We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LionsDive Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (961)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (415)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located at the longest white sandy beach of Curacao, just minutes away from the picturesque Dutch colonial city of Willemstad, is sportive 4* LionsDive Beach Resort Curacao. The resort offers every desired accommodation; a stay in a comfortable hotel room, with your family in a large apartment or a romantic stay in a suite or penthouse. For the sportive guest, the resort has a lot of opportunities: train in the 50 meter sports pool, discover the underwater world with diving school Ocean Encounters or a workout at Body Beach Wellness Club. Of course Lions Dive is also the place for a sun, sea and beach holiday. Have a massage on our private beach or relax in the Santai Spa. Enjoy our culinary features at the 4 bars and restaurants in the resort. Or just walk to the next-door boulevard with various shops and restaurants. With the personal touch of management and staff, we will give you a real Caribbean Experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,031Reviews
1,357Photos
44Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 532
  • 356
  • 91
  • 36
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The advantage of Lionsdive is its location. It’s next door to Mambo Beach’s shops and to Seaquarium, so you save on travel costs. You won’t need to spend $700 USD on a weekly car rental (or else you can just get a one-way rental to Avis at Mambo Beach for the day). Everything is
Read more
Response from infoL8, Manager at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear AnLily Lionsdive team wants to thank you for your stay and for sharing your stay experience with us. We are glad to read that our location and the facilities we offered to our guests was to your convenience. Further to your comments regarding car parking, I would like to reply as follows. Parking is free in front of the reception or at the two other parking lots next to the apartments or at block 4, we are sorry you missed this information. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny Regards
Read more
This was our first stay at Lions Dive (and first trip to Curacao). We had a nice one bedroom suite overlooking the sea (and the Chill beach bar). We were very happy with our room, the front desk staff, the bellman, housekeeping, etc. The dive shop (Ocean something) is very
Read more
Response from infoL8, Manager at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ronm548 LionsDive team want to thank you for your stay and for sharing your stay experience with us. What nice that on your first visit you felt in love with LionsDive. We aim daily to provide our guests a personal and excellent service and we are delighted when our guests go home with a memorable experience. Your review is very valuable to us and has been shared with the team. We would be more than honored to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny Regards
Read more
This was our second stay at Lions Dive. We had a family group this time and adjacent 2 bedroom apartments. The apartments are spacious and overlook the 50m pool with a view of the beach. Although we left the property to explore and visit other restaurants it is possible to
Read more
Response from infoL8, Manager at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ron S We thank you for your second visit at LionsDive and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you all enjoyed your family vacation . Our goal is that our guests have the feeling of home away from home in our low threshold guest-oriented resort with ooze a warm Caribbean-Dutch atmosphere. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sunny Regards
Read more
Unfortunately, we found the service and attitude of staff negligent at best, and grumpy. We wonder if they like their job there? We found the food disappointing. The breakfast on beach, while a lovely setting, was only average...who wants 'Fruit Loops' these days?! The fish
Read more
Response from infoL8, Manager at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear tipsforall We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review for the LionsDive Beach Resort Curaçao and for the comments from your recent stay. We offer you our sincere apologies because the service you got during your stay is not what we stand for. We are always looking for feedback from our guests to improve our service,food and dining experience and we take your feedback seriously. At the same time we are glad you explored our dushi island of Curaçao. Having looked through our daily shift report we could not find the notification that you made a complaint at the front desk which we are truly sorry for it was not reported If you do consider giving us another chance please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Sunny Regards
Read more
We have just returned from a one-week stay at Lions Dive and it was pure heaven. The resort is beautiful, clean, the rooms are perfect and comfy, the beach is superb, and the food was so delicious! The staff was friendly and helpful. Truly, we cannot find one bad thing to say
Read more
Response from infoL8, Manager at LionsDive Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lynnfred On behalf of the LionsDive team thank you for your visit at LionsDive Beach Resort Curaçao. With great pleasure we read your review . We are glad you had a amazing stay and that our facilities were to your convenience And the services such as shuttle bus to Willemstad and supermarket is because we value our guests. Your review will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcome you back Sunny Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLionsDive Beach Resort
The Two Bedroom Lions Apartment at the Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Photo provided by managementLionsDive Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLionsDive Beach Resort
The Two Bedroom Lions Apartment at the Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
View from hotel's beach. We saw scenes like this more than once.
Vista do nosso quarto
PreviousNext
12345656
I’m not a travel agent so I can’t help you with the first question. My husband and I actually walked to town, but walked back when it was still light out. At night I would not walk that far, but besides all the great choices kind of inside the resort area, there is actually 2 or more resorts nearby that also have places to have dinner. At dark if you wanted to go further, I would recommend taking a cab ride.
0 votes
Show all answers
Well, first of all....there is a fantastic sunset each and every night (at least when I was there). And yes, Hemingway was a load of dancing fun on Friday & Saturday nights with people there to show you a move or two. Everyone is so friendly! We did not rent a car, we used a private service to get us to town one day and we ended up walking back. It was still light out when we walked back and I probably wouldn't have done it if it were dark out. We relaxed on this trip, so playing card games on the balcony, walking on the beach, meeting new friends and dancing were about all we did. (And ate a lot!)
0 votes
Show all answers
The shuttle to the local supermarket can be taken daily and leaves around 9:15am. You have about 45mins to do your shopping which is sufficient. As for the aquarium, there was no free entry offered as far as we recall.
0 votes
Show all answers
If you purchased a package that includes a transfer you will see a representative in arrivals holding a sign for your airline in arrivals after you gather your luggage. If your package does not include a transfer you must get a cab. I even suggest a car rental from airport. So easy to drive on the island and well worth it. Lots of parking at hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Depends on your needs: the poolside apartments are big and modern and airy; the private rooms are, well, more private."
"you can ask for beach view rooms. my preference is a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to add an additional layer of privacy."
"Go for the Oceanview or Oceanfront!"
"Request the suites on the beach!"
"Suite end for families, center section for couples, lobby end for divers and cost"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$174 - US$479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lions dive & beach resort curacao hotel willemstadlions dive and beach resort curacaolions dive beach hotel curacao
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing