We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Den Laman Condominium

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Den Laman Condominium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Den Laman Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

The location is fantastic! The condos are state of the art with amazing views. Private dive pier within 50 feet of my room. The staff at the location are wonderful and very attentive. I would recommend this to any diver. I would advise to bring your own dive gear. The dive shop located at the location is owned by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon B
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and the views. Bonaire Dive & Adventure maintains the private pier quite nicely, so that the only other divers and snorkelers you are sharing it with are those who are customers of Bonaire Dive & Adventure. Sorry you were put off by the rental gear. It may be that you were given one of...

Napanee, Ontario
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We rented a room here from Feb 27 to March 12th. I had rented a ocean view studio apartment. We arrived on an evening flight and after getting our rental truck we arrived at the condo about 8 o'clock at night. The office was closed but their was a note on the door to call a number on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NanfromNapanee
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We loved Den Laman Condos. It was a quiet, safe, and convenient place to stay. Right on the water where good snorkeling could be found. The office personnel were eager to help you and answer your questions. The condos were clean and spacious, with a large balcony that overlooked the water. There were some restaurants within walking distance. We would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nngorman
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed the condos and the snorkeling right in front of the complex. With reefs that start right on the edge of the water, it does make a great place to investigate the many creatures and fish to be found here. We’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to the office staff. I know they...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We spent 2 weeks at the Den Laman and loved it. It was a perfect location the Bonaire Dive & Adventure was excellent and Bari Reef right outside our Condo never disappointed every dive we saw something new. The only thing that's lacking is a places to sit in the sun after a wonderful day of diving

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Dear Mark: We’re glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and found something new and different on each and every dive. One of the many special things about Bonaire is the lack of current, which really leaves you plenty of time to really go slow and investigate all there is to see. And there is a lot! In...

Luxborough
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment Flying Fish for 11 nights. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, well equipped, very clean & in a lovely location. It has a large balcony overlooking the ocean with views of Klein Bonaire. The office staff are very friendly & helpful. We would highly recommend this apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Dear Linda: Congrats on breaking with the standard 7 night vacation. So few North American’s take the extended days they need and it makes such a difference!! Maybe go for 2 weeks next visit?

Washington
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great place for a diving vacation! Dive shop onsite. Jump right off the dock and there's a beautiful reef literally right there. Super clean condos with a wonderful staff. About a 25 minute walk to "downtown."

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelz2thesun
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Sounds as if our “sweet spot” hit your “sweet spot!” We’re a prefect match.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Here's what you can do with fully equipped apartments just five steps away from a diving pier & a great snorkeling sea. Be it Ikea-filled rooms, you may cook your own breakfast, have some of that fantastic chilled Bonaire water and sit on the balcony after a joyful dive. Minor detail: the bed in Yellowtail was only 6 x 5,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVR2
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Dear PVR2: You left out the LCD TV with Surround Sound System (plays music CD and DVD's) but then again it doesn’t sound as if you were inside for too long! Yes the Queen beds are a bit smaller than the American Queen bed. Consider it a boost for cuddling! We hope to see you back again.

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Great apartments with full amenities. Turndown service every other day and easy access to the dock downstairs for diving. We had the door handle on our door break (wouldn't unlock from the outside) and the hotel had a handyman in the room replacing it with the one from a vacant room (while they waited for a replacement) within half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René T
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We’re sorry about the door handle but glad you were not kept inconvenienced for long! René I am going to just mention in case others read this that we offer housekeeping every other day. Turndown service in the hotel industry generally refers to housekeeping coming in and turning your bed sheets down – so I didn’t want our readers to...

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Pros Convenient to restaurants Good restaurant on site Great for divers Friendly staff Balcony had amazing views of Klien Bonaire and the Carribean Cons The kitchen was dark The room could use more furniture The bed could definitely be improved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408ken
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing the "cons" as well as the "pros" but wish something had been said to us during your stay. The beds are only a year old and we know we can never get those right for everyone - they will either be too hard or too soft for some people, but if the case had been too hard...

Peculiar, Missouri
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We had a very nice time here at den laman we stayed in the trapan room it had great view. The dive shop was awesome very knowledgable about the island and the dive sites. Bonaire some of the best diving

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobputthoff
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage! Tarpon does have a great view from it’s 3rd floor balcony as you get to overlook not just the ocean and Klein Bonaire, but all of the goings-on on the dive dock. Who needs TV? We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Bonaire Dive & Adventure. Andre Nahr, the owner, has been diving...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.3 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.4 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
547 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.1 km away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 21 in Kralendijk
257 reviews
3.5 km away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#8 of 21 in Kralendijk
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Den Laman is an ideal dive resort and vacation property for those who value their creature comforts as much as they appreciate instant access to adventure and exploration.The property features a total of 15 fully air conditioned units including Studios, Ocean View and Ocean Front One and Two Bedroom apartments, and one truly unique Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom unit. All have private balconies, high-end kitchens, dining area, living areas with LCD-TV with surround sound system, DVD player and free Wi-Fi. The Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom, the only one located on the ground floor, has an expansive walk out porch with additional dining space and a private terrace overlooking the ocean and dive dock. Bonaire Dive & Adventure is located on property, as is Breez 'n Bites - our waterfront Restaurant. There are several shops, services and restaurants all within walking distance including an Ice Cream Parlor and great restaurant! Discounted packages available for our guests at fitness and Spa center BonBida. Whether you prefer diving or snorkeling, or simply relaxing and visiting with family and friends, our accommodations, packages and programs will enable you to experience the best of Bonaire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Den Laman Condominium

Address: Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot 77, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: $165 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Den Laman Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Den Laman Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Den Laman Condominium Hotel Bonaire
Den Laman Condominium Bonaire/Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent rooms, very spacious with all amenities at your finger tips, you might need some pointers on starting the dishwasher, simply ask the friendly staff and house keeping will show you how.”
 of 5 bubbles X6064MLmichaelo, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make reservations early to ensure the type of accommodation is available. Only $200.00 to secure your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the room on the bottom floor that had a walk-out patio. It was a dream! ”
 of 5 bubbles N2477XEpatrickb, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in two rooms that overlooked the ocean. All I believe have views and balconies but some do not look at the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles snagel, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for the suite - definitely bigger and nicer than the studio, and worth the money. ”
 of 5 bubbles P241RPlindam, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5