We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,992: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

If you have never travelled to the Caribbean, you will love this resort. If you are veteran traveller, this resort will have great points and some not so great. The food is not terrible but is not as good as some other islands and the entertainment is lacking in comparison to other all inclusive resorts but the beach........ nothing compares....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JLoweOttawa_Canada
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear JLoweOttawa_Canada, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao resorts, spa & casino. We are extremely happy that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed . Thank you for your review and for wish of returning . We will be more than happy to welcome you back to your second home. Kind regards, Chantilly Timber econciere.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Bed great for sleeping. Resort well laid out. All a la cartes we tried had yummy food - especially Oceana. Service in all areas was normally very good. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful (especially Sonaly and Nena at the Concierge Desk). Spa was lovely. Small negative: Lounge chairs not as comfortable on the back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel4Tw0
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Travel4Two, Thank you for choosing Sunscape resorts spa & casino , and for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a most memorable vacation, and were highly satisfied with our dining options and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Levittown
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Just returned on January 10th from the Sunscape Resort. Very nice place.Nice big rooms and comfortable beds. Beach was beautiful some rocks to get in the crystal clear water. We did the buffets for breakfast and lunch which were okay. The dinners you had a choice of 4 restaurants, Italian Japanese, Steakhouse and Seafood. The wait staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusanP1954
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Susanp1954, Thank you for your detailed review .We are extremely happy that you had a good time and thought that the service was good and that you enjoyed the steak restaurant the most. Thank you for staying at us hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon to your second home. Kind Regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The one thing I really don't want to do is sound like my vacation was horrible. I work in the restaurant business so I know how important this feedback is to improve service. Sunscape is a very pretty, small resort that is perfect place to enjoy a 7 day vacation. The weather was beautiful, the beach amazing the water crystal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gynette
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Gynette, We want to apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. It was never our intention to make you feel like you weren't getting the best experience, because our job is to make you feel at home . Our hotel did have over 800 guests in December and as we tried to please everyone , we can...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My wife and I arrived at the resort with moderate expectations. None of which were met. We arrived and it took around 3 hours for us to get our rooms. When we got to the room everything was ok but as soon as we stepped outside it smelled like sewage. You could obviously tell this was a brand new hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joaquim_C40
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Joaquim_c40, We appreciate your comments and feedbacks regarding this stay and are deeply sorry for the inconveniences and disappointments you experienced. We understand there is always room for improvements and your opinion plays a key role in this continuous process. The hotel is not new but we are doing remodelations and constructions, that was the reason for the industrial...

New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Like all the resorts in this chain, the design was beautiful and tropical, our room had a good view and our room was clean. One con is that the locals who work here generally have an attitude not conducive to the hospitality industry, the receive free higher education and generally feel they are above the work they are doing. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Brittany S, Thank you for your review and that you didn't let anything ruin your honeymoon . We are truly sorry that the workers had an attitude in general , because no matter the education or position, our job is to make you feel welcomed and important. We apologize for this and also that you lost your phone. We...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This was out 20th vacation in the Caribbean so I have a pretty good perspective on things, I think. nothing to do with the resort but the airport experience was pretty bad, we waited in line for over 2 hours as there were only 5 immigration officers trying to process 3 full flights. we decided not to wait for the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank robak1
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We have done a lot of travelling around islands in the Caribbean for a young couple and this is by far our most disappointing resort we have stayed at. 1. Kids- This one is our own fault as we usually stay at adults only resorts. We did expect kids to be there but now we know not to book anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ab2003
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We went here recently for a destination wedding and before going I searched through reviews so I'll try to address our experience and answer questions I had. We were so impressed by the attentiveness and kindness of the staff, especially the three we'll mention. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sheila and found her to be our go to person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Angela, We are extremely happy to hear that your wedding was a succes! Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that we make you feel at home and also that you enjoyed the town. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you home...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent a week with family, and although we landed up having a nice time together, this place sucks on many levels; The Property: Run down and dated. It was likely built in the 1970's and it looks it. Small lobby, with tiny lobby bar, not enough seating. Many things are broken, and worn out. The straw umbrellas, and straw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoolMontrealFamily

4,784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1047)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (698)
Viewed
Dining (338)
Viewed
View from Room (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1768)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Premium Oceanfront Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
2.9 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
6.3 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
1.1 km away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 33 in Willemstad
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: $307 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and other travellers.
567 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (567)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the best rooms for view is 4000 but our room was 8000 was bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles jaygoldfoxx, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“80% of the rooms have Ocean view but you may have to pay extra....”
 of 5 bubbles johndondertman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found that our room on the lower floor of the Tower allowed us the best access to all amenities and made it easy for us to get around.”
 of 5 bubbles hcfk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We would definitely choose the Sun Club next time.”
 of 5 bubbles SandPG2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sun Club rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5