We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
California
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At first they did not give me the room that was agreed upon that was to be the Penthouse Suite. The next day they took care of the problem and it was smooth sailing from then on. The room was nice and clean and the person that serviced our room everyday was very nice and did a great job. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Customer service was excellent throughout the resort. From check-in receptionists to waiters in the restaurants. There were quite a handful of restaurants to choose from. Our favorite was Azul. The accommodation was very spacious. Customer service attended to our requests promptly. We had an amazing time and will recommend this particular resort. Getting around was very easy with the use... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A A
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed at the Presidential Suites and had absolutely no issues. The staff, rooms and food were great. A downside to eating at some of the outdoor buffets would be the massive amount of flies it attracts but overall a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 426poplover
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this nice comment about your experience. We are very glad to read that you had a great stay, at the same time we would like to apologize for... More 

hampton falls
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

very few choices for restaurants as 3 main ones were closed due to construction. have stayed at the lifestyles properties many times in the past five years and been very happy. this time, three of our favorite restaurants were closed due to ongoing construction of a new buffet restaurant(Casablanca). this ended up with the Indochine and Blue Lagoon, which are... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A5787QZrobertj
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for having chosen Presidential Suites By Lifestyle to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you expected. We regret that your stay coincided with the remodeling of Casa Blanca Buffett, please be aware that it... More 

Houston
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited this resort for our honeymoon. We had never been to the Dominican Republic so, we were very excited. Most of the staff were friendly. We came across a few who were not. We waited 45 minutes at one of the resorts for the bus to pick us up after asking the girl at the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeahMarsh
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites as your honeymoon destination. We are very glad to read that you had a good experience and that our staff were friendly. Please accept our aplogies for any inconvinient you had experienced during your stay, Our main goal is client's satisfaction, that is why your... More 

Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you bought a Groupon to stay here like us you need to know a few things. You are not getting a suite. You are getting a hotel room locked off from the rest of a suite that has no one staying in it but they wont unlock the door to the suite you expected based on Groupon and their... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonst27
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We would like to offer you our an apologies for not meeting your expectations but anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and one more time we apologize for any inconvinient you had experienced during your stay. In regards... More 

Woodbury, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were greeted by the staff at lifestyle holidays in the presidential suites area and they were very nice. they checked us in very fast and we were shown to our room which was beautiful! We had an outer room but it faced the inner courtyard where we could see the pool, bar, the Jazz (buffet) and in the background... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hollon209
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments about your stay in our Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. It was nice to read such a nice and detailed experience. We thank you once again for having chosen us to spend your holidays and for taking the best of it, we also will take in consideration your remarks to improve our service.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor choices for buffets, Poor choices for restaurants and depends on your membership level for quality and service. Musty smelling room and do not drink the water, Bothersome sales people for membership. Watered down drinks even with healthy tipping. Membership level limits beach and entertainment choices.

Helpful?
Thank Jeeplovergal
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for any inconvinient you had experienced during your stay. We hope to have you back in a future!... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor restaurant choices. Need to be a high member to be treated right and have access to certain beaches,etc. Pitch sales people are bothersome. Buffet options poor and do not drink the water. Rooms smell musty. Drinks are watered down even with tipping.

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations but anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our service because our main goal is guest's satisfaction. Hope to have you back in a future! Best regards, The management More 

ottawa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because there are no screens on the windows and doors you can expect to spend a good part of your time swatting the swarms of flies that are everywhere - in the rooms, open air restaurants, and by the pool. It makes life miserable. The rooms are large and well appointed but food on the restaurants' limited menu is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerryottawa
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gerry, Thank you for posting a review about your experience at Presidential Suites and for choosing our Resort for your holidays. At the same time we would like to apologize for any inconvinient encountered during your stay. Guest’s satisfaction is our goal and we will use your remarks to improve our service. Best Regards, The Management More 

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Crown Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Tropical Pool (1)
Viewed
VIP Beach (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
0.4 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
273.1 km away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.6 km away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Crown Villas at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.2 km away
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
10.8 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Presidential Suites by Lifestyle are the newest luxury accommodations to be added to the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, setting a standard of lavish comfort with 60 scrumptiously appointed two-bedroom suites, filled with dramatic furniture and stainless steel appliances.All suites are dramatically decorated with dark, rich wood, and stainless steel accoutrements and appliances. The smallest details have been carefully crafted to provide guests with every comfort and luxury available, making the Presidential Suites by Lifestyle a one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experiences ever.Providing both service and features that are beyond compare, the Presidential Suites offer a unique luxury accommodations experience. As a Lifestyle property, the Presidential Suites provide the easy, relaxed ambience of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting,The Presidential Suites offer a matchless vacation experience for the most discriminating traveler. All suites have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the décor has a distinctive modern design, featuring cherry wood furnishing and stainless steel. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather.On Property amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $201 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water leaking to the floor from shower doors. Cleaner didn't clean rooms properly”
 of 5 bubbles aaV7828VC, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can only reserve dinner the day of between 9-12 but can plan your week out day one and change any reservations later.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonst27, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find your deal thru bookit.com or cheapcaribbean.com for the best deals, to go thru an owner for this property you will have to pay almost 100.00/pp pday more for the food and unlimited drinks........ (from what we heard when I was checking out all the deals and listening to everyone there talk) (owners and non-owners) PS you dont get golf carts unless your VIP”
 of 5 bubbles hollon209, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check how close to the beach you are. Waterfront can mean about a mile away from it - no kidding!”
 of 5 bubbles gerryottawa, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the Presidential Suites are great rooms to stay in. They have large rooms with plenty of storage. Bathrooms are modern with jetted tubs to relax in. the beds are very comfortable. The only complaint I do have is the ceiling fans had no control. They were either off or at turbo speed. They need to install speed controls on all ceiling fans.”
 of 5 bubbles JimF138, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay