We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Dream Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
My Dream Apartments
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of My Dream Apartments
 Click to rate
California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had the top apt which had a beautiful view and large porch. The downstairs two other apts also had wonderful views. We had no problems with mosquitos because we kept the bedroom door closed. The bedroom has AC which worked well. Yes there is a 2 burner electric hot place but it worked just fine. The owner comes around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank painnurse
ShaddyP, Eigenaar at My Dream Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review. I'm sorry that the stairs were not there when you stayed with us. We just heard that it will be repaired coming Thursday. So hopefully it will be back in before the weekend. Hope you enjoyed your stay on the island and hope to welcome you...

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed here for a week in February 2017. I would give it a positive recommendation. One of the things wanted for our stay was to be ocean front and close to beaches. When I started searching, there weren't many places that were affordable until I came across My Dream Apartments. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane K
Manitoba
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Was so looking forward to our stay at this apartment. Unfortunately it is very run down, and needs to be upgraded and a deep cleaning. Location was okay, a bit secluded, hence the bars on the doors and windows. View was great at sunset, but mosquitos where horrible, you can not sit out at night. The owner try's to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuffi
ShaddyP, General Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tuffi, Thank for taking the time to write us such a bad review. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Maybe next time you should consider staying at a 5* all-inclusive- resort when visiting the island. As far as i can understand you didn't do a research of where our apartments are located as you called...

Farum, Denmark
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stayed 2 adults 2 kids for 4 days in one of the four appartements at this site. The apartment itself is quite basic. There is a small kitchen, Toilet and shower, tv set, Wifi and aircon in the sleeping room. Everything was working. At first it was a little difficult to arrive at the apartment at a place where there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordahl63
ShaddyP, Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry for the 30 min confusion at the beginning but after all we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a week and had a great time. The owner was responsive to everything we needed and checked in with us regularly, without being annoying. It's not luxurious but I'd much rather stay here than some resort. The view is amazing, the location is great and really gives you the opportunity to explore the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revaca
ShaddyP, General Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reveca, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a revie. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon to Curacao and to our property. Kind regards, Shadforth

Radium Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

These apartments have full kitchenette, with separate bedroom. Great location, away from congested areas of Willemstad. These apartments are located about 10m/30ft above the ocean with jumping/diving possible. There are stairs half way down to the ocean where you can jump from or take the ladder down to the water. There is also a beach, Playa Lagun, walking distance away,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alf5688
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We spent weekend of mother's day here with family and friends. Loved the peace and quietness as it is at Lagun which is very far from the main centre. But if you want a place to just relax with sun,sand and beach it is the place to go to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Libitina855
Barrie
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days during our scuba diving trip to Curacao. We have been to the Island many times and love it here. 1st time staying at My Dreams and we were not disappointed. The owner, Sonia is a fantastic lady and very attentive. There is a gate for security that you open and close...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tazscuba
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Waking up every morning to the waves splashing below and every night watching the sun set was what made our stay at My Dream Apartments perfect! In fact we were supposed to stay for just 2 nights but extended our stay for 2 more because of the serene quiet and meditative atmosphere. As the other reviewers have stated, "It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Londrina, PR
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at My Dream Apartment in May 2014, for a dive trip to Curaçao, which is a wonderful place for diving. At first, we liked the apartment very much, the view from the balcony is spectacular, and the owner was very friendly at first. The property is gated, and there's a lock for the gate that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank signolfi

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.0 km away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#18 of 32 in Willemstad
307 reviews
0.0 km away
Guesthouse Toni Kunchi
Guesthouse Toni Kunchi
#19 of 43 in Willemstad
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Quint's Travelodge
Quint's Travelodge
#10 of 43 in Willemstad
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cecil Paradise
Cecil Paradise
#19 of 91 in Willemstad
24 reviews
0.0 km away
Poppy Hostel Curacao
Poppy Hostel Curacao
#4 of 91 in Willemstad
147 reviews
0.0 km away
Nos Krusero Apartments
Nos Krusero Apartments
#2 of 6 in Sabana Westpunt
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about My Dream Apartments

Address: Lagun 18, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Dream Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your My Dream Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Dream Apartments Curacao/Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Dream Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from My Dream Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would avoid staying at rooms which are the cheapest closest to the road and have no view. Others are perfect.”
painnurse, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 4 apartments that face the ocean. They all have perfect view!”
162duanek, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick oceanview, worth the extra cost!”
alf5688, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the sea.”
CEThigpen80132, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“rooms in front of the sea are the best”
anacbaldani, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5