We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you pay to upgrade to a suite, you are set up for disappointment when you aren't given one. Also we were made "targets" with our green bands & were constantly questioned about joining. The place is beautiful & well cared for & some of the staff were wonderful. They must replace their wine provider!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda G
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

High end suite for 2 to 6 people. Kitchen, living room with Merphy bed is one room flanked on both sides with large bedrooms. Furniture is beautiful red mahogany. These are luxury rooms with a beautiful pool area, the Jazz Resturant ( New Orleans style ) and full bar and breakfast and lunch Resturant. Great place to stay, about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riceng
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also would like to thank you for writing this detailed comment about our property. Best regards. The Management.

Brightwaters, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked and paid for 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms( for 7 adults) after waiting at the airport for 45 minutes to be picked up, checked in and recieved 3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms and a Murphy bed! All my complaints where met with " nothing they can do"! They then wasted our paid for vacation with a hard sell timeshare seminar!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkO14TW
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, mom and I stayed at this resort in two different rooms. My husband and I noticed that the bathroom kept smelling as if someone had recently pooped and not flushed even though no one had. We thought maybe it was a one off but when we went to my mom's room, the same thing was occurring too. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lianakayarr
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Presidential Suites by Lifestyle to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in www.tripadviser.com. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you expected and that you were not completely satisfied due to the bad smell in the room. Your comments are taken...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was a good vacation. The resort was a big too large for our group, which seemed to be overwhelming. The food was phenomenal, but the night clubs could have been better with the music choices. This is not really a place for singles, and we were too far from the city to enjoy the locals. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4025ILpatriciac
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice, the pool area was wonderfully inviting. The food selection and quality was average/ below-average. There was a restaurant at Presidential Suites that had great reviews but to which we didn't have access - that was quite frustrating and disappointing. Out of the available dining options I only liked the Indian restaurant. The VIP beach cabanas were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa A
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Presidential Suites by Lifestyle as the hotel to enjoy your vacation. We are very glad to read that you had a great vacation and we will congratulate Lilo about your nice comments regarding him. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

After numerous attempts to contact the resort, NO ONE would ever answer the phone. We were getting ready to fly there and needed to arrange for pick-up at the airport. I finally had to contact Groupon and they were able to make the arrangements with the resort. It still was crazy when we landed-- no one from the resort was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 907Hiker
Ny
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the resort. Accommodations and service were impeccable. The selection of restaurants and bars was incredible. The entertainment and activities were non stop. A great resort for families and/or couples.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpG4344FO
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Presidential Suites by Lifestyle. We would like to thank you for your kind comments. Your feedback will provide motivation and confidence to keep working to satisfy our customers and improve our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again and continue providing the most unforgettable experiences. Best...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These are very nice rooms, if you get the centre unit with one or both side you get a full kitchen, living room and dining room. The all daily inclusive fee is higher to stay here though. If you can request to stay in the rooms that go out in the central area towards the jazz restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHSAlberta
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Presidential Suites By Lifestyle. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed in our lovely Suites. Thank you for been part of our beautiful country. Best regards The management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lifestyle's Presidential Suites are wonderful place for every vacation place seekers. Beautiful environment, hotel facilities, pools, bars and restaurants including kosher kitchen. Convenient shuttle bus system and power carts for every movement with drivers. Also many excursions, programs and entertaining show are available. We were 10 member friends group. We enjoyed our stay with them. Many thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yoon B
The Management T, Manager at Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in Presidential Suites By Lifestyle. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our facilities. We are glad you had a nice experience. It is good to know that you took advantage of this place and enjoyed the most of everything. Best regards...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Crown Suites Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Tropical Pool (1)
Viewed
VIP Beach (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Plata
11.0 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
517 reviews
0.4 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
273.1 km away
Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 km away
The Residence Suites at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
10.8 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Presidential Suites by Lifestyle are the newest luxury accommodations to be added to the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, setting a standard of lavish comfort with 60 scrumptiously appointed two-bedroom suites, filled with dramatic furniture and stainless steel appliances.All suites are dramatically decorated with dark, rich wood, and stainless steel accoutrements and appliances. The smallest details have been carefully crafted to provide guests with every comfort and luxury available, making the Presidential Suites by Lifestyle a one of the most relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experiences ever.Providing both service and features that are beyond compare, the Presidential Suites offer a unique luxury accommodations experience. As a Lifestyle property, the Presidential Suites provide the easy, relaxed ambience of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting,The Presidential Suites offer a matchless vacation experience for the most discriminating traveler. All suites have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the décor has a distinctive modern design, featuring cherry wood furnishing and stainless steel. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather.On Property amenities include: a large centralized pool with waterfall; Jazz, a French Fusion Restaurant; Bourbon Street bar; three tennis courts; and a full-press lighted basketball court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Address: Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $143 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club Crown Villas Hotel Puerto Plata
Lifestyle Crown Residence Hotel
Hotel Lifestyle Crown Residence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Presidential Suites A Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't call it a suite if it's not!”
 of 5 bubbles 27brendag, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This area is quite from the resort away from the younger crowd but close enough to the activities.Book early at Eng's Oasis.”
 of 5 bubbles riceng, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend the "One Bedroom Suite:. Full kitchen and living room. Two bathrooms and two showers.. Makes you feel right on home. The balcony is gigantic. My wife love to have her coffee and read a book there every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpG4344FO, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All marble finished interior and balcony. Convenient kitchenette in the room. Fresh soft drinks and beer supplied in the refrigerator everyday with no extra cost. Good linen service. ”
 of 5 bubbles yoonb949, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The toilet is broken.”
 of 5 bubbles Sofoghlu, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5