We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Dream Apartments

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
28Reviews
28Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent a week here. We had an upper apartment on the ocean side. Picturesque view from large balcony. Spent our time when there on the deck overlooking ocean. Nice little table to have breakfast outside. Comes also with a couple of loungers on the deck as well as a charcoal
Read more
This is the place for a relaxing getaway on the west side of the island, where many of the best snorkeling beaches are located. We were in the Mountain View apartment for the first few days, and then in the Ocean View on the second floor for nine days. It is worth the price
Read more
Response from ShaddyP, Eigenaar at My Dream Apartments
Responded Jan. 23, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
We had the top apt which had a beautiful view and large porch. The downstairs two other apts also had wonderful views. We had no problems with mosquitos because we kept the bedroom door closed. The bedroom has AC which worked well. Yes there is a 2 burner electric hot place but
Read more
Response from ShaddyP, Eigenaar at My Dream Apartments
Responded Mar. 19, 2017
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write us a good review. I'm sorry that the stairs were not there when you stayed with us. We just heard that it will be repaired coming Thursday. So hopefully it will be back in before the weekend. Hope you enjoyed your stay on the island and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed here for a week in February 2017. I would give it a positive recommendation. One of the things wanted for our stay was to be ocean front and close to beaches. When I started searching, there weren't many places that were affordable
Read more
Was so looking forward to our stay at this apartment. Unfortunately it is very run down, and needs to be upgraded and a deep cleaning. Location was okay, a bit secluded, hence the bars on the doors and windows. View was great at sunset, but mosquitos where horrible, you can not
Read more
Response from ShaddyP, General Manager at My Dream Apartments
Responded Jul. 29, 2016
Dear Tuffi, Thank for taking the time to write us such a bad review. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Maybe next time you should consider staying at a 5* all-inclusive- resort when visiting the island. As far as i can understand you didn't do a research of where our apartments are located as you called us being "secluded". You were visiting a tropical island, where mosquitos are part of our tropical weather. I don't know which apartment you stayed in as i don't recall any person with such name staying with us. About the stove and oven, unfortunately all appliances in our apartments are electrical and its your fellow tenants which don't use them properly. If you have stated that you didn't want to use it i could have replaced it as we have them in stock. I would have appreciated your complain while you were here, so i could have made your stay more pleasant. Hope you at least enjoyed your stay on the island.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Sonnenuntergang wie aus dem Bilderbuch
Sundowner
Blick nach Norden
Blick nach Westen
PreviousNext
12
the apartment is advertised as a one bedroom ,but says it sleeps 5 , please explain. Thanks Dennis
Dear Dennis, Thanks for the interest in My Dream Apartments. It's correct it is a one bedroom apartment with two queen size beds and one single bed. Hope I answered your question correctly. Kind regards, My Dream Apartments
0 votes
"Make sure to book an ocean view."
"ocean view rooms are worth the price difference."
"I would avoid staying at rooms which are the cheapest closest to the road and have no view. Others are perfect."
"There are 4 apartments that face the ocean. They all have perfect view!"
"Pick oceanview, worth the extra cost!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing