comfy beds and ocean breeze over our own terrace. Spacious living room/kitchen area and comfy furniture. Restaurant in the ground floor was very handy if you don't fancy the hike into Kralendijk (20 mins on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iananding
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to sample the fares offered at Between 2 Buns and Breeze's N Bytes. Not all of our guests want to cook in all of the time so having these two choices, plus 3 or 4 others in close walking distance (5 minutes) is a plus. Downtown restaurants best...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 5 October 2016

very beautiful condominium, excellent location with a wonderful view, tasteful furnuture and good kitchenware recommended improvements: patio door must be repaired, does not lock properly window curtains partly defect poor lighting in working area of kitchen, cooking pans should be suitable for ceramic stove top

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika W
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your recommendations. It always helps to compare what is on our "to-do" list with those improvements our guests would like to see to make sure we are all in sync. The lighting recommendation was especially helpful. We inspect the units on a regular basis, but we don't cook in them ourselves -...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.3 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.4 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
527 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 22 in Kralendijk
250 reviews
2.9 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 22 in Kralendijk
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Den Laman is an ideal dive resort and vacation property for those who value their creature comforts as much as they appreciate instant access to adventure and exploration.The property features a total of 15 fully air conditioned units including Studios, Ocean View and Ocean Front One and Two Bedroom apartments, and one truly unique Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom unit. All have private balconies, high-end kitchens, dining area, living areas with LCD-TV with surround sound system, DVD player and free Wi-Fi. The Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom, the only one located on the ground floor, has an expansive walk out porch with additional dining space and a private terrace overlooking the ocean and dive dock. Bonaire Dive & Adventure is located on property, as is Breez 'n Bites - our waterfront Restaurant. There are several shops, services and restaurants all within walking distance including an Ice Cream Parlor and great restaurant! Discounted packages available for our guests at fitness and Spa center BonBida. Whether you prefer diving or snorkeling, or simply relaxing and visiting with family and friends, our accommodations, packages and programs will enable you to experience the best of Bonaire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Den Laman Condominium

Address: Kaya Gobernador | N. Debrot 77, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $172 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Den Laman Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Den Laman Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Den Laman Condominium Hotel Bonaire
Den Laman Condominium Bonaire/Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge for the suite - definitely bigger and nicer than the studio, and worth the money. ”
 of 5 bubbles P241RPlindam, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to ocean front whenever possible. The unobstructed view of the water below and Klein Bonaire to the west is priceless. Every time we walked into the condo from outside or walked out of the bedroom we were wowed by the panorama in front of us including fabulous rainbows, brilliant sunsets and tropical birds in the palm trees, ”
 of 5 bubbles jodyw438, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles 317andya, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the side facing the sea, obviously.”
 of 5 bubbles iananding, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms are unbeatable!”
  • You can't beat this view!
  • Breathtaking sunsets
  • Fresh local fruit at the balcony
  • A perfect spot to catch up on some reading
 of 5 bubbles Coach_Izzy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay