We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

IBEROSTAR Tainos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
IBEROSTAR Tainos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,273: English reviews
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Extremely disappointed in our bungalow. Sheers were ripped, bathroom flooring gross, no privacy on bathroom window, unit needed painting, daughters bed grubby and old. Food was a 5 out of 10 in the main dining room. Japanese restaurant was good but skip the other specialty restaurant due to cold food and unhappy staff. Beach and pool area are excellent. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice little hotel, right on the beach, good pool, and facilities. I would say it's a three star but the price reflects this. Room was clean and cleaned daily, cleaner Idania was very good. Food was fine, perhaps not the choice of others, but salads were fresh, bread good, meat and fish cooked in the restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel first two weeks of December 2016, booked a bungalow room after reading reviews on this site, was not disappointed, stayed in room 2414, brochure photos are exactly as you see it. Our maid Lay made sure everything requested was done and kept the room spotless. There is a good size pool with plenty of sunbeds...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank janneh57
DGIberostarTainos, Director General at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are willing to express how comforting we feel to read comments like yours. Your words will be transmitted to each department to inspire them to continue working harder every day. Especial thanks will be transmitted to Betty, Yeny and the food and entertainment staff. We are also thankful for your reference to the online community and we...

Asia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all. Don't go to Varadero. If you want to see Cuba this is the wrong place. If you end up here you need to know that it will be much worse hotel than what you would get for same money in Asia, Europe or anywhere else. Hotel is dated and need more love from maintenance. Staff is generally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Explorer71
QualityMCuba, Manager at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel IBEROSTAR Taínos as your preferred destination in Cuba and also for sharing your review with the online community; we sincerely appreciate your observations. It is rewarding to see that you have found our staff service quite good as well as our beach. But, we would like to offer our apologies for the...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our first trip to Cuba. It was something completely different to what we were used to in Europe. Ok, tiles in the bathroom were a bit from the 90'ties, but does it matter when the atmosphere is so welcoming? Most members of staff were so welcoming! Our little girls don't normally like staying in mini club. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zaneta K
DGIberostarTainos, Director General at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your precious and cheering review and for having shared it with the online community. It is, and it will always be a pleasure to make our guests feel at home so that they each time look forward to come back, not counting that it is really comforting to know that the efforts made by our staff...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 9 of us that stayed at the Iberostar Tainos from December 24, 2016 until January 1, 2017. Once again, I was not sure what to expect as this was my first time in Cuba and I had read a few reviews before we left. Yes, the bungalow rooms are a bit dated but they are spacious, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank golfinmags
DGIberostarTainos, Director General at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are really delighted every time our guests write cheering reviews like yours. Thanks for having shared those comments with us and with the online community. It is certainly a pleasure to know you enjoy your stay in our hotel and consequently, we are looking forward to seeing you soon. We would also like you to know that...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very tired old fashioned hotel in a very tatty state. The 'all inclusive' doesn't include Internet or a safe (which we had to use as the patio door was broken and secured by a thin chain). The 'mini bar' allowance is half a can of beer and half a soft drink each per day?!!!Room very grubby, bedding smelt (ugh) ok...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jumbobelle
QualityMCuba, Manager at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Taínos for your recent vacations in Cuba and for the time you spent sharing your comments with the online community; your remarks were referred to our management department in order to work on improving our services. It is rewarding to read that you could enjoy of your room conditions and your large...

Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here, as part of our honeymoon and we honestly couldn't fault it! Sure some of the facilities may be a little bit tired, but hey-ho, you're 5 minutes walk from a beautiful beach and the staff are excellent! We loved every minute here and ignore all the fussy people - the food was plentiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John S
DGIberostarTainos, Director General at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thanks for having shared your comments with the online community. We are really glad to know we somehow facilitated your full enjoyment of your honeymoon. It is always a pleasure to host visitors like you and of course we are also looking forward to seeing you once again in IBEROSTAR Tainos. We would also want you to know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For Cuba this is a nice hotel. When we were going for a trip to Havana and had to pick up people from other hotels you could see the difference. This hotel has very nice pool area surrounded by bungalows. We had room by the pool and it was fine. It wasn't too noisy. Beach is beautiful - sand with...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Paula S
DGIberostarTainos, Director General at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear Client, We really appreciate your detailed review of your experience in our hotel, but above all we want to let you know that we are truly sorry if you were not properly assisted in the lobby, so we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences it might have caused. We immediately informed to the manager and all the actions have been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Iberostar Tainos for 6 nights and we were very happy with the pool area and the beach. However, we were disappointed with the buffet food. Cold food (like cutlery and cheese slices) weren't really cold and the hot foods weren't really kept hot. Made-to-order food like fish fillets and omelets were good. Fruits were often a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anna_nrms
QualityMCuba, Manager at IBEROSTAR Tainos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Varadero and aslo for sharing your comments with our community on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding to read that you have enjoyed our beach and pool area. However we are really saddened to see that our food at the buffet was not of your liking....

5,313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5312)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1381)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (439)
Viewed
Dining (390)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1034)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (1660)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
2.8 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#9 of 62 in Varadero
5,446 reviews
0.2 km away
Melia Las Antillas
Melia Las Antillas
#13 of 62 in Varadero
3,827 reviews
3.5 km away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 62 in Varadero
4,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 62 in Varadero
4,968 reviews
4.8 km away
Paradisus Princesa del Mar Resort & Spa
7.0 km away
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly on the long, fine sandy beach of Varadero. Tropical gardens. Water sports galore. A Caribbean village. Colourful, Cuban atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Tainos

Address: Las Morlas, Km. 12.5, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $183 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Tainos 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your IBEROSTAR Tainos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Tainos Hotel Varadero
Iberostar Hotel Tainos
Iberostar Hotel Varadero
Iberostar Tainos Cuba
Iberostar Tainos Varadero
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Varadero
#6 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#14 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IBEROSTAR Tainos staff and other travellers.
284 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (284)

Questions? Get answers from IBEROSTAR Tainos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles janneh57, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow rooms are closer to pool and beach and centrally located. Elevators were not working in the hotel part.”
 of 5 bubbles golfinmags, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small houses by the pool look more inviting than rooms in the main building. Some noise came from the lobby to the 1st floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles anna_nrms, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Rooms facing the north side have a nice view" "Bungalows are a great close to the pool area"”
 of 5 bubbles rubenc802, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow style rooms . We were opposite pool adventures in 3203 Thought it was a lovely spot on ground floor massive king bed .”
 of 5 bubbles sun61, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay