Melia Cohiba

Melia Cohiba

Traveller (2859)
Panorama of the Junior Suite (The Level) at the Melia Cohiba
360
Panoramas (60)
Room & Suite (1026)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 225 hotels in Havana
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Privileged location in the modern Vedado district. Modern rooms with spectacular views of the ocean, city and majestic Malecon ocean drive. Buffet, gourmet, Italian and grill restaurants. Habana Café with memorabilia evoking the 1950`s. Spacious and comfortable multipurpose rooms for meetings and banquets with capacity for up to 500 persons. Executive floors with Royal Service and Business center. Lobby bar opened 24 hrs, piano bar, bar with live music and a Cuban cigar and rum sampling bar for connoisseurs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Avda Paseo,Entre 1 y 3 Vedado, Havana Cuba
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Jose Marti Intl Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,643 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Meliã Cohiba stands out for its exceptional service, with many guests lauding the staff's professionalism and warmth. The hotel's cleanliness and modern elegance are consistently praised, as is its prime location near the Malecon, offering stunning sea views. While the hotel's restaurants and bars might be considered pricey by some, the value of its amenities, including a beautiful pool and diverse food options, is frequently highlighted. The atmosphere is described as serene, complemented by live music, with rooms that are spacious and immaculately kept, ensuring a comfortable stay.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Professional
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,643Reviews157Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,268
  • 1,593
  • 548
  • 127
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
badlittledogs wrote a review Jan 2020
SF Bay Area121 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very pleasant weeklong stay at this modern property. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely view of the Malecon, the Straits of Florida and toward Miramar. It is about a 30 minute walk to the National Theatre of Cuba to one of the main venues of the Havana Jazz Festival, so thank goodness for our group bus.

The daily breakfast was nothing less than amazing; there was so much variety. I settled down quickly to eggs over easy, toast and espresso, with an occasional slice of fruit. We never got to linger because our group was on the go quite early every morning.

I note on the hotel website that they offer free transportation to the historical center. Since we had our own group bus, we did not take advantage of this. There were a couple of evenings we would have liked to head into town, but we really wanted to stick with our group and the music. If you are inclined to walk, be prepared to go on a 6 km walk minimum.

Overall, staff was quite pleasant and helpful. I got a smile every morning from the guy who cooked my eggs. The woman at the podium where you check in for breakfast was also very sweet, made me feel welcome.

We found quite a lot of artwork in the lobby and other areas of the hotel. We ventured to the pool area one evening after a late dinner and it was pleasant to sit outside for a while. Also the shops behind the lobby were nice to go through.

The wifi worked very well in our room (1421) and equally well in the lobby. It was a difficult to send or receive a photo (which was to be expected), so after trying once I didn't bother. Other than that, it was adequate for checking email and the like. Our phones allowed us to save login and password information so we did not have the issue others have mentioned. The pass is good for a 48 hour period We were given three wifi passes each, more than enough for our stay. I noticed it would kick me out in the hallway and elevator, but again, to be expected.

We found a step up/down box in the closet so if you forget an adapter, there was something in our room. One of the gals in our group was unaware of this and was happy that she did not have to hunt something down to charge her phone.

For Americans who have AT&T service: International Rates in Cuba are pricey so you really want to turn off your data features on your phone. Note that International roaming packages do not apply in Cuba.

I used my phone to take photographs. GPS was working, so I have been able to locate where the photos were taken and tag them appropriately.

For those who use GoogleFi: That service did not work at all for us in Cuba.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 1421 looks out at the water. Expect to find sea spray on the outside of the glass.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear badlittledogs, We want to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Havana and for taking a few minutes to share your experiences with users of the Tripadvisor community. It is very nice to know that we have met your expectations and that you also enjoyed the comfort of our facilities, the spectacular views towards the sea and the city that from our rooms can be observed, the delicious breakfast buffet that we offer our guest every morning, of the free wifi service and the good attention it received from our workers. Know that in Melia Cohiba we put the heart in every task we do, for us there is no better satisfaction than the full satisfaction of our customers. We hope that your next visit to Havana will not wait, for us it will be a great pleasure to receive you at our Hotel and provide you with another memorable stay. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drjlever wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California185 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this luxury hotel as 4 intertwined groups recently and it was a good choice. Many of us enjoyed the Havana Nightclub attached and paid no cover as we were guests. It was across the street from Jazz Club, also one of the venues of the Havana Jazz Festival that was the occasion for our trip. Rooms were large and very clean and elevators worked pretty reliably as we were on high floors. The breakfast that was included in our deal was extraordinary. Live music, even free champagne to mix with any number of fresh fruit juices. There were stations for crepes and omelettes made to order, but an array of foods in a huge room that would satisfy any tastes. Generous is the word. We learned to order capuccino as soon as we arrived as the coffee was weak by current US standards. The only negatives were the spotty and challenging wi-fi from rooms; we each got little pieces of papers with long strings of letters and numbers and if you succeeded on getting online you'd get kicked off sometimes moments later...putting in all those codes again only to finally conclude that pairing no longer worked. Front desk was not generous about giving you replacements, one at a time and often some did not work. But I think this is a problem throughout the best hotels in Havana. Other than that the pool is in the shade, which may work great in the hot humid summer months but the water was freezing for us (and no jacuzzi) so this is an amenity that mattered that we didn't use. You can't walk to the Old City so that was less appealing to people who want to walk to most attractions. We were forced to take cabs if we missed our group buses.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Some rooms had better views than others; go up and look before completing if that's important...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear drjlever, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your trip to Havana on the occasion of the Jazz Plaza Festival and for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences with our users in the Tripadvisor community. We have received your review with a lot of emotion and great satisfaction. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the attention you were given, the comfort of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff. It is good that you know that our Hotel has a Shuttle free service for our clients' walks through Old Havana. We will take your comments into account and make all the necessary improvements to ensure the full satisfaction of our customers. Thank you once again for choosing us, rest assured that we will make all the necessary efforts to live up to your expectations. We hope that your next visit will not wait. It will be the perfect opportunity to once again give you a pleasant stay in our Meliá Cohiba. Until this moment finds a date in time again, I send our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
BruceSXM wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York213 contributions163 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are going to be visiting Havana then the Melia Cohiba is probably one of the better properties at which to stay. Having said that, you have to keep in mind that nothing in Havana is up to western standards. While this hotel considers itself a 5 star luxury property, it can only be considered so in comparison to other hotels in the city.
We spent five nights at the Melia Cohiba and were warned not to use the water in the room for brushing our teeth. Bottled water is recommended for this instead. The air conditioning in the room can either be turned on or off. There is no thermostat to regulate the temperature while you are sleeping for instance. The in-room refrigerator rattles all night. The carpeting in the hallways is old and stained. All of this, and more, makes the hotel far less than five star. Again though, it is all relative compared to what else is available.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear BruceSXM, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Havana and for sharing your experiences in the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to know that you consider us one of the best Hotels in Havana and at the same time we are sorry to know that about your impressions and eventualities through Tripadvisor after you have left our Hotel. Rest assured that if we had known about the eventualities you had in our Hotel during your stay, we would have immediately taken the necessary measures to resolve these incidents. We hope that these incidents do not deprive us of having you again at our Melia Cohiba during your next stay in Havana. If you decide to visit us again, it will be the perfect opportunity to show you that we are a team focused on providing our guest with the best stays in our Hotel. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Shatal, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori W wrote a review Mar 2020
Edmonton, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Havana for three days at the end of February. The hotel is quite nice and seems to be fairly well maintained. We were charged for coffee pods that were brought to our room on day two of our stay, although we didn’t use the pods. Sampled the food at The Med restaurant, was brought the wrong entree. Let the waitress know and was told that this is what she was told to bring to the table. Nothing was done to correct the order. The food was tasteless, bland. The breakfast buffet offered many choices however, bland and tasteless. We found the front desk staff terribly rude. Would not return. Will stay somewhere where you feel welcomed and not just a nuisance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear LAW985, Thank you very much for choosing the Meliá Cohiba for your stay in Havana and for taking a few minutes of your time to share with the users of the Tripadvisor community about your stay in our facilities. It is a shame to know after you has left about the incidents you says you had in our Hotel, believe me that if he had let us know the eventualities hyou was having we would have taken the necessary measures to solve them immediately. Have the security that we will carefully analyze what may have happened and we will take the necessary actions so that this type of incident is not repeated in our Hotel and does not affect other customers. We offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused. We hope that this incident does not deprive us of having you at our Hotel on your next trip to Havana, it will be the perfect opportunity to show that we are a team focused on providing our clients with the best experiences. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Gerente general
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist18592406362 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
MELIÃ Cohiba is the most beautiful and best hotel in Cuba. A hotel where you immediately feel at home with all the sweet and friendly people who work there. Both at the counter, the restaurants, the various bars, the cleaning and especially the concierges who do everything they can with so much love, passion and patience, so that you feel comfortable. very confidential and very homely. Once it was known that we had something to celebrate, not only was a room with a great view offered, but in the room my wife and I also found a delicious bottle of champagne, cooled as usual with delicious chocolate festively wrapped, a letter of congratulations and a special Meliã house card. we look back on a wonderful stay in Cuba and we hope and pray that the beautiful country may look forward to prosperity and salvation again. We recommend MELIÃ COHIBA to everyone, if you want to have a top hotel in Cuba. DenSan
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Jun 27, 2023
Dear Tourist18592406362, Thanks a lot for your review!!! We feel very proud to have inspired this review you have recently posted! It is really a pleasure to be recognized for our good service and offer, these are precisely the aspects we more are always taking into account. It is very good to us to receive these nice comments that stimulate us to continue working in order to improve our service quality. Thank you so much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex6679 wrote a review Aug 2020
Geneva, Switzerland110 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have enjoyed my stay at the Melia Cohiba. The room had been renovated but the windows were not very well isolated. Spectacular view over the Malecon. The Staff is very nice and it is a pleasure to deal with them. Breakfast is also very good and you will enjoy a LIVE mini-orchestra playing in the room ! Bravo !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahl, General Manager at Melia Cohiba
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Alex We appreciate you taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences at our Hotel in the Tripadvisor community. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the spectacular views that can be appreciated from our facilities and the quality and variety of our cuisine. It is also good to know that the professional service you received from our staff was to your liking. We hope to have you back with us so we can provide you with another pleasant stay. I send you the best regard. Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadyBugLG wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the good fortune of going to Cuba with a group to learn about their Botanical Gardens and farms. Staying at the Melia Cohiba as our hub was a wonderful experience of it's own. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and well supplied with every item a traveler could want. The bed and linens were luxurious, the view of the Malecon were outstanding, and the restaurants were delightful. Our favorite was the Restaurante Med. The Risotto with Mushrooms and Shrimp was delicious as was the wine selection recommended by our server. The staff, Osmay, Fernando and Martha made us feel like neighbors. They were the Best of the Best!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on 12th floor and above are the Best of the Best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear LadyBugLG, Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your group trip to Havana and for taking a few minutes of your time to kindly share with the users of Tripadvisor your experiences on your stay in our facilities. We are happy to know that our facilities have met your expectations and that you also enjoyed the fabulous sea views that from our Hotel you can enjoy the sea and the city, as well as the attention you received from our staff, especially our guys from the med restaurant. Thank you very much for considering us the best among the best, we hope that your visit to the Meliá Cohiba will be repeated soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you and provide you with another memorable stay in our facilities. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill2025 wrote a review Dec 2023
Surrey, Canada328 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is definitely a Five Star hotel. The place is absolutely beautiful and the staff are the best. We flew into Varadero and jumped into a taxi for Havana. The cab ride was $120.00 in Canadian funds. The cab driver pointed out many interesting sites on the drive down. When we entered the Melia Cohiba, we were met by the front desk representative. She was stern with her instructions to us, about the mini bar and water bottle in the room. She could have been a tad friendly. Now the rest of the staff were top notch. The bellman, security staff, the concierge, housekeeping, the servers in the Plaza Habana all fantastic. The hotel provided a free shuttle bus service to Old Havana and will also pick you up on the bottom of the hour with last pick up at 4:30 so take advantage of the shuttle bus. Our stay included a breakfast buffet which was amazing, omelettes, eggs, fresh fruits, breads, vegetables, desserts, coffee, different varieties of juices, salads, rice, cheese platters, plus numerous other dishes. During our one week stay we sat at the same corner table over looking Fidel Castro Blvd and the water, it was magnificent. Our server was a wonderful lady by the name of Jenny, she was great and when she wasn’t around we were looked after by a very nice man, (see pictures). We would also like to acknowledge Rocio and Elizabeth for their warm welcome every morning, they made our day with their beautiful welcoming smiles. The pool area is fantastic, probably one of the bigger pools that I have seen for a hotel. The bellman are very knowledgeable, so go to them about any questions you may have about the city or area restaurants. Once again, this is definitely a Five Star hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Havana.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We found going to the buffet at about 9:00 was less busy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Clemente Haro, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Dear Mr. Bill2025, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Cohiba for your stay in Havana and for sharing your review on the TRIPADVISOR website. It is a great pleasure for us to read your comment and it fills us with joy to know that your experience at our hotel was wonderful. Please know that we will congratulate the staff you mention in your opinion for their excellent work and we sincerely hope that they return next season.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madhu Lagadapati wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Large hotel with multiple restaurants, but cleanliness is poor, service levels across is poor, it’s a typical government style management, very casual and don’t care attitude.
Not a great location if you are a tourist, liked the cigar bar with its god collection.
I also stayed later at Gran hotel Mandanna kempenski, which has a perfect location and a new modern classic building, but in Cuba don’t expect high levels of service or too friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view with modern rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MeliaCohiba, Director General at Melia Cohiba
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Madhulagadapati First of all, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Havana and also taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences in such an important network of travelers as Tripadvisor. It is very nice to know that at least our Casa del Habano lived up to your expectations. Know that what happened allows us to evolve more and more in the process of our continuous improvement to offer our guests the service of excellence they deserve. That is why we will analyze what happened and take the best measures so that these eventualities do not affect other customers. We offer our most sincere apologies. With our best wishes to have a new opportunity to receive you and that allows us to show you that we are a team focused on making our customers have a luxurious experience in our facilities, we send our warmest regards. Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikol_arv wrote a review Sep 2020
23 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing hotel,great amenities with spacious and clean rooms.
What you need to relax....
Friendly staff.The food was very nice.
Close by to the property you will find "hidden" local places for food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahl, General Manager at Melia Cohiba
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Nikol We appreciate you taking a few minutes of your time to share your experiences at our Hotel in the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the spectacular views of the sea that can be seen from our facilities and the quality and variety of our cuisine. It is also good to know that the professional service you received from our staff was to your liking. We hope that you will choose us for your next stay in Havana, for us it will be a pleasure to receive you and give you another pleasant stay. Until then I send you our warmest regards, Oscar Frederik Andersen Stahal, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlosgarciaie wrote a tip Jun 8
Tyrrelstown, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free WiFi Free parking Early check in and late check out if you book with Meliá application"
Read full review
Bill2025 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Surrey, Canada328 contributions110 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We found going to the buffet at about 9:00 was less busy."
Read full review
pierre l wrote a tip Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For U.S. travelers, book through a foreign travel agency (Spanish, French, etc..). You’re welcome."
Read full review
Claudia H wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend not changing all your money"
Read full review
Miguel Enrique P wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excelente servicio a la hora del desayuno"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Havana area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia cohiba hotel havana, melia hotel havana, melia hotel cohiba
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
462
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Melia Cohiba - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Cohiba
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Cohiba?
Nearby attractions include Habana Café (0.04 km), Jazz Cafe (0.10 km), and Monument to the Victims of the USS Maine (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Cohiba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Cohiba?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Cohiba?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Cohiba?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Paladar Decamerón, Habana Mia 7, and MarAdentro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Cohiba?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Cohiba offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Melia Cohiba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (5.4 km), San Francisco de Asis Square (5.5 km), and Palacio De Los Capitanes Generales (5.4 km).
Does Melia Cohiba have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Havana HotelsHavana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Havana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars