We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus is an all Inclusive Resort for adults -singles and couples 16 years and older , where all meals, a selection of local and international beverages, water sports, land sports with equipment and instruction, entertainment and other activities are included in one single price.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Juan Gualberto Gomez Airport4 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
2,911Reviews
4,390Photos
516Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 764
  • 1,220
  • 576
  • 224
  • 129
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Just returned from a week at Los cactus. Having been to Cuba before we knew what to expect and laughed off a few things but were pleasantly surprised at others.

Rooms- our group had three rooms in the bungalows. They were large clean rooms with a huge comfortable king bed, sep
Read more
This was our 3rd time to Los Cactus and we will continue to return!! They are now under new ownership so we have noticed a bit of a difference...some negatives but also some positives. The staff are what makes the difference. I hope the new owners appreciate this. They try thei
Read more
I had a pleasant one night stay. The facility is a bit aged but well maintained and beautifully landscaped. My room was large and tastefully furnished. It had a nice balcony and ocean view. Alcohol was plentiful and food was ok. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
First off let me say that this is my 5th time in Cuba and 3rd in Varadero, So I came here with realistic expectations. I honestly found some parts of this hotel good and some not, so I'll break it down best as I can.

Staff - With the exception of the lobby bar, Excellent. We f
Read more
We were there November 17-24, weather was perfect! This was my third time there, last visit was 2013. There have been some additions and remodelling since then. We found the food to be good, not terrible hot from the warmers though. We were never left the buffet hungry! We ate at
Read more
Response from LosCactus, Guest Relations Manager at Be Live Adults Only Los Cactus
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing our resort once again and for sharing your experience. It is gratifying to hearing that you had appreciated the changes. We are glad to inform you that we received new garden lamps, and we already started to place them in the main areas. Since we are very concern about the customers' safety this is a priority for us. This year we don't have the budget to do the renovation of the pool but your suggestion about the steps will be included in our future renovation projects. On behalf of the management and the staff thank you for recognizing our hard work and your loyalty to our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Une salle de bain publique impeccable
Previous
what is a preferred suite
I just stayed in a preferred suite through sunwing and was in one of the large garden suites on second (top) floor with ocean view. Preferred gave us one hour free wifi day, use of the tuxpan resort next door plus three free green fees. I think spa services were also discounted but never used this.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is wifi available in the rooms ? How much do you charge for wifi ?
The cost is more than $1 CUC. It's either $1.50 or $2 CUC. Lobby only.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the difference between the Preferred and Gardenview suites ? Do these rooms have ocean views ?
I will be there over the Christmas holidays. Is there anything special done for Christmas Eve, Christmas, New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day? Also, are we allowed to attend any church services in town? Thanks.
yes, we do have an Special Program of activities, including a Gala dinner on Dec 24th and 31st
1 vote
How comfortable is the couch in the suite? For triple occupancy.
Previous
"Do NOT stay in the tower rooms(Big Building)"
"Our room was good, but we didn't spend that much time in it other than for sleeping"
"Most of the coolers in the room do not work. The air conditioner broke the last night that I was there."
"Don't go economy, pay the extra money for a nicer room."
"Stay away from the Economy suites"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes varadero hotel varaderobreezes hotel varaderovaradero breezes hotelbreezes varadero cubasuperclubs breezes varadero hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Breezes Varadero
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing