We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This place is nice and in a nice location. I read some terrible reviews that are just not true. This is a place that openly welcomes LGBT community and I have no probs with that. The people here are delightful. Just get some buzzoff as the mosquitoes will eat you alive! The value is great though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanel S
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is my second time at the Floris Suite Hotel and again felt like being home; the rooms are large and comfortable, the A/C works really well and staff is wonderful. The garden is well maintained. There is a convenient parking lot secured by a security guard at the front entrance. Thank you so very much and hopefully see you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M Z
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The staff of the hotel and the property itself is amazing, the rooms themselves need a little bit of work on the amenities and the appearance. Check for me went smoothly, and from there I was taken down to my room. The staff at the front desk seemed to be extremely helpful with change for drivers and setting up wake-up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DM L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We booked our vacation to Curacao with air Canada vacations. The hotel in this package is hotel Floris. I read the reviews and found out that this hotel does not allow children( nice and quiet for 2 old people like us) and caters specially but not only to the lesbian and gay community. My wife and I are not gay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leb83
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is our second stay at the Floris. As with the last visit, the suite was comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff are welcoming and make every effort to accommodate. They readily arranged transport to and from the airport at reasonable prices. The restaurant and bar staff are incredibly nice and make an effort to remember you and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reyes11377
Rego park
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I went to Curaçao about a month ago. It was an amazingggg time for a last minute trip. Not knowing much about Curaçao we chose this island as it is under the hurricane belt and it was small. Finding the Floris Suite on trip advisor we were a little skeptical. You must know prior to going that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Taraasantoss
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Imagine your favorite dive or small town gay bar. Now imagine that they painted everything (including the floors) white and sparsely fill the space with the worst Ikea has to offer. That's Floris Suite Hotel. We had a great time at Floris -- but there was something ironic about getting the stink eye from someone wearing a shirt that says,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank selaesori
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My name is Geminifun (from USA) and this is my very first time to Curaçao ever. I made a hotel reservation months ago. Today I arrived for check-in and handed my credit card to the front desk attendant (Michael) and paid for my bill upfront in full. Michael then tells me that the hotel is full and there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Geminifun
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Giminifun, We are very sorry you first trip to the Island had to go like this. Due to Hurricane Matthew we had some water damage just hours before you arrived. We were able to book a nice room for you at The Hilton hotel just across to street from us so that you could be close to the pride...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Came to this hotel with one of my best friends (girls trip). Approaching the hotel you can see an open, all white lobby making it look very modern and clean. At night it looks even better with blue/purple lighting. We arrived around 3:30 pm, and was checked in fast. Our luggages were carried to our room by Hensley aka "bon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda m
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here once before and been subject to the ignorance and incompetence of management, I foolishly responded to their pleas that I return and "give them another chance to make things right." I'm an idiot. Arriving hours after check-in, no room was ready in the entire facility (if I am to believe the poor excuse for management, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David H
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear David, It is unfortunate that you reacted this way. Your room was ready shortly after you arrived. Even your friends where embarrassed by the way you rudely address our staff. It was very close to totally unacceptable. Our staff works hard every day to make sure all guests needs are taken care of. They did the same for you...

819 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (647)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
7.9 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
4.7 km away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#4 of 32 in Willemstad
305 reviews
4.7 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 32 in Willemstad
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.4 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
13.9 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $114 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Answer reviews”
 of 5 bubbles ehb224, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the road. Room 20 had lots of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles advonefin, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Corner Suites (more noise of doors slamming when guests leave or enter)”
 of 5 bubbles 18mfj, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring Water shoes if you plan on getting in the ocean ANYWHERE on the island, there is a lot of coral!”
  • Kitchenette
  • Pool View Room
  • Pool View Room
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles 433dml, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from pool or front...”
 of 5 bubbles florencea256, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay