We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Las Antillas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Melia Las Antillas
Melia Las Antillas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,981: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Las Antillas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit and we enjoyed it just as much as last year. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived and our junior suite suited us perfectly. We ate most meals in the Buffet dining room as we enjoy the variety and quality of food they serve. Our main servers were Yitzy and Alejandro for Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol S
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for letting us know about your holidays, it is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay as much as last year. We have passed your comments to our staff so that they are aware they hard work has been recognized. We hope that you can make it Melia Las Antillas again in...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Cuba and we had a great experience and 40th Wedding Anniversary Celebration at the Melia Las Antillas! I had corresponded through email with Kandy Chavez, who made arrangements for this very special event in our lives at this resort. We arrived there through Sunwing.ca at around 4 AM, very tired but very pleasantly surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sherlis2016
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear Sherlis2016, Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your holidays at our resort, it is always nice to get positive feedback and we can notice that you really enjoyed your holidays at our resort. We have passed your comments to our staff so that they are aware of your recognition and keep up with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I were rating this resort based on the cleanliness, the staff and the beaches I would have given it 4-5 stars, but I can't do that so overall I would have to go with a 3. Here's why: 1. Staff: amazing! Every single person I interacted with , from housekeeping , to the front desk, to the cooks, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynette1212
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Lynette1212 Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at Meliá Las Antillas. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff, the cleanliness, the beach and the pool. We are very sad to learn that you were not pleased with the variety of food offered at the restaurants. We offer 20...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I travelled on Feb 25- Mar 11 2017. No complaints about this hotel at all. The staff were very friendly, hotel clean, food "Cuba good" and of course the beach was spectacular as always. This hotel has sharks. They are in the salt water pond/lake. Look closely, 2 of the are over 5 ft long. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Karen M I wish to thank you for so nice review. We are very glad and feel in your words, that you enjoyed your stay at Meliá Las Antillas. Thanks for all your comments about the food, the beach, the sharks and especially the ones referring the friendliness of our staff. We are delighted to know that you...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is for adults and is located next to a beautiful sandy white beach. We also had a great swimming pool which we ignored due to the call of the ocean ! Our hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful.Although their first language is Spanish, they were conversent in English and French and some German. I was very impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabinrse
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client mabinrse Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at Meliá Las Antillas. We highly appreciated your loyalty with Meliá Las Antillas and the staff. We appreciate all your positive comments, specially the ones referring to our staff and how extremely courteous and helpful they are. Allow me to reiterate our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Will never stay here again . If it wasn't for the people we met we would have been miserable . The only edible food was at the Italian a la carte . Food was cold as soon as it hit our plate . Our room had a nice view but the ceiling was leaking when we got there . We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy C
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Nancy C We appreciate that you have published and shared, on the Trip Advisor, your opinions about your stay at Melia Las Antillas. We regret that your expectations in our hotel were not fulfilled and we honestly apologize for this. We are very sad to learn that you were not pleased with the quality and the variety of...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time to Cuba , what a beautiful country and people. We spent 2 and half days in Havana at the start of our trip. Unfortunately we did not get to see all the sights originally planned. it will have to be for another trip. The remaining of our trip ,11 days was at the resort, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucylalli
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client lucylalli I have no words to express our gratitude for so detailed review you have placed about your first stay at Meliá Las Antillas. We are very glad and feel in your words, that you enjoyed a very relaxing and peaceful stay with us. We appreciate you refer all the activities and services you enjoyed in our hotel...

woodville ON
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had only 4 days so it was the was the perfect spot! The beach was amazing and what I liked was, their was a bar and BBQ hidden in the grove about a 30 second walk from the beach! Rooms were well kept and resort was small enough to get to verything you needed. Only thing that I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodvilleONTom
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client woodvilleONTom Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at Meliá Las Antillas. We are really glad to know you had a perfect stay with us and thanks for all your comments. We are delighted to know that you will come back. Please feel free to contact us for your next...

Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first time ever in Cuba and our first choice was to go to Varadero.We travelled with Sunwing.Everyone says ''The beaches are beautiful,but the food is not great''For the most part it is true.Overall our week at Melia Las Antillas was very good.The hotel itself is not too big and the beautiful beach is a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine N
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Catherine N It is really nice to read the detailed feedback you had placed about your recent stay in our resort. We do appreciate the time you had taken to share your valuable impressions to other users. We are glad you refer all the activities and services you enjoyed during your stay and for your comments about the...

Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family just returned from 7 days at Las Antilles. It was our third trip to Cuba but our first to this resort and we all gave it high marks. The rooms are a bit dated and could use some minor repair but we've found this to be fairly standard in Cuba. At this resort the people are top notch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottMau
Jose Antonio R, Director General at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client ScottMau I wish to thank you for so nice review. We are very glad and feel in your words, that you enjoyed a wonderful stay at Meliá Las Antillas. We also want to thank you for your comments about the staff and please be sure, we are going to extend your congratulations to them, especially the ones you...

5,279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4881)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1050)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1077)
Viewed
View from Room (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (376)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (285)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (73)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1728)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Grand Suite Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room Sea View (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room Sea View - Sunken Living Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varadero
1976.4 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
176 reviews
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
173 reviews
2003.0 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
60 reviews
7.9 km away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
0.0 km away
Pupuya Surf House
Pupuya Surf House
#15 of 25 in Matanzas
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Inclusive Four-Star Plus beach resort covering an area of 6 000 m², with rooms distributed in a modern fivestory building and thee-story bungalows.The hotel is situated beachfront, 35 km from the Varadero airport; 40 km form the city of Matanzas and the Tropicana Matanzas Cabaret; 14 km from the town center; 4.5 Km from the Plaza America Convention Center; 5 km from the Varadero Golf Club and only 100 metros from the Dolphinarium.Located in Varadero facing a fabulous strip of beach• Comfortable and cool ambience• Conceived only for adults and youths over 16 years of age.• Central building and bungalows surrounded by green areas and gardens with artificial lakes, pergolas and small wooden bridges.• Main lobby with natural hanging gardens offering a beautiful view of the second lobby on the ground floor and of the manicured hotel gardens.• Junior Suites with balconies offering views of the swimming pool and the surrounding hotel gardens.• Large swimming pool with Jacuzzi, cascades, wading area and platforms with palapas for relaxing or administering massages.• Recreation area and outdoor amphitheater, ideal for a varied cultural activities• Terraces -gardens, with promenades, pergolas, palapas, lakes and parking area for greater enjoyment of outdoor activities.• Varied culinary offers with a la carte and buffet restaurants, bars and fun pub.• VIP Area, offering exclusive services and attentions to clients accommodated in Junior Suites Superior and Suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Las Antillas

Address: Autopista Sur, Carretera Las Morlas, Km 14, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: $245 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Las Antillas 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Melia Las Antillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Las Antillas Hotel Varadero
Melia Hotel Varadero
Melia Hotel Las Antillas
Beaches Varadero Cuba
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#11 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#11 Family Hotel in Varadero
#12 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Las Antillas staff and other travellers.
341 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (341)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Las Antillas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have had main floor junior suites on both visits and really liked them.”
 of 5 bubbles carolsC8764JY, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mariposa Villa #67 was very clean, private and quiet - very close to the pool and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles sherlis2016, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor is essential to see the ocean. all 5th floor rooms can see it.”
 of 5 bubbles A774AQkarenm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Views are magnificent.”
 of 5 bubbles mabinrse, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms with balcony facing grounds off swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles lucylalli, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5