We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2014

After a cruise thru the Panama Canal a few years ago with our young daughters, we stopped in Curacao for the day. Ever since then we wanted to return! Had just a week off in August and booked it @ the Renaissance as an all inclusive. It was a very wise move and we are planning on going back next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lakeguy2014
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Lakeguy2014, Wow, thank you for such a positive review! We are thrilled you finally had the chance to visit our little piece of paradise after waiting a few years and even more excited you had a wonderful time! It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

I dont normally write reviews but this time i really need to so that other persons are aware of the horrible smell. Firstly dont stay in a room at 2nd floor, it smells really really bad its like someone poohed on the hallway, i stay at the 4 th floor but the path to the pool is on the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alida02
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alida02, We appreciate you took the time to write about your experience at our resort. It is truly sad to read we were not been able to satisfy your needs. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Our management team has been informed about your comments and will brainstorm for a solution of the smell on the...

Reviewed 13 September 2014

We spent a week during our honeymoon! The hotel is great! Installations are new and well maintained. The artificial beach with an infinity salty water pool is just magnificent! You can relax in the water and watch the huge ships come and go. All inclusive package 5 restaurants, including the fine dining stake house The CRU and a Starbucks Kiosk!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexandre F
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre F, Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino as your honeymoon destination! We really appreciate you wrote about this special stay! We are thrilled to read your enthusiasm about our all inclusive package! We are really fortunate to have a great team and it is rewarding to read you have...

Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Curacao and we loved it! The hotel is always clean and the staff were very friendly but I must mention some names as they truly made an impact in our vacation. First would be the bellman,Alexis,who was always smiling and is ready to answer all of our questions, next would be Chantal who in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Honeykay G
Boutersem, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Great hotel to go and chill when you're on holiday! Beautiful private beach/pool. The beach bar is fantastic, staff is great! A pity they don't serve Belgian beers or local beers. Checking in was time consuming, when I finally had my room key and arrived at my room, the key wasn't working therefor I rate is 4 out of 5....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeBonVivantDiplome
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I was there with my husband from Aug 31 to Sep 3. The hotel is amazing. New, good construction. Good taste. Super clean. We stayed in a room with ocean view in a very reasonable price. The pool (beach) in the second floor is wonderful. A whole experience.You feel like being inside the ocean. They have an Starbucks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patty R
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Patty R, Your review brings a smile on our faces, thank you! We are truly grateful to have a great team and are absolutely proud to see we have created an almost perfect experience for you! We most definitely hope we can be part of your next journey to Curacao! Warmest Regards, Nicole Super Service & Quality Assurance Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My family and I have been to Curacao 4 times in the past five years and this is our go to place to start our vacation. The location is outstanding in the heart of Willemstad - walking distance of everything you want to see in the capital including RIF fort, the waterfront and the shopping across the famous floating bridge....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott E
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Scott E, Thank you so much for writing your impassioned review! We really appreciate such positive feedback, especially from people who have seen the Island multiple times! It is clear you know absolutely amazing places on the Island and thank you for recommending them to the TripAdvisor readers! We challenge you to visit our Navigator desk the next time...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a night in Curaçao, not really high expectations however the location of the hotel is a plus, you have restaurants at walking distance, shops and a very nice infinity pool overseeing the sea. The hotel overall is little outdated but staff is friendly and attentive. The gentlemen at the door always with a big smile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emmanuel_nelo
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel_Nelo, Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino! We are happy to read you have enjoyed the location of our resort, we are truly blessed with the surroundings! Our team works really hard and it is good to read they have treated you with a big smile every time!...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was in Curacao for business and stayed here, the room was great it in the heart of Curacao. You can walk to ton of restaurants and the service was great. I would orderer room service after my days working and everyone who worked their would ask questions and seemed truly interested and cared about your stay and how you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeff m
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Great review, thank you! We are sincerely happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is unique and will connect you with the locale! It is absolutely amazing to read your comments about our staff, it is very important to us that each guest is enjoying to the fullest! We will definitely share...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This wonderful hotel is in a great spot in middle of Willemstad. The Rif Fort is a small shopping area right next to the hotel. There are a few great restaurant nearby. The staff are wonderful. There is free parking next to the hotel and there is enough action going in the Casino. The faux beach is a wonderful place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoyLopez
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear MoyLopez, Thank you for your review! We are so excited to share your positive comments with the entire staff. Our beach is indeed a very serene place. Luckily we are located centrally and it is great to see you have taken the opportunity to mix it up and explore the local beaches as well, aren’t they treasures! We sure...

1,468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (283)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.5 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
586 reviews
5.0 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.3 km away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
10.6 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $235 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Family Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Either way, your room view will be blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles hollisph, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Strongly recommend you dig deep and splurge on ocean-front room. Be sure to ask for fourth floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles ch_hatch, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms noisy, back ones face shopping and parking”
 of 5 bubbles kathysN5704GJ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the water view!”
  • Pedestrian swing bridge
 of 5 bubbles Janet325, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with balcony, avoid room without”
  • View from hotel
  • pontoon bridge to part of Willemstad
 of 5 bubbles hmw123, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5