We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BelleVue Playa Caleta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
BelleVue Playa Caleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 974: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third time travelling to this hotel this year, I usually stay at the Puntarenas but it was closed due to construction so we were placed at Caleta. My opinion stays the same about these hotels, they are a great deal and very welcoming. Pool bar was still closed in September, and they AC and water was shut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiara A
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hola to all my friends, We are heading back to this beautiful country and place to see our Cuban family. Why we go back to the same destination and hotel, well its simple, its safe, its budget wise and I have made family there. My husband and I go there to relax and enjoy the sun, beach, pool, food and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jue J
Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Spent a week here in September and had a wonderful relaxing week. Hot sun, no rain, warm ocean, warmer pool, white sand and amazing resort staff. Very kid friemdly. Lots to do with excursions and an easy walk into town. Rooms are clean and food is good. A great place to stay. We are definitely going back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna S
Toronto
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip for myself & two sons (10 & 17) on the cheap, so I had low expectations going in. The room & bathroom were old & dirty & musty. It rained (for a short time) everyday that we were there. Our balcony door didn't open & didn't shut all the way so our floor was always wet....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CourtneyLO
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I have stayed at Playa Caleta twice, once with a girlfriend and the 2nd time with my husband. We like Playa Caleta for its location (beginning of town) and it is still very close to the downtown area and other resorts. Both times I had ocean view rooms and each time the view was gorgeous. The grounds and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelBug19671956
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk poorly supervised. Attitude was do t bother us we are talking. Elevators dangerous from stalling to doors not opening. Security lax. 2 major fights broke out with police involved. Now the good. Superior room on the ocean front. Music and talent was far better than what I would expect. Beach superior. No waiting for anything however hotel half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soloist61
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello soloist61, our staff is always willing to help our guests, we're sorry if some misunderstood made you uncomfortable. You can be sure we can manage also on high season! Hope to see you back!

Toronto
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I thought I was staying at the twin hotel but when we arrived we are staying at "Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta". It was a pleasant surprise. Our room was not ready whe I we arrived but we had lunch first. Since I was a "repeat customer" and travelling with my daughter which I mentioned to my agent. They catered to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul2007-01-14
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello Paul 2007-20014, we are glad that you decided to come back and that you appreciate our refurnishment end enjoyed your stay. We will pass your nice words to the entertainment team.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I've been to cuba several times. I've stayed in better resorts. Now, this time I was really only looking for a hotel to sleep in with air conditioning and coffee in the morning. Maybe also some cocktails in the late evening. For that, this resort suited us fine. We didn't spend a lot of time on the resort. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cyn D
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello Cyn D, we are glad your enjoyed your time at the hotel and outside it!We will pass your congrats to housekeeping and we take note of the issues you mention and we will do our best. Hope to see you back!

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Do not book this hotel. Cold water 99% of the time. Dirty rooms. Dirty tubs. Filthy windows. Got really Ill from the food 4 out of 7 days out of commission. Terrible. Disco fun if you felt well. Most staff friendly but coffee bar hostess/ host very rude. Dogs on beaches mooching food. Keep eyes on your women guys. Lifeguards...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick S
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello Nick, we appreciate your opinion and we take note of all the issues you mention, we really pursue the excellence in the customer service and we will do our best each day.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

the puntarena is closed so we were put into the hotel beside it. but the hotel itself was terrible. they have 3 elevators and only two were working when we got there. then one elevator stopped working so we were left with one elevator for the rest of the trip.being on the 7th floor, it's safe to say that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kadyblight
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Playa Caleta, responded to this review

Hello kadyblight, thank you for your commentary and sorry to hear that you had some technical problems, we will take into account the things you point out in order to improve.

1,985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1985)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (403)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
View from Room (131)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (727)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
4.2 km away
Islazul Mar del Sur Aparthotel
8.4 km away
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
#34 of 62 in Varadero
4,633 reviews
7.8 km away
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#9 of 62 in Varadero
5,433 reviews
11.3 km away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 62 in Varadero
4,442 reviews
10.7 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 62 in Varadero
4,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about BelleVue Playa Caleta

Address: Ave. Kawama y Final, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Bellevue Puntanera Playa Caleta)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $160 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BelleVue Playa Caleta 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your BelleVue Playa Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Caleta Varadero
Playa Caleta Hotel Varadero
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#35 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelleVue Playa Caleta staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from BelleVue Playa Caleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View with a suite is the best”
 of 5 bubbles JueJ_11, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front. I stayed at 519.”
  • GYM: No AC
  • Gym: No AC
  • Gym: No AC
 of 5 bubbles Paul2007-01-14, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on the 1st floor, when the elevators break, its not too far of a walk.”
 of 5 bubbles kadyblight, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for water side and up as high as you can.”
  • Everyday the housekeeper did something with the towels
 of 5 bubbles Sixdale, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view may have less odor from refinery.”
 of 5 bubbles berry337, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay