We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Novo Guest House

Show Prices
#116 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casa Novo Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Nicolas is a gracious host. The room was comfortable. The building is conveniently located. Nicolas did an excellent job of educating us on great places to go. He even made arrangements for us in other cities in Cuba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSm1th
Nicolas_PHavana, Owner at Casa Novo Guest House, responded to this review

Hi DSmith Thanks for your opinion, if you have been happy we are also happy, we hope you will come one day, best wishes,Nicolas

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had an excellent experience at casa novo. Havana was our first trip, and the casa is centrally located. Nicolas (the owner) and his wife are super nice. They recommended us further, very good casas in different cities and also gave us very good tips for the rest of our trip. We basically planned the rest of our trip according...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariane663
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Thank you Rosie and Nicolas for another wonderful stay in your home. Their casa is perfect location from La Habana central, a short stroll to the bus stop to get to the beautiful Cuban beaches and eateries. Both Rosie and Nicolas are always warm and welcoming and after a month it was sad to say goodbye again. I'd highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987654321emma
Nicolas_PHavana, Owner at Casa Novo Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks Emma a lot for your kindopinion, we appreciate it a lot and we are missing you WE hope to see you soon here again, and if you have been happy here we are happy

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We started our two and a half weeks Cuba trip in Havana at Casa Novo. When we arrived, the first thing Nicolas, the owner, asked us was, if we have ever been to Cuba. When we said "no" he sat us down and gave us a very useful lecture about what not to do in Cuba, in particular in Havana....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Friederike54
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a great time at Casa Novo Guest House. We only decided to go to Cuba last minute and called Nicholas the day beforehand. He didnt have a room for us but told us to just come to his house and he would arrange another room (as you might know it can be difficult in Cuba without the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetvb
Nicolas_PHavana, Owner at Casa Novo Guest House, responded to this review

Hello It was a pleasure to meet you and if you have been happy here we are happy.I am sorry about roofterrace, I had the idea you knew about it,I will tell to every body avoiding it happens again.We hope to see you again,you are welcome.Next time as you repeat you get a discount and if you write us to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Nicolas and his staff were incredibly helpful in planning our trip and making things work for us. The accommodations were nothing to write home about but were perfectly comfortable. It was an easy walk to Old Havana, the Malecon, and anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamikb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We did a lot of research prior to coming to Cuba and chose this case due to the great reviews and the fact that Nicholas speaks English. However, when we got there, Nicholas did not have a room for us because his daughter extended her stay. Whilst these things can happen, it was unprofessional for him to not let us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dev C
Nicolas_PHavana, Owner at Casa Novo Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry for that but I am sure you would do the same in case of your daughter even in my case my daughter with my grandson, they could not leave because the passport was not in time and I trhink we did the best for you , when you arrived there was a house waiting for you and...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This was the first casa of our trip and we weren't dissappointed. Nicolas and Rosie are so nice. Nicolas speaks very good English and was very helpful. He gave us a little history of Cuba. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed breakfast each morning. Our room was simple with bed, tv, fridge, a/c, and bath. My daughter stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyTx
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Consistent, friendly, helpful and always comfortable and we return again and again to Nicholas and Rosie's home in Havana, Cuba. We are always greeted with warm smiles and love when visiting and hope to return mid this year!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987654321emma
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at this place. Nicholas, the owner speaks good English and he helped us a lot in booking other casas. In Havana and other cities. We also got great advices of restaurants nearby and other useful information. I give this place warm recommendations!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dabuu

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
169 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our house from 1900 with the furniture style from that time and high roofs where we rent 3 rooms with air conditioned,fan,radioalarm, hairdryers,external windows,lamps,beach towels,umbrella, mirrors,fridge with drinks on affordable prices and private bathroom in suite with hot water for 24 hours.In Casa Novo you can also enjoy of 2 balconies with sits and a roof terrace with some armchairs, a hammock and a small viewpoint of the neighborhood. Here we also offer big breakfasts and dinner on affordable prices, laundry and taxi services(includes airport pick ups),board games , library in different languages and spanish classes with professional teacher.You will also receive a lot of information and tips for your safety and security meantime you enjoy a cuban welcome drink (Cuba libre).All our family staff speaks english. Casa Novo is in the middle or center of havana city 4 minutes walking from Malecon, 5 minutes from china town and havana Casa de la Musica.Vedado is 20 minutes walking from here and 10-15 minutes also walking from Old havana or havana Vieja.The famous restaurant(paladar) La Guarida is 1 minute walking from our house. We also offer you addresses all over Cuba in trustable houses recommended by many other guests before for your security and enjoying. Enjoy your happy hoolidays in Casa Novo with comfort and security ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Novo Guest House

Address: Concordia St. # 406 second floor | between Escobar St. and Gervasio St Centrohavana, Havana 10200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Novo Guest House staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Novo Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“People seemed to have liked the rooftop room(s) but the dog kennel and run on the roof would put us off.”
 of 5 bubbles The Sundowners, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the room at the upper floor is very private and has the terrace at the door”
 of 5 bubbles paolomG4860HX, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor room was nice not noisy b/c outside the house so if there are guests you wouldn't know. Beaware of the stairs if you have baggage”
 of 5 bubbles 1TAH1, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If it's free the larger room near the kitchen is huge, but all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexC847, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Appalling, Horrible, Terrible, Avoid, Uncomfortable, Depressing, Arrogant, Unfriendly, Noisy, Unsafe area, Derelict,”
 of 5 bubbles stevepM6324CS, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5