Be Live Havana City Copacabana

Be Live Havana City Copacabana

Traveller (768)
Panorama of the Natural Pool at the Be Live Havana City Copacabana
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (194)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#29 of 225 hotels in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Be Live Havana City Copacabana Hotel offers the best services to those travellers who want to stay in an unbeatable location in front of the sea, on Havana's coast. The hotel, one of the most renowned accommodations in Havana due to is location in front of the sea, features 168 rooms —double, superior and junior suites— and is equipped with all the necessary facilities for a perfect holiday in Cuba: restaurants, boardrooms for meetings, gym, tennis court, an artificial and a natural swimming pool. The Be Live Havana City Copacabana Hotel, located 20 km away from Havana's International Airport, has a perfect location for you to rest and enjoy your holidays in Cuba. This hotel lies in the residential area of Miramar, the perfect place for you to enjoy the tropical waters of Cuba and its capital. Its location will allow you to easily get to the main tourist attractions of the city and enjoy a diving session. Cuba's National Aquarium is located just 200 metres away from the hotel, and Havana's Maqueta museum just 1 km away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Avenida 1ra, Havana Cuba
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Jose Marti Intl Airport
14.5 km
See all flights
1,103Review76Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 296
  • 267
  • 311
  • 130
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Valentino R wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are clean but they lack a serious renovation. There was a strong chemical smell that came from the washroom drain.The personal is very charming, the pool and sea pool are great. The hotel overall is very damaged and requires major repairs. The buffet is expensive for what you get ( 20$ per person for not much).
The pricing is inconsistant, some times you ca pay with pesos and other times with a credit card. When they only take the credit card the price is 5 times more expensive. Paying with pesos a beer is 2$ but goes up to 10$ when the credit card is required. There is not much to see within walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring US $ and a US credit card. Paying in pesos will cost you at least 40% more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Havana City Copacabana, General Manager at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Jan 26, 2023
Estimado/a Lamentamos mucho que no hayamos cumplido con sus expectativas y le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo para enviarnos un comentario. En nuestro hotel nos tomamos muy en serio los señalamientos de nuestros clientes, ya que es nuestra prioridad garantizar que todos reciban una buena experiencia en un entorno seguro y acogedor. Nos reuniremos para revisar su vivencia y evaluar cómo podemos evitar que algo similar vuelva a suceder. Le pedimos disculpas por las molestias que le hemos causado, su comentario nos ayuda a mejorar nuestro servicio en el futuro. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente y permitirnos superar sus expectativas. Le enviamos un cordial saludo. Odelaisys Frithz Martínez //Relaciones Públicas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James L wrote a review Jan 2020
Dartmouth, Canada520 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much that I am doing back on Saturday. The hotel itself is old but with a little research and planning it will work out just fine for you. Nice pool, 24 hr bar, friendly staff and acceptable rooms with hot water and working toilets( I say this because I have stayed at other hotels in Havana that have had no hot water or no water at all).
Lots of restaurants handy to the hotel and a little supermarket across the street. Hop on Hop off bus stop right in front of the hotel.
I like this hotel because it is in a quiet part of town with clean air to breath, unlike in Havana proper
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from calidad_copacabana, Director General at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear James L We appreciate you choosing us again to enjoy your stay in Havana and the time spent to let us know your opinion about our hotel. Here we will be waiting to serve you as you deserve.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn F wrote a review Sep 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom92 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think this was our third stay here in the last decade. We love to be next to the sea and the breakfast buffet is truly great. Other meals good too. The restaurant staff especially Elayne the supervisor, Jorge, both of who speak english warrant a special mention, but all the staff are attentive and helpful.

The balcony and sea view makes up for the older rooms, which though old are clean.

And the sea water swimming pool is fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alfredo G wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was horrible, I had even to speak in foreign language to be well assisted. I ordered a hamburger they brought me a ham-cheese sandwich after 45 complained minutes. The room was humid, smelly, and the mattress not comfy at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: La piscina natural es lo mejor que tiene. La oferta de comida fue muy limitada, y la atencion en...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giselle Martinez, Guest Services / Front Office at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Apr 25, 2023
Estimado/a Lamentamos mucho que no hayamos cumplido con sus expectativas y le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo para enviarnos un comentario. En nuestro hotel nos tomamos muy en serio los señalamientos de nuestros clientes, ya que es nuestra prioridad garantizar que todos reciban una buena experiencia en un entorno seguro y acogedor. Nos reuniremos para revisar su vivencia y evaluar cómo podemos evitar que algo similar vuelva a suceder. Le pedimos disculpas por las molestias que le hemos causado, su comentario nos ayuda a mejorar nuestro servicio en el futuro. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente y permitirnos superar sus expectativas. Le enviamos un cordial saludo. Odelaisys Frithz Martínez //Relaciones Públicas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan H wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast and the pool. Rooms are not clean, old and in urgent need of refurbishment. We had ants all over the shower, no hot water, dust everywhere, insects gathered around the windows, room door that doesn’t close correctly. After getting a first room where the bed was so loose it would fall apart we had another room with better bed but all rest of the problems remain. Rooms are NOT as indicated in the website of BE LiVE. When reserving we weren’t given a check in time, even though we requested this information. At arrival we had to pay €25 extra to get the room before 16:00. Outrageously expensive. Watch out: you can’t pay anything in cash ah the hote and only with cars at a scandalous exchange rate that makes everything 4 times more expensive for tourists. We have travelled all over Cuba for 3 weeks and this was the only hotel that strictly imposed this rule. Conclusion: stay away from it, there are much better options in the neighbourhood that are a little bit more expensive. Hotel seems to be aimed at Cuban tourists and not at foreigners
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Everything, not worth even a star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Havana City Copacabana, General Manager at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and thank you for taking the time to send us a comment. At our hotel we take feedback very seriously, as it is our priority to ensure that all customers receive a good experience in a safe and welcoming environment. We will meet to review your experience and evaluate how we can prevent something similar from happening again. We apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you, your comment helps us to improve our service in the future. We hope to welcome you again and allow us to exceed your expectations. We send you a cordial greeting. Luanda Castelar Relaciones públicas//Public Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lidia Z wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was skeptical at first but boy was I pleasantly surprised. This place has such a great variety of food and some of the most friendly staff I ever encountered. The rooms are very clean and safe. The pool side is also very clean and relaxing. I would definitely go back for environment with live music and amazing sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from calidad_copacabana, Director General at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear 67 Lidiaz We appreciate the time spent letting us know your opinion about our installation. We are pleased that we have managed to meet your expectations for the attention and services provided by our professional team. We wait for you in your next visit to Havana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gcalfonsell wrote a review Apr 2022
Madrid, Spain2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice place. Really, really nice place, honestly. I come regularly to eat something or have a drink with a friend and the attention is always spectacular, as well as the ambient. I totally recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Havana City Copacabana, General Manager at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Apr 11, 2022
We really appreciate for taking some of your time to let us know your opinion about our facility. We are pleased to know that you enjoy the atmosphere as well as the service Feel free to tell family and friends about your experience with us. Receive a cordial greeting
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roisin K wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the 2nd visit I've made to this place and just like the 1st time, I was really impressed by the attention, the atmosphere and the staff. It's a brilliant
place to relax and I sincerely recommend it to anyone young or old to come here and enjoy a well earned break. You won't be disappointed. The food is beautiful and the swimming pool is 2nd to none. Get your case packed and come here,you won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Havana City Copacabana, General Manager at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear, We appreciate the time you have dedicated to letting us know your comment, we also appreciate that you have chosen us once again to enjoy your stay in Havana and that, as always, you have been satisfied with the attention and services that we have provided. Your recommendation will serve as a reference for other travelers who, like you, wish to enjoy our facilities, so we thank you again. We hope to have her again. We send you a cordial greeting
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sdfs wrote a review Feb 2022
39 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on the 8th of February. Checked in. The lady at the reception desk explained my room was ready (good English ability). I was assisted with my bags to my room. When I entered the room it was obvious that my room was not a superior room that I had reserved. I then returned to the reception desk to explain to the lady that the room was not a superior room that I had reserved. Suddenly her English speaking ability was gone! She pretended to not understand my problem. I showed her my reservation on my phone that clearly shows "superior room". She then had to admit that I was given a standard room.
Her explanation was simply that all the superior rooms were occupied! Absolutely no apology given, and of course no refund offered.
Avoid this hotel until they better understand the hospitality industry and actually appreciate tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Your reservation for any specific room may not be honored
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Be Live Havana City Copacabana, General Manager at Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Dear sargsywqe45453te, thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor, it help us in our work showing us where we have opportunities to improve our service. We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are working to prevent it from happening again. We send you a cordial greeting.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keila B wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time here in this wonderful hotel where everyone always has a smile and a good way of talking to all customers.
From my room I can see the best and amazing ocean view, always cleaned by my housekeeper.
In this hotel they offer a good and varied breakfast, always well prepared. i recommend it 100 percent.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Valentino R
2 contributions
Yes there is a cigar shop in the lobby and the prices are reasonable. The wifi is free, you have to ask them for for the code and password
Marjo56 asked a question Feb 2018
Ottawa, Canada5 contributions10 helpful votes
Can we swim in the sea or is it only a wall that separates us from the sea?
Answer from marty r
5 contributions4 helpful votes
It is a tidal pool
Alfredo G wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"La piscina natural es lo mejor que tiene. La oferta de comida fue muy limitada, y la atencion en el lobby bar no fue la mejor."
Read full review
Valentino R wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring US $ and a US credit card. Paying in pesos will cost you at least 40% more"
Read full review
Jonathan H wrote a tip Aug 2022
8 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything, not worth even a star"
Read full review
sdfs wrote a tip Feb 2022
39 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Your reservation for any specific room may not be honored"
Read full review
vicky b wrote a tip Feb 2018
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the 2nd floor with sea view, old room but nice location"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Havana area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel copacabana, copacabana hotel havana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Copacabana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Be Live Havana City Copacabana - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Be Live Havana City Copacabana
Which popular attractions are close to Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Nearby attractions include Acuario Nacional (0.4 km), Tin Marin (1.0 km), and Green Gables House (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Carboncita Paladar, La Fontana Havana, and Amalfi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Be Live Havana City Copacabana offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Live Havana City Copacabana?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christopher Columbus Cemetery (Cemetario de Colon) (3.7 km), Plaza De La Revolucion (5.0 km), and Casa De La Obrapia (7.8 km).
Does Be Live Havana City Copacabana have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Be Live Havana City Copacabana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Havana HotelsHavana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Havana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars