Starfish Varadero

Beach
Traveller (6309)
Vue de mon bungalow
Room & Suite (620)
Dining (406)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#10 of 30 all-inclusives in Varadero
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make Starfish Varadero their all-inclusive resort of choice when visiting Varadero. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. This palm tree laden patch of pristine land, offers comfortable rooms with an array of amenities and hospitality services. Sip from your mojito at the on site bars, dine à la carte-style and bask on the sandy-white beachfront in the warm Cuban sun. Starfish Varadero offers three restaurants, one buffet and six bars, swimming pools for kids and adults, daily entertainment and a lot of activities for everybody. Enveloped by tranquil gardens, Starfish Varadero resort is the perfect vacation oasis for families, couples and singles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,080 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
At Starfish Varadero, guests have called out the staff for their warm and attentive service, though room cleanliness and amenity issues have been noted. The hotel's atmosphere is a highlight, with a vibrant scene of music and themed festivities. While the beach and pool areas receive accolades, some travelers mention frustrations with towel service and limited dining options. Opinions on the rooms are split, with maintenance concerns tempering the comfort some find. High costs and questions about value for money are common among reviews, even as many praise the hotel's overall cleanliness and maintenance of common spaces.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,080Reviews915Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,249
  • 802
  • 476
  • 232
  • 324
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Wayne S wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada189 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to the Starfish multiple times and will continue to go back. Without a doubt, it's the staff that make this resort our choice. Whether familiar faces to us, or new ones - all seem to go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

The beach (as always) is beautiful. Volleyball court is back up now, and a nice addition was multiple garbage cans added to the front section of the beach to take away all excuses for people not throwing trash out.

The buffet was quite well stocked and varied in their food. Mussels and clams were always available along with both the grill station and pasta station (lunch/dinner) or omelet station for breakfast. For the ala carte restaurants, we tend to stick to Milan's over Spoons, and it has one of the best dishes I have had in any country. The seafood pasta is highly recommended.

The main stage and disco are closed for renovations, so following the evening music upstairs in the hotel is the show that would normally take place on the stage. In lieu of the disco, the beach bar opens each night at 10:30 for those wanting to continue the night on a bit longer. This isn't well advertised though, so attendance can be hit or miss.

We stayed in a bungalow again, and in my opinion it is well worth the additional few dollars a day. Spacious, clean and both A/C units were working. The only room complaints I heard in our visit were from those staying in the basic (un-renovated) rooms.

Counting down the days until our next visit already.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Receive a friendly regard from Starfish Varadero First of all, the entire Starfish Varadero Staff would like to thank you for having chosen once again our resort. It was a pleasure received you in our little paradise. Thanks for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us like always. True me when I say that makes us so glad when we read comments like yours. We are satisfied when we reach the guests expectation and read that you enjoy our food selection in our Buffet makes us be proud of our daily work. We are pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our collaborator were to your fullest satisfaction. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, your family and friends in our Starfish Varadero and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Kind Regards, Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GarryFD wrote a review Jan 2020
Belleville, Canada38 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the place was very likeable and easy access to the things we like doing, eating, going to the beach or pools, bars etc.. We had a bungalow and the room was kept clean and water replinishes daily. The entertainment was somewhat to be desired but we only tried a few shows.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All the bungalows.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Garry Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are happy to see that overall you had a nice vacation at our little paradise and you enjoyed our beautiful beach and the services from our staff I want to finish by thanking you for choosing Starfish Varadero for your vacation. We hope to see you again if you choose to come back to Varadero. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Pac wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second time at this resort, I have had a wonderful experience both times, Upon arrival Brian at the front desk was there to assist with my check-in and upgrade to a bungalow. Rocky was great with assisting me and my luggage to my room. There is a 24 hour snack bar in the hotel which serves drinks, hotdogs, burgers, and chicken sandwiches-Paver, Arley, and Dayami did great with this 24hr service, this is also where we found the best breakfast in the morning, The pool bar in which Dayce and Ivan did a fantastic job managing also serves food after 11am. We traveled with children so entertainment was important to us- Sheena was wonderful with keeping the little ones smiling and busy throughout the day. Lorenzo, Eli, Ray, And Carlos ran most of the adult entertainment and beach activities which were basic but kept interest we always had a smile(I suggest on changing shows and adding new as they were the same as previous trip) Beaches are beautiful here, kept clean, beachbar and washroom are available. Buffet is kept clean and the food was just ok, I think this is where most improvement is needed. All the staff give a friendly vibe and do their best to accommodate each guest during their stay. I highly recommend a change in the food menu, maybe a few new drinks. I will return!!!! and recommend! See you soon Starfish
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: bungalows are nicer ofcourse and best for a family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all Starfish Varadero staff, we would like to give you a huge thank you for providing part of your time to share such a beautiful review about your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our resort to enjoy your holidays once again. We are very proud to read that our staff made your holidays memorable with their wonderful service. Your happiness is our best reward after everyday work. We will say hello to all the members you have mentioned. We are sure they will be very happy to hear about you. Finally it is a pleasure to know we will have the honor to welcome you again at your new home in paradise, Starfish Varadero. We are really looking forward to it. Thank you for choosing us. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canadian Traveler wrote a review Jan 2020
Alberta, Canada9 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family traveled to Cuba for the first time over New Years and decided to stay at the Starfish Varadero. Reviews were split but it was affordable and had what seemed like great accommodations close to the beach. To be fair the beach at Starfish is absolutely incredible. It is the best beach in the area it was never crowded, you are always able to find a lounge chair and umbrella and the water is amazing. The beach was the only redeeming quality of this trip and resort. Our family decided to upgrade to the bungalows and we had one of the “better” “newer” ones. Our room was full of bugs and extremely dirty. Curtains were ripped and stained, the ceiling was falling down with water dripping constantly. One night we woke up to find two cockroaches in our bathroom. The food was awful but we were not expecting great food in Cuba from what we were told. We stayed away from the buffet and went to the snack bars and restaurants instead and they were much better. The resort is a weird setup and everything seems to be not working, broken or dirty. The final straw was the service in our rooms, towels were never replaced even with tipping daily. We are almost positive that our used towels were just picked up folded nicely and put back to be used again. Some towels had stains on them as well. Service was hit or miss we had excellent and friendly service at the poolside bar such wonderful kind workers who brightened up our trip. We also had excellent service at the Aces bar and the restaurant Spoons other then that it wasn’t anything special compared to other resorts we have stayed at. If you decide to go to Cuba really do your research and pick a different resort unless your okay with dirty rooms and bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear guest, It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your kind preference of visiting our resort, and especially for the valuable time that you took to let us know your experiences concerning your stay. We sincerely appreciate your comments that give us the opportunity to adjust and improve our service. It's sad to know you found some inconveniences. As we are continually improving, we will take all your insights with a profound sense of responsibility to improve these issues and address them properly. Your comment has been sent to the departments in order to investigate what might have happened and give them the attention required. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vera wrote a review Mar 2020
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful resort Starfish Varadero is. Everything was so incredible. This was my first visit to Cuba, and my husbands 3rd. It was everything and more that I had dreamed it would be. The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We were upgraded to a bungalow suite upon arrival, it was gorgeous. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. Every day our water was replenished, and our room was always cleaned to high standards. And always left adorable towel animals on our bed which I adored.
We walked the beach and found our section of the beach to be the cleanest. The sand there was just heavenly.
We didn’t eat much in the buffet, but part way through our trip we discovered the Sizzler buffet which was amazing!
Our poolside surf & turf dinner was beautiful and romantic.
We both found something delicious at all of our a la carte dinners.
The sports bar was our favourite place to start and end our day. Spanish Coffee and ham & cheese omelettes were the best way to start our mornings. I am probably spelling these names wrong, but Denai and Diemi in the sports bar were absolutely incredible. As well as Yisel in the lobby bar. These ladies were always a joy to see. And make the BEST Spanish coffees. ♥️
Poolside entertainment was super fun. My only suggestion for poolside, is the music playing before and after the entertainment staff come out.... WAY too much Michael Bolton.. it is played for hours. Please find something else.
Our only regret is not getting our holiday friends contact info before leaving. We still hope to find them on Facebook somehow lol
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rrssBDcuba, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear guest, It is pleasant to receive such nice comments. Our guest’s positive reviews are a special motivation for the management and staff. It is the best reward after the every day work. We are glad to hear that you an your family had fun in our hotel and that the resort was clean and functional. Our staff has received your compliments and appreciates your effort, one more time thanks for providing part of your precious time to share your experience with the TripAdvisors readers. We are looking forward to see you again in Starfish Varadero. It will be a pleasure to welcome you. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ideal21 wrote a review Feb 2020
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada370 contributions153 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 13th trip to Cuba - on our first trip to Cuba we visited Varadero but a different resort. We decided to give Varadero a second chance. We paid for a bungalow but the night we showed up it wasn't available. We had to wait until the next afternoon for our room to be ready and we were happy with the room. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Some of the staff were very friendly, some completely ignored you while you stood there waiting for a drink, or looking for a table with cutlery in the buffet. The buffet food was good at breakfast, but lunch and dinner were really bad and I'm not a picky eater. Food was all room temp or cold and even standing in line for pasta for example, I was served cold food. We rarely had anyone serve our table in the buffet and every meal had to find our own cutlery and stand in long lines to get our own coffee at breakfast, something I've never experienced in Cuba. The pools were nice and clean, we enjoyed the activities and the beach was of course gorgeous. On our last day we were given late checkout, and although we were told we could stay in our bungalow, we were made to leave and given a room with a shower that didn't work and had no hot water. I enjoyed my week despite this, but I probably won't return. If you visit here, make sure to visit Cueva D'ambrosio just up the street, really worth seeing and it's only 5 pesos each.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: bungalow or don't bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Elisa, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We are glad to hear you liked our beautiful beach, the pool and the bungalow. It makes so gratified read our employee was friendly with you and you enjoy all the activities in our gorgeous beach. The management is really sorry to read that some our staff ignored you. We are concerned with the inconveniences that you might have experienced with the food during the lunch and dinner time. It really surprises us the situation you are describing. Your opinion is essential for us to keep improving and avoiding things like this one from happening again. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to prove ourselves in the future. Best regards, General Manager,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
benjamin_fro wrote a review Feb 2020
Ainsa, Spain3 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 5 nights in February 2020 - booked independently via well known website. The hotel generally felt in need of attention, some areas near our room looked like there had been some fire damage as the corridor ceilings were streaky grey in colour, some repair/building work was being done too. However, our room was kept super clean by the housekeeping staff. The restaurants were poor, food was cold (even though it was supposed to be hot), waiting staff were inattentive at best; apathetic at worst. Regularly we'd finished our main course before anyone came to offer water/wine. The a la carte restaurant "spoons' was good however, the staff were very attentive and professional and the food was well prepared and presented (the rest of the hotel could learn a lesson from this restaurant). Generally the customer service was poor and the staff seemed disinterested, the only exception was a barman in the "Aces" bar who seemed very customer focused (sorry can't remember his name), just a shame that other staff didn't share his enthusiasm. It seems like the whole place could do with a management overhaul and some staff customer service training. Oddly, the booking site we used to book this hotel didn't allow us to leave a review - this is worrying because every other hotel we've ever stayed at allows guests to review the place. What is the hotel trying to hide? In summary, we didn't let it spoil our holiday but the experience here was disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Benjamin, On behalf of the entire Starfish Varadero Resort we would like to thank you for had chosen our resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate that you got a professional service from the Spoon´s staff and from the Aces´ barman. It makes us glad to know that our maid did a good job in your room. I will share this comment with them to keep them motivate As long as we read your review we could see you found some issues during your stay and we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you might encountered. We are very disappointed to hear we did not reach your expectations with the food temperature and selection and the service from some part of the staff. We are immersed in the hotel renovation, we are working hard to get ready our whole hotel for the close future. Your opinion is very important for us since is our clue to keep improving day by day. That is why we have taken notes of your suggestions and we will forward them to each department and take the actions needed. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne S wrote a review Jan 2020
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort was quite a pleasant suprise. When vacationing in Cuba, you must remember that the resorts are not to the same high standard level as many other countries, but neither are you paying for it. Also repair parts can be hard to obtain, so expect some things to be less than optimal. With that said, this resort and rooms are clean, the staff are quite friendly and willing to help, the food is fresh and tasty in a subtle way (no spicy habanero here!) with a wide variety of options. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment, the beach was pristine and the resort flora and fauna was beautiful and well maintained. Remember to tip a CUC peso or two, be pleasant with the staff and everyone will go away happy. The only thing I can find to complain about was that no facecloth is provided in the room, so be sure to bring your own. We look forward to visiting Starfish Veradero again. I would recommend this resort to anyone with reasonable expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms away from the lobby building are quieter (less human traffic)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all Starfish Varadero staff, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with the TripAdvisor readers. Believe me when i say that we are very glad to know that our guests enjoyed there stay with us and our staff provided you a nice experience. Thank you very much for choosing Starfish Varadero and we hope to see you again soon at your home in paradise for another amazing Starfish experience Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ontariojanet wrote a review Apr 2022
ontario4 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 th visit to this resort, haven’t been since 2018, many improvements made, all washrooms were renovated, we got upgraded rooms when requested on arrival, beautiful bathroom, if booking pay for the upgrade, worth the extra money. All staff treated us as special, food was plentiful, protocols in place for safety, food is served by staff, so no one helps themself. Masks are mandatory on entering restaurants and staff spray your hands at entrance. No complaints about anything, cannot understand that this resort only 3.5 stars, beach and pools spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for upgraded rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Mrs.Janet , Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Starfish Varadero hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jaime Capo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krzysztof S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a week at Starfish resort in October. I had a great time, I had very good weather and a lovely beach.
I like to be active and I had such opportunities in the resort. Wonderful beginning of the day was stretching on the beach provided by Marbelys ( very cheerful and always smiling girl ). Later volleyball, funny games and my favourite- dance classes. With hot, Caribbean music you could learn basics of salsa, merengue and bachata. And again worth to mention fantastic teachers: Marbelys and Titika. If you want to practice more advanced steps especially of salsa, there is bar in Varadero called "Calle 62" with live music played late evenings till 1:30am. Name "Calle 62" is after location on 62-nd street. If you want to see different parts of peninsula, resorts, attractions, downtown Varadero- there is bus stop, just outside Starfish hotel and for 5 CUC you can ride all day long getting on and off at any of the 46 bus stops. Tickets at the driver.
Overall I liked my stay in Starfish resort and I didn't have any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarfishVaradero, Director General at Starfish Varadero
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate you have chosen our resort to sharing time with us and the time you spent writing about your experience in Starfisn Varadero with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to see that you have a terrific time with us because the weather low you to enjoy our beautiful beach. I can see that you took full advantage of all the activities of our entertainment team and believe me when i say that it makes us very happy to know that we reach your expectations. Your comments expressing our strengths and opportunity areas gave us a great chance to focus our efforts on improving and achieving standards and guest experience. Our guest experience is of paramount importance for our team. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manu11079 asked a question Mar 2024
Bari, Italy39 contributions32 helpful votes
Funziona wifi nel villaggio? È gratuito? Non riesco a trovare info sull'argomento
Answer from Jugariu S
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Wi -fi is free 🥰
Renee12345 asked a question Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada9 contributions7 helpful votes
Do they have tennis racquets there? Are they is decent condition?
Answer from Stephen A
1 contribution1 helpful vote
did not see racquets on anyone playing a racquet game on a flat surface
Renee12345 asked a question Feb 2024
Toronto, Canada9 contributions7 helpful votes
Can I tip them with Canadian money? Should I used loonies, toonies or bills? Thanks, Irene
Answer from Ambassador584811
Edmonton, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
You can tip in CAD, USD or Pesos. We never had any Pesos, because it's difficult to understand the use of it. We tipped with USD one dollar bills, sometimes CAD 5 dollars bills. Generally, the 1, 2 or 3 USD.
Answer from Cheri H
Hamilton, Canada40 contributions21 helpful votes
You would be better to contact the resort you are interested directly. This is an e-mail to Starfish. Hope this helps! customerservice@starfishvaradero.tur.cu.
cathy l asked a question Dec 2023
Red Deer, Canada1 contribution
how much does it cost for the in room safes
Answer from MarMun
Madrid, Spain13 contributions6 helpful votes
Is free
Kelly S wrote a tip Yesterday
Ottawa, Canada18 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a bungalow book it at the time of placing your reservation, they are not always available when you arrive. "
Read full review
Linda M wrote a tip Apr 19
Morris, Canada46 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go there if you have walking or climbing difficulties and you want a bungalow. Two times given an upper unit when a lower unit was req"
Read full review
Kelly T wrote a tip Apr 13
Ontario, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be kind they do the best they can with what they have"
Read full review
Aníbal D wrote a tip Apr 11
Havana, Cuba1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes"
Read full review
Joanne M wrote a tip Apr 8
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Toilet roll isn't in abundance in Cuba so bring plenty of wet wipes/toilet roll with you. There isn't always eggs and bread so don't expect it every day. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Varadero area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort aguas azules, aguas azules hotel, club amigo varadero cuba, club amigo cuba, amigo varadero club cuba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Aguas Azules
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaMatanzas ProvinceVaradero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
411
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Starfish Varadero - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Starfish Varadero
Which popular attractions are close to Starfish Varadero?
Nearby attractions include Varadero Beach (1.0 km), Cueva de Ambrosio (0.7 km), and Varahicacos Ecological Reserve (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Starfish Varadero?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Starfish Varadero?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Starfish Varadero?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Starfish Varadero?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Starfish Varadero?
Conveniently located restaurants include Xanadu Restaurant, Restaurant La Arcada, and La Panchita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Starfish Varadero?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Starfish Varadero have airport transportation?
Yes, Starfish Varadero offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Starfish Varadero offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Starfish Varadero?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Starfish Varadero?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cueva de Ambrosio (0.7 km).
All Varadero HotelsVaradero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Varadero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars