We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 937: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was genuinely shocked by the lack of quality of this resort and the service received by our Sunwing representative. First off, the food was terrible, there was no variety and lacked basic items, it was usually some dry meat sometimes rice, cold pasta, bread, not even fruit or ice cream! By the beach, the lunch places was almost always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella D
toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cons: *No phones in the room *No wifi in the rooms, only place available at the lobby, where every other guest are using it so have to be really patience *No fridge in the room *Housekeeping routinely is horrible, they will pick up the towel around 10:30 and will give you fresh towel around 6:00 and between that time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mostafa d
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please do yourself a favour and DONT spend any money at all to come to this resort if you CARE about the following: Food Service Kindness English speaking Beauty Younger people Lots of people Warm showers Nice room Nice patio Good music Freedom IF YOU CARE ABOUT ANY OF THE ABOVE THEN DONT COME HERE. You could not pay me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerHaute
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This resort is located on a beautiful beach, which was basically the only positive thing about this resort. This resort lacks many basic amenities and service options, such as: no ice cream, no coffee machines, limited variety of food for buffet, and only one el a cart restaurant. The system used for booking a reservation was very poor and inefficient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler0334
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear TRAVELER 0334, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment program during the Date and the night with shows, also food according to...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has great food for its price, the new beach restaurant is great and I think its the best spot on the beach. The hotel needs more repairs do and you must be willing to overlook some of its cosmetic flaws but the atmosphere is low key and relaxed with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannaB12014
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear HANNA B, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not recommended mould everywhere, changed rooms, no fridge, lukewarm water in shower, husband got sick and had to see dr at cost of $700 Cdn. Advertised as 4 rest. only buffet and one other open, same food all the time. Beach was great and staff very friendly, and room kept clean. Couldn't get wine at only open bar except in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemccready
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Diane, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

Reviewed 1 week ago

room smell on mold, doors is washroom you cant close, no glass on window opening no fridge, we change 4 rooms is 1 hour two couples, bar with 4 bottles NO WATHER breakfast, birds in the restaurant eating the bred, wasp around the food. should be ashamed for SUNWING to sell deals in resort like this, we paid 100$ les...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risto T
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear RISTO, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first all inclusive for 25 years...we did our homework and went into this with no lofty expectations based on the reviews on a number of sites. I can see why people thinking they were going to a 5 star palace would be disappointed, but at the end of the day the facility was clean and well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony T
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Tony, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff and Sun Wing Rep are excellent and the rooms are clean with working AC. The resort is undergoing renovations in about 30% of the rooms but you don't see or hear anything. The food is good and varied The entertainment staff is excellent and provide lots of activities for children and adults. The nightly shows are very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rilephglobal
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear rilephglobal , we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was awesome,keep us entertained through a week of rain. We got anything we asked for very accommodating.Very clean and comfortable.Felt like home, going back soon.Daughter said best time she ever had.We agree.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gordon D
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and working...

1,240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1086)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (282)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.8 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
512 reviews
0.1 km away
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
Viva Wyndham V Heavens
#6 of 41 in Puerto Plata
664 reviews
0.5 km away
Puerto Plata Village Resort
Puerto Plata Village Resort
#36 of 41 in Puerto Plata
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#7 of 41 in Puerto Plata
2,994 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue JackTar
Blue JackTar
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
204 reviews
0.7 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA The Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada guarantees you a unique beach holiday in one of the most complete and welcoming All Inclusive hotels in Puerto Playa, Dominican Republic. Specialized in weddings and events on the beach, this hotel is the perfect setting for some unforgettable holidays. Located in the amazing Playa Dorada, 5 km away from Puerto Plata, this hotel for weddings in the Dominican Republic offers endless customized services and state-of-the-art facilities for events: spa, swimming pools, nearby golf, water sports, parties, restaurants... Discover one of the liveliest hotels in Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata: book a hotel at the best price, only here, on the official website of the Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

Address: Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 72000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $167 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Hotel Puerto Plata
Tropical Playa Dorada
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Paris, Canada
Grand Bend, Canada
over a year ago
Dickinson Tx
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend your money somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mostafad, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If your not concerned with wifi then rooms near beach are great. All rooms are short walks to beach and or entertainment.”
 of 5 bubbles rilephglobal, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are on a package, your only choice is Bldg 13 or 19.”
 of 5 bubbles bajanyankeetraveler, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1921 had hot water all the time; several others complained of having none.The room itself had a nice view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Patreyna, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“building 12 or 13 it is steps from beach or pool also same distance to both buffet and beach bar.”
 of 5 bubbles yv0nah, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay