We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Inglaterra

Save
Traveller (1516)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (232)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good43%
  • Average25%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“oldest hotel”(34 reviews)
“rooftop bar”(71 reviews)
“old havana”(96 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
80
244
195
82
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
244
195
82
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoldest hotelrooftop barold havananational theatrecuban musicbeautiful buildingfantastic locationplenty of hot watercalle obispocentral havanaold carshabana viejagrandeurmusiciansplugscapitolioplumbing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in this wonderful old hotel for 5 nights treated like a king opted for a room with a balcony and well worth it room at the front 1st floor breakfas fit for a king and the piano player didnt do a abad imagine john...More

Thank englishmanaway
Response from Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel InglaterraResponded 1 week ago

Dear englishmanaway: Thank you so much for your wondeful comments. We appreciate a lot that you have choose us. We are honored that you have given us the opportunity to welcome you into our house that is now yours too. Please contact us when you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been 2 days in a room that smell like a sewer. Front desk no help, the old Basil Faulty sorry were full. Staff slow. Aircon struggling and noisy. Would avoid hotel. The rest of Cuba is great just whatch where you walkMore

1  Thank adrianw382018
Response from Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel InglaterraResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. AdrianW382018: First of all thanks for choosing our hotel and for send us your comments, we appreciate the time you have spend on that. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences, we really sorry you haven´t enjoy your stay completely and we will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 nights and were excited to stay in the oldest hotel in Havana. We really enjoyed sitting outside having a mojito listening to Cuban music and enjoyed the sunset on the roof bar. However, we had two major...More

3  Thank Lisabeth C
Response from Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel InglaterraResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisabeth C: Thanks a lot for contacting us and even more for send us your comments, they are very helpful for us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. Inglaterra have 83 rooms, the 50% are interiors but the rest have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Havana several times and always go with low expectations but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Service and staff were good in every area and found them friendly which isn't always the case in Cuba with customer service. Morning buffet had...More

2  Thank smarg
Response from Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel InglaterraResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smarg: Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us these wonderful comments. They really help us to continue improving our services. Your comments fill us with satisfaction and indicate that although we must continue working to improve, we are on the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights here on our honeymoon, and found everything to be fine. All the staff were friendly and spoke good English (which was really useful since our Spanish was awful), the room was cleaned every day and it's in a perfect location next...More

1  Thank mattscott23
Response from Hotel I, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel InglaterraResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Smarg: We really appreciate you have choossen us and send us your oppinion about the stay. They help us to continue improving our services. Once again we thank you and please let us know decide to return. It would be an honor to welcome...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cuba
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1516)
Room & Suite (347)
Dining (232)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Amenities (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindee2112
May 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wally S | Reviewed this property |
I gave them my UK visa credit card at check in to set up a tab for spend in the hotel, which worked OK. I exchanged GBP currency at hotel although rate is not as good as at government exchange bureaux at airport. You might... More
0
Votes
Cindee2112
March 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from 30Jose | Reviewed this property |
Hola buen día Cindee, tienes muchos y muy buenos. El mas cercano La Floridita, también, Mango Habana, Venami, Kilometro Zero, El Dandy, El chanchullero de tapas. Todos ellos a no mas de 3 cuadras y muy recomendados. Búscalos... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Cindee2112
March 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wally S | Reviewed this property |
Our room had US style 3 pin outlets. Wifi was good in the hotel. I was given 2 complimentary 1 hour internet access cards at check in, and bought additional at reception, 1CUC per hour. I used the white taxis which were... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"get a room with a balcony you wont regret it and dont have one to near the top floor ( noise )"
Read review
"Pick a newer hotel"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if noise bothers you"
Read review
"The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the hotel is in a good location, but it is noisy area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing