Iberostar Origin Bella Costa

Iberostar Origin Bella Costa

Carretera de Las America km 3 1/2, Varadero 42200 Cuba
Dans la chambre il envahissent les draps toute la chambre on a retirer un ils reviennent par dizaines pas de réaction pourtant j’ai fait montrer en direct à une personne de l’hôtel bref pas de réaction ne venait jamais là-bas
Traveller (8229)
Pool & Beach (1604)
Lipstick prints
Room & Suite (768)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#6 of 29 all-inclusives in Varadero
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

Can you guess why this hotel is called Bella Costa (Spanish for ‘Beautiful Coast’)? We will give you some hints: the ocean is on both sides, one of the most famous beaches in the world is a few feet away, the heart of Varadero is nearby and there is tropical vegetation everywhere.

With your family especially in mind, Iberostar offers an activity program where our team’s talent takes center stage. At Star Camp, your kids will make new friends and have fun while learning values. They will also speak the most international language of all: laughter. In the meantime, you can relax by playing golf (the backdrop is unbeatable) or by doing water sports like kayaking or windsurfing. The coast isn’t just gorgeous on the surface; its sea floor is just as stunning. We will lend you some flippers, goggles and a snorkel so you can discover why Varadero is the most colorful tourist destination you have ever seen.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children's playground
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
5,938Reviews676Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,417
  • 1,862
  • 852
  • 415
  • 397
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ray Isaacs II I wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada18 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first stay at Iberostar Bella Costa in Varadero Cuba. The hotel is located ten minutes from Varadero city center and about thirty minutes from the airport. Check-in was easy I was in my room within minutes, main building, sixth floor, ocean view. The room was clean, everything working, two bath towels and one hand towel, mini fridge stocked with drinks and a bottle of water.
The property is easy to navigate, main buffet restaurant just off the main lobby, close to elevators, you are literally minutes from room to food. I used the main buffet for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast always had a good selection, something for everyone, service again was excellent, always a smile and a friendly buenos días to start your day. My favorite servers were Elizabeth and Chelsea. On the shrimp grill was the awesome Sandro. I would like to make a special mention of the girl on the steak and chops grill, tough job, always welcomed me with a wave and a big smile and always remembered my order.
I had lunch at the seaside buffet restaurant or Alicia the snack bar, both just meters from the beach. This buffet restaurant is available for lunch and becomes the Cuban à la carte restaurant at night, service was always excellent. Alicia the snack bar was open during the day and late night after eleven o'clock, again excellent service from the all waiters and cooks, Alberto was the daytime waiter, always friendly smile with ashtray in hand waiting for me and my cigar. The only à la carte restaurant I tried was the Mediterranean restaurant, the food and service was excellent.
The Lobby bar is located on the main floor of the hotel, it has a smoking and non smoking side, service was always excellent with a friendly smile and a handshake greeting, they also make an great café americano or espresso.
The pool bar was always busy in a good way, all bartenders were very hard working with excellent service, special mention to Reinaldo and Yanin (orange shirt 😆) Alexis and handsome Maury 😊.
My room maid Marta was amazing, older Cuban lady who was the best maid service ever in Cuba, this woman is a gem for Iberostar.
The beach is always beautiful, the grounds were always clean.
Pleasantly surprised because for the two weeks I was at the Iberostar Bella Costa I can honestly say it was a beautiful and problems free vacation, you cannot ask for anything more, no matter how many stars. Please treat the staff with respect, these are all good hard working people. This was my first, but will definitely not be my last time at "IBC" 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear guest: It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travelers. The fact that we were able to impress you with our excellent standards in every area that characterize our company is of great importance to us. We are so glad you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BLK09 wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand26 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice location, right on the beach. The pool area was great and I loved the aqua aerobics. The food was decent with a good selection. There is no ATM so make sure you get cash out at the airport.

The public toilets in the resorts hardly ever had toilet roll or soap though. And it was really disappointing that you could not get bottled water included with the all inclusive, I had to buy water from the shop inside the resort which was really expensive! I don’t really drink a lot of alcohol, I only drink water. The tap water in Cuba is not safe to drink and the soft drinks they have on all inclusive were fountain drinks so they would’ve been tap water too so I couldn’t drink any of the drinks on offer. I didn’t want to risk drinking the tap water even if it was filtered as reviews from big hotels have said that people have become ill from it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thunderdano wrote a review Feb 2020
Thunder Bay, Ontario107 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Along with our 2 daughters (11 & 8) we stayed at Bella Costa in January 2020. First, we had a great time. The small size and layout of the resort is perfect for kids. The staff were incredible people and the beach is the best we seen.

We urge Iberostar to invest into this aging resort, it needs a lot of updates everywhere but especially the rooms. Also to improve sanitary conditions of dining rooms - have hand sanitizers as well not to allow stray cats where people eat, it was gross watching other guests pet cats then touch serving spoons at buffet.

All in all, our family enjoyed ourselves with the beautiful location and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. We are delighted that your family had a wonderful time at our resort and that you especially enjoyed the breathtaking location and our wonderful team. We are also grateful for your constructive comments and we will be sure to address these with our management team. It is through feedback like yours that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional holidays to our guests. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your review. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidGlasgow2802 wrote a review Jan 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom38 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really poor. The food is awful and that includes the buffet, the snack bar and the speciality restaurants. They use really cheap ingredients. Our first room on 2nd floor over looking the pool was dated, in a poor state of repair and smelled of damp. We were moved to the 5th floor the next morning which had been ‘renovated’ which means a lick of paint. It was marginally better. The hotel needs a lot of repairs. An elderly guest slipped on water leaking from the ceiling during the night in her bathroom and was in crutches for her entire holiday. The hotel doesn’t stock any of the communal toilets with toilet paper so you need to carry toilet paper about with you. The bar staff are miserable but the reception staff are very friendly. Drinks are served in very small plastic cups.The location isn’t near any shops but there is a small shop in the hotel but beware a large bag of tortilla chips was £12. The hotel provides each bedroom with a bottle of free water each day but the seal is broken and clearly it is filled from the tap.

I cannot understand how anyone can give this hotel a good review.

Avoid booking this hotel. Everyone we spoke to thought the same.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear David We are please you chose our 4* resort Iberostar Bella Costa on Varadero´s spectacular beachfront. Iberostar is passionate about giving our guests an exceptional gastronomic experience, therefore we can assure you that our chefs only use the freshest ingredients available to them in order to create a wide range of delicious dishes to suit all tastes. We are sorry if this was not the impression you received and our professional chefs will value your feedback. Furthermore, we would like you to know that we have taken on board the points you have raised, since we know that it is through constant dialogue with our guests that we can perfect all areas of our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you at one of our Iberostar resorts in the future and wish you a safe journey home Best Regards Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marios K wrote a review Jan 2020
Nicosia, Cyprus2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
AVOID THIS HOTEL. This is a non-star hotel.

because:
•our floor was flooded after the rain. Water was everywhere in the corridor. no effort was made to clean the water
•there was water in our room as well
•bath towels were dirty
•i have seen the dirtiest a/c in my life
•the dirtiest toilet bin i ve seen in my life
•they serve you coffee in the bar in a plastic cup
•there are cats messing around inside the restaurant
•the lift takes forever to come
•food is average to bad except the ones that are made in front of you, however basic hygiene measures are not taken.

the worst and "funniest" that happened there:

•we were sitting in the lobby when a big big big spider appeared. we told the waiter and he stepped on it and left. No one came to clean it. guess what. the next morning the dead spider was still there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review and say that it is through feedback such as yours that we can continue to maintain our excellent standards. We are sorry to hear that in some areas you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness at our resort. We can assure you that our housekeeping follow a strict daily cleaning and disinfecting routine of all areas of our hotel. Additionally, our chefs take food hygiene practices very seriously in the kitchen as the health and safety of our guests is of primary importance to us.Nonetheless, we will investigate the areas of concern you mentioned. We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future to fulfil all of your expectations in true Iberostar style. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P&KLoveTravellers wrote a review Feb 2020
Crete, Greece63 contributions32 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 4 day in Varadero at this hotel and our experience are not what we expect from the service. When we arrive at our room the bathroom wasn't clean as we found toothpaste on the washbasin and some tape around the walls. We also found only 2 face towels and there ia no bath towels on the room.We ask the reception 3 times to send someone to clean it and send some bath towels and they manage to send someone after 2 days. The housekeeping clean our room everyday and they didn't check if we have bath towels or if the clean the toothpaste and the tape. Except that our room was big enough and comfortable. The food was good enough and some days they organise a Cuban day which the had BBQ. The staff around the pool and especially the girls who play the games with the guests around the pool are very friendly and happy. The beach and the location is very nice. Overall the hotel need some rooms to be improved as they are very old and some of the staff are not very happy and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on our Iberostar Bella Costa resort boasting breathtaking ocean views. Although we are pleased you enjoyed the stunning location and our friendly entertainment team, we are disappointed we fell short of your expectations in other areas. We are known for our exceptional and friendly service, so we are sorry if some of our team did not give you this impression. Moreover, our housekeeping follow a strict daily cleaning routine and are specifically selected for their attention to detail, so are were surprised to read about your experience. We will use your valuable comments as a training opportunity to ensure we are always delivering the highest standard of service in all areas. Thank you for choosing Iberostar for your vacation and we would love to welcome you back soon to our paradise island. Best Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trail29388942732 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ancaster, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to Cuba 4 times. The previous times were great. Unfortunately, this hotel is in disarray. Our room had a very strong musty smell. Water leaked into the hallway and we had to carefully skirt around the large puddle every time we left or entered our room. A couple of times we even had water on the floor of our room. One evening we went to the Italian restaurant and upon entering the room, there was a strong musty smell. We looked up and noticed stains on the ceiling and plastic covering an area of the ceiling. It was such a strong smell that we began to get a headache. We asked to move to the other side of the room. After 30 minutes of waiting to be served, we left and went to eat at the Buffet. One day when I left my towel on the chair at the beach to save it (I had to get to the beach by 8 am to get 4 chairs saved), I came back and it had been taken. When I informed the hotel they told me that it was my responsibility and that I would need to pay 10 pesos for the towel. We also had issues with bathroom towels not being replaced or being replaced with hand towels. I can continue on but to sum it up, it seemed that the building is neglected and in desperate need of major repairs. It's possible that the buildings not attached to the main building might be in better shape but I did not have the opportunity to have a look. The beach is AMAZING though! Being with good friends and hanging out at the beach was definitely one of the highlights!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear guest, We really appreciate you notifying us of your concerns related to your recent holiday. Knowing that your stay with us was anything less than perfect brings us great sadness. We wish for each guest to have the most wonderful experience with us through our spectacular location, outstanding service, exquisite cuisine and endless facilities and activities available. Therefore we are sorry you were not satisfied with the maintenance in places. We have a dedicated maintenance team who carry out regular inspections and are always eager to fix or replace anything that is brought to their attention. We will pass on your feedback to the team who will investigate your concerns. We thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stu I wrote a review Jan 2020
Regina54 contributions106 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After several great experiences especially on Level 5 I must now report in the negative for the "superior" room.
Level 5 used to have the nice little bar and snack area, tables and TV where people could visit and enjoy the wifi.
It also used to have the concierge service with internet cards included every day and guaranteed a la carte reservations.
The nicer lighting is still in the corridors but the rooms are not maintained to a superior level.
In short the only thing "superior" about the Level 5 superior room is the slightly higher price - everything else is GONE. and don't forget the golf deal is gone! No more green fees included.
The staff continue to be excellent from the maids to the management. and security - well done everyone.
Just making a report so folks will not be surprised and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You may wish to choose a noisy pool/entertainment view or a quieter sunny side or shady side.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Stu Thank you for your feedback about our 4* all inclusive Iberostar Bella Costa resort. Firstly, we would like to thank you for the loyalty you have demonstrated by returning to our resort once again. We are sorry that some aspects of this visit did not live up to your previous experiences and that you found some facilities have changed. Please rest assure that we have taken on board your comments and will consider them carefully. It would be an honor to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda Dufresne wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada24 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at Bella Costa absolutely loved this resort. I have been to Cuba 5 times first time at this resort and I plan on going back next year. We stayed in the villas which were very spacious and clean definitely recommend.
The staff was amazing in accommodating in every request.
The pool bar guys Maury and renaldo were a breath of fresh air loved those 2 guys.
The grounds and beach were cleaned daily, many activities pool side ( bingo, dice, darts , dancing etc.... )
Lady at front desk magelay was a pure sweet heart and always smiling.
Buffet/ food was actually better then I was excepting just sucks eating a lot of same things daily.
But so much to choose from.
Only think they could do better is cook food longer and make sure it’s hot !!

Overall I give 10-10 and can’t wait to return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Dear Amanda, Thank you for sharing your kind impressions of our special hotel. We are so pleased we met your expectations during your stay with us. Thoughtful reviews like yours reassure us that we are heading in the right direction and we will be sure to take on board your comments. We hope to see you again soon and we trust you had a pleasant journey home. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gr8 Travel Tips | Travel Blog wrote a review Mar 2022
British Columbia, Canada520 contributions1,111 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation at this resort hotel.

This was our 2nd visit to Varadero over the years and by far this resort exceeded our expectations.

From a picture perfect beach front location, very clean grounds and guest rooms, to exceptional service received from the entire Bella Costa staff.

We couldn't have asked for anything better to make our vacation complete!

We had a wonderful stay in a beachfront bungalow, with a lovely housekeeper (Cary), taking care of our room for our stay. She went out of her way each day to make our room spotless, with some outstanding creative bed towel decorations included!

From the moment we arrived, we were warmly greeted by reception and the hotel's guest services representative (Yerania). She was always available to make sure everything was in order and that we had everything we needed during our entire stay.

Along with (Cesar), the hotel's food and beverage director who also, was always present to warmly greet us each day and to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

From the restaurant and bar staff, housekeeping to grounds keepers, they were all extremely pleasant and available to assist to our needs at all times. A special thank you to (Osvaldo), who always warmly greeted and happily served us on many occasions in the buffet restaurants, along with the rest of the staff.

In all our travels throughout the world over the years, we have yet to receive such superb customer service!

The variety of food offered was excellent, both in the buffet and ala carte theme restaurants. Food was well presented, with restaurant staff serving at each station in the main buffet, adhering to strict Covid protocols.

This hotel is showing its age, but the entire resort was always kept as clean and tidy as possible by staff.

I had the opportunity to view a standard guest room with balcony during our stay. The room was kept spotless and very comfortable looking as well, with all the standard room amenities you would expect.

We had a wonderful stay and are are now definitely sold on the Iberostar Brand.

If you're looking for a smaller size all inclusive beach resort, with exceptional staff and excellent customer service, along with a nice variety of freshly prepared food choices in the restaurants for your vacation, then look no further.

Guest rooms are very clean and comfortable, wi-fi was excellent in room and throughout the hotel at all times.

Thank you to the Hotel Director General and the Iberostar Staff for making our vacation complete!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Robert, We are delighted to receive your positive review and we thank you for taking the time to share it with others. We do our utmost to meet the preferences of all our guests so that they have everything they need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We also thank you for mentioning ""how we care"" our philosophy to take care of guests, employees, the community and the environment based on the advice of our Medical Advisory Board and we would like you to know that we will gladly forward your helpful suggestions to the relevant department. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future, until then, we wish you all the best. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Bella Costa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MG70 asked a question Apr 2024
Are the Oceanview rooms renovated
Answer from Nino F
my friend no rooms have been renovated...the government doesn't have any money
Answer from Jennifer C
York, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
I’m not sure but if it’s with no balcony my room was beaut and all the windows slide open so still feels like a balcony without a balcony.. I was on the 6th floor and couldn’t of been happier with my room
Dawn asked a question Jan 2024
New Brunswick, Canada21 contributions14 helpful votes
Hubby wants to know of there is beach service? Or a Bar on the beach?
Answer from t1gger2
Swindon, United Kingdom46 contributions6 helpful votes
There is a bar just as you go onto the beach
PowderPrincess P wrote a tip Jun 1
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go"
Read full review
dirtbike_crazy wrote a tip Jun 1
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Come here for sure "
Read full review
Neil C wrote a tip May 2024
Kingston, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommend this Resort"
Read full review
mia c wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"find Sol if you need something is very polite i love her "
Read full review
Laura V wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DONT CONE HERE PERIOD YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Varadero area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes bella costa varadero, breezes bella costa hotel varadero, breezes bella costa cuba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bella Costa by Iberostar
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
397
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Origin Bella Costa - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Origin Bella Costa
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Nearby attractions include Playa Varadero (5.2 km), Mi Casa Beatles (3.1 km), and Cueva de Ambrosio (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Gruta El Vino, Varadero 60, and Waco's Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Iberostar Origin Bella Costa have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Origin Bella Costa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Origin Bella Costa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (6.8 km).
Does Iberostar Origin Bella Costa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Varadero HotelsVaradero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Varadero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars