Baoase Luxury Resort

Baoase Luxury Resort

Traveller (1554)
Panorama at the Baoase Luxury Resort
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (568)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 8 resorts in Willemstad
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
The ultra-exclusive resort promises to provide an unforgettable experience to guests seeking a peaceful retreat in comfort and style. With 23 extravagant rooms, suites and villas, the resort is the ultimate getaway for luxury seeker. In line with the love of Balinese style, something unique and highly luxurious was created. Different elements were incorporated in the design of the resort such as cool, dark woods and vases, antiques, and other elegant artefacts scattered throughout the property to set off the natural beauty of the surroundings. The resort’s philosophy of barefoot elegance brings luxury back to its essence. Unique are the water basins located at the guest room entrances. They are designed so guests can wash their feet before entering their accommodation which is also a Balinese custom. The ultra-exclusive resort promises to provide an unforgettable experience to guests seeking a peaceful retreat in comfort and style. Baoase distinguishes itself from other luxury resorts in the Caribbean by offering impeccable attention to detail, an unparalleled level of service and- a commitment to creating a unique holiday spot for the world’s most discriminating traveller.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German

Location

Winterswijkstraat 2, Willemstad Curaçao
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Aeropuerto Hato
12.3 km
See all flights
Flamingo Intl Airport
69.6 km
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,017 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Baoase Luxury Resort garners high marks for its impeccable cleanliness and luxurious amenities, with guests frequently lauding the pristine beaches and private pools. The serene atmosphere and personalized service often receive glowing comments, though a handful of guests have encountered service inconsistencies. While some visitors feel the resort's offerings justify the expense, others suggest the value doesn't always meet their expectations. Accommodations are celebrated for their comfort and privacy, yet occasional maintenance issues are noted. The picturesque location is a haven for water enthusiasts and those seeking tranquility.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,017Review65Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 883
  • 81
  • 33
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
johnthyne wrote a review Jan 2022
Santa Barbara, California
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Baoase is now one of our favorite resorts in the world! We travel extensively and have stayed at several of the best 5-star resorts in the Caribbean but Baoase puts many of them to shame.

The obvious attention to detail throughout the resort is astounding, likely because this began as a private resort for the owners and their children (for whom they built 5 villas connected by the Tropical Pool where you can stay when they are not in residence), then expanded to include several oceanfront suites with private beaches or direct access to the beach (Superior Pool Villas). Each villa is large, well designed, comfortable, and has all the amenities you would expect in a 5-star resort.

The resort itself is likewise well designed but also incredibly well managed with an exceptional staff from the very helpful front desk/concierges who can schedule fun activities during your stay (sea doos, historic walking tour, ATV tour of Aloe/Ostrich farm about 40 minutes away, etc…), to the fantastic wait staff comprised of permanent local and Dutch intern restaurant professionals, to the very talented chefs, to the diligent housekeepers. When you enter the property to the warm reception of the staff, you find a calming decor of Tahitian influence with a luxurious but rustic aesthetic. Flowers and fountains, Buddha statues and palm trees abound. There is a private beach behind breakwaters to calm the sometimes choppy sea, and there is a private island perfect for relaxing or instagramming.

The culinary offerings are top shelf and thus the resort attracts locals and tourists staying elsewhere bur resort guests are guaranteed a seat in these highly sought five star restaurants. They have a set menu but also offer several special dinners throughout the week (Indian Night, Italian Night, Fruita Del Mar, Island barbecue). Breakfast offers a good variety with some buffet options and lunch/beach bites are delicious). We cannot say enough about how great the food is. We did try some off property restaurants, which were good (Serafina) but Baoase has absolutely amazing food.

Like with the restaurants, resort guests are also guaranteed beach chairs/lounges. The service is absolutely excellent and our overall experience was totally positive. To offer some criticism (sign of a good review), they offer massages but without the facilities (however, a nice and luxurious treat nonetheless), and insect mitigation could be better (citronella, zappers, flu strips, etc). Overall, this is an incredible value and all five stars are well deserved!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Superior Pool Suites are beachfront, the 5 Tropical Pool Suites are organized around a pool.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thijs van der Valk , General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear johnthyne, What a great pleasure to read this review, we are more than excited to hear that you consider Baoase as one of your favorite resorts in the world! We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and give a lot of attention to every detail. Therefore, it means a lot to us that you appreciated our service, design, culinary offerings, beach, the overall experience! ‘Masha danki’ for your beautiful review, we will definitely pass this on to our team. We would love to welcome you back and to give you another unforgettable stay with us. Kind regards from the entire Baoase family, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travels Choice Best of the Best 2021 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skua23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we did not stay at the resort as guests, we purchased the breakfast and beach pass - it’s pricy but well worth the cost if you want delicious breakfast and a quiet/private beach. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We liked it so much that we did breakfast and beach pass on two separate days. I will recommend this place as a must do to anyone coming to Curacao.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Skua23, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and effort to write this review and we love to hear that you had two amazing days at Baoase Luxury Resort. We want our guests to experience the ultimate relaxation in privacy at our ‘ oase’. We would be more than happy to welcome you again! Kind regards on behalf of the entire team, Oliver Zahn General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jocelyn B wrote a review Aug 2021
Province of Florence, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Baoase Luxury Resort exceeded our expectations. My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to celebrate our new marriage, relax, and spend time together. The staff members are incredible, and many of them felt like friends at the end of our long stay. Guest services will do anything to make your stay comfortable and provided us with so much flexibility. Baoase has a list of excursions and tours to take that fits needs of all travelers. The cleaning service including room cleaning, turn downs, and general housekeeping was the best we have ever received, and as travelers, we have stayed in many resorts. The cabanas were gorgeous and the lagoon was private and perfect. We were able to do a romantic picnic that was stunning and truly once in a life time experience.

The restaurant was perfection...truly some of the best meals we have ever had (and we are foodies and eat a lot). We were blown away by all the wonderful food!!! The waitresses and waiters are truly remarkable and made our experience so pleasant. We cannot say enough about Baoase, and it will always hold a special place in our hearts-until next time!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thijs van der Valk , General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Aug 25, 2021
Dear jocelynb904, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and thank you again for choosing Baoase Luxury Resort for your honeymoon. As we always strive for this, we are very excited to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! At our Guest Services desk or via WhatsApp, our colleagues are always available for questions, recommendations, reservations or holiday plannings. Together with the rest of the Baoase Team, they will do anything to make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. We are glad that you experienced the service of our entire team this comfortable and positive. We cannot wait to welcome you again next time – and we hope this will be soon 😊! Kind regards from the entire Baoase family, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travels Choice Best of the Best 2021 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zebou wrote a review Jun 2020
paris
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last October we booked two rooms at the Baoase Luxury Resort for a week this coming July and paid a deposit of nearly 10,000$. The terms and conditions were very clear: we were able to cancel up to 21 days beforehand without penalty and would be refunded the deposit immediately. We tried to do this a month ago but the owner, Oliver Kahn, refused , as he had decided to change the cancellation policy to suit his own needs and to withhold all deposits! He is offering a voucher instead, otherwise a refund of the deposit in 18 months time!! In other words, we are to provide Mr Kahn with free credit during this time. We explained that it was not possible for us to do this, and even detailed our own personal financial difficulties at this time. He did not respond.

This is obviously malpractice and unworthy of a ‘luxury’ resort. We have informed the various hotel networks of which Baoase is a member, together with various tourist boards, and would advise anyone against booking here unless they are prepared to forego their deposit for 18 months in case of cancellation. This is assuming Mr Kahn will actually refund after that time.

Should anyone else find themselves in the same position as us, please feel free to pm me as we will be taking further action.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Dear Zebou, We are deeply saddened to read your review and we understand your frustration. Just like you and everyone else, we could have never imagined to find ourselves in this unforeseen and exceptional situation. The current situation is so exceptional that Baoase was forced to temporarily deviate from our original promise to ensure our guests keep their booking value by offering alternative re-booking options which you have received form us by e-mail. We are sorry to hear that you don’t trust our intentions and that you will not be making use of any of these alternative rebooking options. We do hope that you understand the reasoning behind this and we still hope you will reconsider. In the meantime, our borders are starting to re-open as of the 1st of July to Western European countries, and we are hopeful that we will soon be able to welcome back guests from other parts of the world as well. Kind regards on behalf of the entire team, Oliver Zahn General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexa wrote a review Jun 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this resort for our honeymoon in October 2020, with a 30 day prior FULL refund cancellation policy. We have this clearly stated policy in writing when we booked. We recently decided to cancel due to recent events and uncertainty with flights and open borders. The hotel staff we spoke to on the phone even mentioned they may not even be open yet in October. This resort is now refusing to issue a refund for thousands of dollars that they originally stated would be fully refunded as long as you cancelled 30 days in advance- we do not want a voucher and will not be returning to this resort in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baoase_Luxury_Resort, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Jun 23, 2020
Dear Alexa10172020, We were very honoured that you chose Baoase for your honeymoon destination and at the same time we are deeply saddened to hear that you will no longer be visiting our resort due to the current situation as we would have loved and hoped to be able to give you the unforgettable Baoase honeymoon experience that we are known for. We do understand how inconvenient and frustrating this situation is. Just like you and everyone else, we could have never imagined to find ourselves in this unforeseen and exceptional situation. In order to ensure our guests‘ keep their booking value we have had to temporarily deviate from our original promise by offering the alternative re-booking options. We are sorry to hear that you don’t trust our intentions and that you will not be making use of our alternative options. We do hope that you understand the reasoning behind this and we still hope you will reconsider. In the meantime, our borders are starting to re-open as of the 1st of July to Western European countries, and we are hopeful that we will soon be able to welcome back guests from other parts of the world as well. Kind regards on behalf of the entire team, Oliver Zahn General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort Traveler’s choice award 2019 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessie H wrote a review May 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay at Baoase! We were originally supposed to stay at the new Sandals resort but the grand opening of the sandals resort was pushed back several months and wouldn’t be open on time for our vacation. So we opted to change resorts instead of rescheduling. It was a blessing in disguise. Baoase was luxurious, relaxing, beautiful, and everything we could have asked for. The food was phenomenal with a ton of food options for all tastes. The drinks were delicious. The resort is gorgeous and exceptionally clean. It wasn’t crowded and we never had a problem getting beach chairs or tables for our meals. 10/10 recommend the all-inclusive option; I think it would be really expensive without it (you can see the al La carte fees on their menus online). We stayed in a private pool suite and it’s definitely worth the $$$. Guest services was extremely helpful and happy to help with any need or requests. They even brought us snacks and drinks to our room all by a simple request through their what’s app number. The staff was kind, polite, and eager to serve. We will definitely be returning to the resort. It was the most relaxing week of my life. The only disappointment we have is this: there are 4 private pool suites and 3/4 have direct beach access with reserved cabanas but the fourth suite is situated along the rocky ocean coast so it doesn’t have direct beach access or a reserved cabana and they try to make up for it with a whirlpool attached the private pool. However, the whirlpool isn’t heated and it just doesn’t end up equaling the loss of the beach access. This wasn’t of any fault of theirs (we booked last minute due to resort changes) and it really didn’t impact our stay since cabanas and lounge chairs are so easy to come by. It was just a small disappointment but, again, in the long run, it didn’t affect our stay in the slightest. There’s a reason this resort is voted best in the Caribbean and I can’t recommend it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thijs van der Valk , General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear P8979LP, On behalf of the entire Baoase family, we would like to congratulate you again on your marriage! We would like to thank you for your extensive review and your beloved words! At Baoase, we always strive to create a special experience for all of our guests and we are honored to hear we were able to provide this for you during you honeymoon. Your review covered so many important values that we treasure, we are more than happy to read that we could live up to, or even exceed many of your expectations. We always try to offer a great diversity when guests spend multiple meals with us, and we are happy to hear that this worked out during your stay! Our dedicated team in the restaurant is always working hard to provide the most unique dishes. Regarding your comment about the beach access and the whirlpool, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us accordingly. All of our accommodations are unique in their own way offering different features. We are relieved that it didn’t impact your stay and we hope that you will return to Baoase so you can enjoy the private beach access from one of the Beach Front Pool Suites! Newlyweds deserve the perfect place to relax, rewind and especially enjoy each other. We are happy that we could contribute to this to host the perfect honeymoon oasis! We cannot wait to welcome you again to create more beautiful memories with us! Kind regards from the entire Baoase family, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travels Choice Best of the Best 2022 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CubaPoppy wrote a review Aug 2020
Pound Ridge, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tucked away on the edge of town, this lovely resort balances service, incredible views, great food, and amazing rooms. I booked this place for a romantic getaway and it didn't disappoint. If you can swing it, I highly recommend the the beachfront pool suite. You have your own pool which you can enter from your bedroom, and your own little private beach area. We spent most of our time here. You can swim, snorkel or just relax. The beach area in front of the suite is protected so even timid swimmers will find their way in the turquoise blue waters. It had everything and more. We opted to have breakfast at the main outdoor dining area each day, but you can have any of your meals delivered to your room. There's an outdoor dining area in each suite, which actually beats the view from any restaurant on the island. However, the fruit and croissant selection at the main dining area, was a huge draw each day. Plus lots of coffee. When I return to Curacao, I know where I'll be coming.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beachfront pool suite or romantic suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Oliver Zahn, General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Aug 14, 2020
Dear CubaPoppy, What an amazing review! It makes us very proud to read your kind words about our resort and service. Our Beachfront Pool Suites are considered the most romantic escape for two. With lush gardens, an infinity pool and a spectacular ocean view, the suites are a luxurious and private oasis. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We cannot wait to welcome you again - another romantic getaway awaits you. Kind regards from the entire team, Oliver Zahn General Manager - Baoase Luxury Resort Travelers Choice Best of the Best 2020 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen M wrote a review May 2023
Atlanta
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is one of the finest places I have stayed--and I've been around the block. The staff is what makes this place great. They are consistently pleasant, helpful and make the stay what it is. The facility (rooms, boardwalk, walkways, beach, restaurants, bars, furniture, all the inanimate things) are in PERFECT condition. The food is delicious and the weather while hot with a bit of humidity, it is not stifling or heavy say like in Cancun-enjoying a meal outdoors any time of the day is a delight. The front office assisted us multiple times with taxi services as my wife wanted to explore Curacao and the city of Willemstad a bit. We did some shopping and the locals are all very friendly. The billing and itemization of the invoice at check out was perfect. They offer a luggage carry out service at 11:50AM local time to your ride to the airport. I implore all travelers to Curacao to use the transfer service and such and bill it to your room. The gents at the airport walked us past many long lines and we were able to get through stress free entering and leaving the island. We will definitely be back to celebrate soon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely get the private beach pool suite! Opt for the in and out transfer service. Airport...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thijs van der Valk , General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded May 16, 2023
Dear Stephen M, Thank you for writing this amazing review! We are very honored to hear that our resort is one of the finest places that you have stayed, ‘masha danki’ – as we say in papiamentu. In particular, we highly appreciate your compliments about the Baoase team. We work very hard to exceed every guests’ expectations and provide unforgettable experiences. We aim to make you feel at home, away from home, and we are happy to hear that you have experienced your stay this way. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Baoase! Kind regards from the entire Baoase family, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travelers Choice Best of the Best 2022, #19 in Top 40 Best Resorts 2022 in the Caribbean by Condé Nast & Curaçao’s Leading Resort 2022
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kesia A wrote a review Feb 2022
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Baoase Luxury Resort really exceeded my expectation in service, quality, cleanliness and luxury!! The customer service was impeccable! My friends and I stayed at the Tropical Villa from Feb 8-12th; I booked transportation to and from the airport and the service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our driver greeted us at the airport with aqua panna bottled water to quench our thirst. Our drivers were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Upon arriving to the resort we were immediately greeted with a cool towel and then we were given a tour of the grounds… everyone was so pleasant! This resort is pure luxury! Our villa, wow, it exceeded my expectations! The beds were comfortable and the cleanliness was beyond excellent! The only thing is that the upstairs rooms needed a little more light but the place was so beautiful, it didn’t really bother us. With our package the breakfast was included and it was delicious. Again, impeccable service and delicious food!
I also booked a private 3 course dinner for my 40th with decor and a two tier cake. Again, I can’t thank the staff enough for making it so special. Shantley really brought my vision to life! I probably drove her crazy in preparation for this dinner but she answered all my questions and most importantly she really brought it to life! She took care of everything! I can’t thank you enough! The decor was beautiful and the cake was exactly like the picture that I provided. Our server that night was amazing! She really went above and beyond in making sure we were pleased with our entrees. Thank you Shantley and staff for making this night so special for me and my guests!
I’m so appreciative for the service that My friends and I received from all the staff… this resort is absolutely beautiful!! It was a true luxurious get away… every detail was well thought of… truly luxurious! I wish we could stayed longer… Thank you for truly making my birthday trip magical!! I cannot wait to return! Thank you again until next time Baoase! Thank you! xoxo
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thijs van der Valk , General Manager at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Dear Kesiaa1908, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is an honor that you chose Baoase to celebrate this memorable day and we are more than excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our entire Baoase family would like to congratulate you again with your birthday. Our staff is continuously trained to offer the most personalized service to every quests. We want to make our quest feel at home, away from home, from the moment of booking until the moment of arriving back home. It is a pleasure to hear that our team, and particularly Shantley, made the night for you and your guests so special. We will forward your complimenting words to Shantley and to the rest of our staff. We are glad you took the chance to visit Baoase and we wish to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards from the entire Baoase family, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travels Choice Best of the Best 2021 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Maria N. wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The last emotion explored by our family is Baoase Luxury Resort - our 6 nights refuge of living the dream of simplicity by the ocean, as the ultimate sophistication.
We felt an instant connection with the place. The design accents reflect the Resort’s location, offering the perfect balance of a unique ocean front experience. Owners & staff are a vibrant family, promptly addressing all our needs, making us feel as we belong, and what a rare and great feeling this is...
Simplicity and timelessness of the shoreline helped us turn our eyes to ourselves. The ocean cured all moods, the waves wiped away our worries while our toes in the sand grounded our soul. The nature, once again, turned to be the greatest teacher of all times.
I quietly watched my kids out for their firsts scuba lessons, curiously unveiling a new passion and my husband immersing himself into the ocean’s reflection of the primal moments of power, tenacity, patience, transgression that move all things.
To start each morning with the ocean’s sounds and to end each day with the setting sun on an empty beach, was to truly embrace ourselves. Our memories in Baoase will live much longer after our footprints in the sand are gone.
Thank you, Team Baoase!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlow de la Fuente , Sales at Baoase Luxury Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2021
Dear 411anamarian, Thank you for this wonderful review! The way that you describe your experience is exactly how we aim to make every guest feel during their stay at Baoase... beautifully written! We treat our guests as friends, and friends as family, striving to exceed every expectation. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family had this worry-free, relaxing, unique and adventurous experience. We truly hope to welcome you and your loved ones again, to make many more Baoase memories. Kind regards from the entire Baoase team, Thijs van der Valk General Manager – Baoase Luxury Resort Travels Choice Best of the Best 2020 & Certificate of Excellence 2019
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cara Hill asked a question Dec 2023
Thompson s Station, Tennessee1 contribution
Are kids allowed ? (Hoping not)
Answer from Stacy S
McLean, United States9 contributions
Yes children are allowed. there was a baby there (infant) but the facility is not really geared to children - no children’s food menu or water slide etc
Laurel N asked a question Jul 2022
Farmington Hills, Michigan371 contributions38 helpful votes
Can you scuba dive from the resort, or is there a diver shop close by?
Answer from ReginaNJ
Monroe Township, New Jersey45 contributions21 helpful votes
You can scuba from the resort, not sure if they have equipment but I saw people entering the water with gear by our suite. We had a private beach suite with a gorgeous lagoon that led out to the sea with a drip off immediately outside the resort confinements, I snorkeled out there. Lots of stuff to see. Water is beautiful. There is a small restaurant and a dock where you can enter the water. Have fun, the food is outstanding btw. Don’t miss seafood night. We did all inclusive package.
Answer from Tom P
Coral Springs, Florida12 contributions8 helpful votes
Our beachfront pool suites had views of the ocean from the beach. The superior beach front view rooms had more direct views to the ocean but on the opposite side of the main resort lagoon. I saw it and preferred our view. The place is very small and the views from Bibi island are spectacular and only a short stroll. I’d recommend renting a car from the hotel (better rates and convenient). There are done restaurants close by but I’d advise taking a cab if you don’t rent a vehicle.
Tiffany B asked a question May 2020
Columbia, South Carolina
Is there a charge for parking at the resort?
Answer from Susan C
Dover, Massachusetts63 contributions39 helpful votes
No charge you park in the street
Brooke S wrote a tip Jun 2024
44 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring ear covers for sleeping."
Read full review
Vernitta N wrote a tip May 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t be afraid to ask the staff for anything. They are friendly and helpful. "
Read full review
JW wrote a tip Apr 2024
West Palm Beach, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the all inclusive option ahead of time it may be worth it based on how you vacation. We were unaware of the option ahead of time. "
Read full review
FS_Junkie_with_kids wrote a tip Apr 2024
Richmond, Virginia717 contributions361 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are five villas which open directly to the main pool which is used by other residents on the property. "
Read full review
Alex W wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rotterdam, The Netherlands70 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes it is expensive, but what an experience you're gonna ger"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Willemstad area.
PRICE RANGE
C$1,197 - C$3,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baoase luxury hotel willemstad
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Baoase Luxury Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Baoase Luxury Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Baoase Luxury Resort?
Nearby attractions include Smash It Curacao (1.1 km), Sahara Casino (0.8 km), and Manatees (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baoase Luxury Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soi95, Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, and Sea Side Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Baoase Luxury Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Baoase Luxury Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baoase Luxury Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baoase Luxury Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Baoase Luxury Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (2.8 km), Fort Beekenburg (5.9 km), and Fort Amsterdam (2.8 km).
All Willemstad HotelsWillemstad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WillemstadHotels near Baoase Luxury Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars