Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort

Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort

Restaurante mexicano
Traveller (22063)
Panorama at the Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
360
Panoramas (3)
Wasser rinnt nicht ab, auch nach Aufforderung nicht gesäubert ...
Room & Suite (1601)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 2 all-inclusives in La Romana
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Bayahibe, Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham - An All-Inclusive Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham- An All-Inclusive Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bayahibe. Rooms at Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham - An All-Inclusive Resort offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid wifi. A concierge is one of the conveniences offered at this all-inclusive resort. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham Hotel, free parking is available. While in Bayahibe, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Bayahibe Wyndham, including Las Palmas (0.3 mi), Tracadero (0.3 mi), and Da Elio Restaurante (0.1 mi). Best of all, Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham makes it easy to experience some great Bayahibe attractions like Conquista Park, which is a popular art museum. Viva Dominicus Beach by Wyndham is sure to make your visit to Bayahibe one worth remembering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Bayahibe, La Romana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
La Romana Airport
10.6 km
See all flights
Punta Cana Airport
52.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles16,662 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort, is lauded for its cleanliness and dynamic atmosphere, brimming with entertainment and cultural experiences, though it might not suit those seeking tranquility. While the prime location with scenic wildlife and snorkeling opportunities is a highlight for many, guests have had mixed experiences with room quality and service, some noting friendly staff and others citing disorganization. The amenities, including a beautiful beach and diverse dining, are popular, yet issues with maintenance and value have been pointed out.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
16,662Reviews2,280Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,844
  • 4,847
  • 1,925
  • 1,013
  • 1,021
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Beth J wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom55 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m doing to do a review and then do a pros and cons as that helps overall

So on first impressions when you turn up to the hotel the look is beautiful
The staff on the reception are not very friendly nor helpful but hey ho the man that took us to our room was lovely and helpful actually showing us where to go on the map. As we arrive at half 3 tea wasn’t open but snap bar was we ate and had a early night for the new day
Breakfast all I can say is I ate a croissant everyday there’s no English breakfast as well no staff spoke English we were using google translate to communicate. After one day we realised there were no English travellers we were the only English on resort and when we did find a member of staff that spoke English he told us this hotel isn’t for English it’s mostly French and Italian

Pros
Room is cleaned everyday with fresh towels
Beach is beautiful
Showers are big
Pools are not busy and enough sun beds
Beach beds are spaced out
Snack bar is nice and open most of the day
The shopping centre on site with the ice cream shop only 3 dollars
The restaurants you have to book are amazing I recommend the Mexican and the Latino
Entertainment team are amazing and work everyday and every night
The shows are amazing

Cons
Beds are uncomfy
Shower doesn’t empty still full the next morning from the night before
Same food in the restaurant most nights (if your a fussy eater don’t come here)
Flys are EVERYWHERE you can’t drink a full drink without one dying in it
If not in the beach or pool everywhere is full
Night entertainment before the show you have about 20 tables for the 2000+ people
Had no one to talk to for 2 weeks as we were the only English
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book the soana island trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Dear Bethj, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your overall appreciation of our Resort, its services and facilities was positive, but regret that not everything was perfect. Rest assured that your comments and observations will be taken into consideration. Thank you once more for your constructive feedback and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace  
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatiana wrote a review Jan 2020
Milan, Italy38 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Wyndham Palace during the Xmas week, first time in Republica Dominicana.

First positive note is the STAFF: I could have never thanked Carmen and Maribel enough for the amazing coffee (coffee is important for me!) they used to make for me every day. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful, from the reception to the restaurant up to the room service.
Rooms could be improved (a bit old but I think it depends on the block) but the best part was the view: it had a sea view, amazing!

The hotel complex is majestic, long, on a great beach, right next to the Viva Beach (this is actually good as you walk a lot every day without even noticing).
The Viva Beach is where the party happens all the time while The Palace is much quieter (I personally preferred the Palace).
In both hotels you can find anything you might need, it is good to not have to worry about nothing when you’re on holiday!

NEGATIVE note is the FOOD: I have been in other All Inclusive resorts and quality can definitely be improved.
I understand it is not easy to keep high quality levels when you have thousands of guests but you should be able to maintain an acceptable level, especially during Xmas and New Years when rates increase much.

What caught my attention though is realizing there are guests going back every Xmas and New Years for more than ten years in a row, meaning that despite the food and some other flaws, turns out it is a pretty good deal in the end.

And I must say that I would go back (the atmosphere is very warm and familiar, you feel like home) but NOT during Xmas time,
when I think it gets too overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VivaWyndhamDBeach, Director General at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear guest Thank you for having chosen Viva Wyndham Dominicus for your first stay in Dominican Republic. Is an honor to know that you enjoyed your first vacations in our country. We have well received your comments regarding the food and Christmas season and we will work with the mentioned points in order to improve our services. Please remember that we will be glad to welcome you back at Viva Wyndham Dominicus. Sincerely, General Manager Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Y P wrote a review Jun 2022
Brewster, New York38 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I gave this an average rating only because we stood in a Bungalow which was apart from the hotel itself which was great!!!! The beach was ok but very rocky, we spent most of our time in the pool that was supposedly only for VIP but anyone used it. The bungalow was sound proof bc it was sound proof the wifi only worked in the lobby of the hotel. The workers were rude and spoke in Spanish when they wanted to talk bad about the people. The food was garbage. For n all inclusive hotel it was very disappointing, they had the same thing for breakfast, they even ubder cooked the boiled eggs. Some of the workers only cared if you were leaving a tip. The drinks are watered down, I couldn't even get buzzed. Not worth the all inclusive. Oh yea they let the locals stay there for only $50 a night with their families for the same amenities that everyone else was paying over $150 or more per night. The locals over powered the hotel and basically did as they pleased. They kept telling us to join their VIP membership but I wouldn't waste my money there again. Oh yea the hotel has an abandoned area where the rooms are very cheap to the left side of the property. Looks nothing like the main area. Which they told us that side of the hotel was closed die to the pandemic but it wasn't true. They have bars and restaurants down there. If you take the time to walk away from the main hotel you will see it. Sad that they try to detain you in the main area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Dear YP589 Thank you for choosing our property for your vacation. We are sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. Our main objective is to achieve the satisfaction of our guests and for this reason we want to thank you for your comments: all comments that help us improve our services are very valuable to us. Hoping to receive you again in our hotel. Best regards, Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda Rivera wrote a review Jul 2021
Caribbean15 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After waiting 2 hours to do the check in, everyone gathered in the lobby not even water offered while waiting 2 hours in the line to be able to check in.

Why bother to ask for PCR and temperature if you are not even checking yourself for the temperature?

We were placed in the farthest area of the hotel (this can't be avoided, ok) no instructions given by the receptions while handling us the map, no offers given by concierge while we asked for reservations or birthday plans, she directed us to come back later.

When we did, at 7am, waited to 8 to be the first "a la carte " restaurants are full!

They told us to book another night to 'maybe' have the opportunity to have a nice dinner.
No napkins in the snacks bar, no drinks either, you have to move to the bar and then to the snack.

The mini bar doesn't come with anything in it and the water bottles only two is per day, they ask you to buy the water if more is needed.

Our first night obviously buffet because it took so long we couldn't reserve for a la carte, all employees ask you were you from and when you point out you are Dominican, they walk away...

No towels for the floor or extra so you don't slip in the puddle that is made by the own shower placement, the shower bar is loose in our room (3544)

The only highlight so far was the dessert at the buffet that were fresh and taste it like they should be.

Don't come if you want to feel your money isn't worth!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Aug 1, 2021
Dear Mrs. Rivera, We are sorry that our services have not met your expectations. Our main objective is to achieve the satisfaction of our guests and for this reason we want to thank you for your comments: all the observations that help us to improve our services are very valuable to us. We are always available to provide the best attention to our customers regardless of the location they come from. We apologize if you did not perceive it this way. We hope you will give us a chance in the future to show you we have improved. Kind Regards, Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Verity B wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is an absolute crap show. No one tells you anything upon arrival - you are given an inccorect map and left to navigate this massive resort on your own. You have to make reservations to eat at the very limited restaurants in the resort. You can only make a reservation through one woman, with a line you can believe, only at certain times. The food is laughable, the staff has no idea what’s happening and isn’t helpful. The line at the one bar is always long. First “all inclusive” won’t do it ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Dear 548verityb We regret that you have left our resort with this negative perception. Our main goal is always our guests satisfaction and enjoyment. We really apologize for not having meet your expectations and we want to inform you that your review is being sent to our direction in order to do correctives measures. Cordially! Customer care
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan H wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went with a day pass that's $70 usd. A day pass is a great way to test a place before staying. Took 30 minutes to get the pass with few other guests at check in. Not sure why the wait. Staff at the desk was pleasant but definitely not rushed. They won't tell you how much isn't included with the day pass. Half the staff on the property will give you access to everything and the other half won't so you never know what's actually included. I'm not sure if the staff even knows. Need a towel on a day pass. One person said no one said yes lol. My advice is don't bother with a day pass since they don't like day pass people and you can't be sure what you're getting.

The bars have open containers of food covered in flies and bees. The beach is a mess of disorganized chairs and towels. There are no attendants to help. Vendors will harass you to buy extremely over priced trinkets after the entrance. Like all resorts they'll try and get you to attend a presentation which people need to understand is a scam at every resort. Pools have lots of leaves in them. The place in general is not clean. Had a massage and there was visible black mold on the ceiling. Massage was acceptable. The food I tried was standard for resorts. Didn't stay over night so I can't comment on the room but given the day pass experience I'd never stay.

To the corporate. Instead of paying a social media analyst to write a disingenuous canned response to this review, perhaps spend that money on idk cleaning up the mold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Dear JordanhR4366VR We are very sorry to read the unpleasant experience you are describing, and that you left with this negative perception, we are always available to provide the best attention to our customers. In regards to the other points menctioned , we really apologize and please be sure that we sent your experience to our management. We remain at your service, Sincerely, Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole wrote a review Sep 2021
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a five night stay at the Wyndham Palace (all inclusive resort.) A few months prior to our trip, we were told the Palace is closed but our reservation was transferred to Viva Wyndham Beach, for an equivalent stay.
Our room never had wash cloths, Kleenex, a clock, hot water. Couldn't call the lobby because the buttons were picked off of the phone and there was no dial tone. Told customer service three times, they never addressed it.
2-3 16 oz bottles of water in our room for three people daily, no way to obtain water, tea, soda, etc after everything closed, despite our reservation stating access to "24/7" snacks and drinks. One day there was cat feces outside of our door.
We feel that we spent as much time in the lobby waiting in lines as we did at the beach.
We expressed this to Bry who isn't the manager but 'the one who can help us right now'. Said he'd follow up the next day, we had to go find him. They offered us a $25 lobster dinner to compensate us for what we paid for versus what we received. Photos are below of what we signed up for versus what we got. The images are on the websites as of today.
This and the hotel was noisy every night, people hollering and playing loud music in their rooms (past midnight.)

This was my first vacation out of the U.S. and to the Dominican Republic. Vacation isn't supposed to be stressful, shame on Wyndham for lack of accountability and a bait and switch. We won't be staying at a Wyndham again and will be telling our friends and relatives about our experience - they can make their own choice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a good room? Motel 6 is better than room 5930 at Viva Wyndham Beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Dear Sandy_Cheeks_2021, Please accept a sincere apology for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your recent stay in Bayahibe. We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your remarks about your vacation. Your comments will assist us in our commitment to improve in all aspects of our operations. It is our priority to satisfy all of our clients and we can assure you that we work every day with great efforts to optimize our services. We remain at your disposal. Best regards, Customer Care Staff Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lish wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Reviews aren’t really my thing but I decided to go ahead and rate this place. I’ll begin by saying that in reality this should be about 3 and half stars BUT the absolute best thing about this resort and the only reason they’re getting five stars is for this category which was the entertainers/ animation crew. For the duration of our stay the entertainers were hyping us up and remembering our names. They had conversations with us and made us feel welcomed and in good company. If it wasn’t for Joel, Irsitania, Maria, Manuel, Baryon, Giada, Juan Carlos, Bianyi, Mamá ima, Beatrice, Lilo, and Shaggy our experience would have not amounted to much. They are great dancers and personable people. Now here’s what I had issues with.

When we got there they gave us a tiny hut that looked pretty run down which just wasn’t what we had booked so they “upgraded” us to where we were supposed to be initially. That room was a lot better, your typical standard room. With covid a lot of activities are closed and masks must be worn when walking around the property which is to be expected, however, they have a bunch a little rules in which they don’t fully enforce with everyone. For example they had a problem with my sisters cover up to go into the buffet but not someone else’s who showed more. Some bartenders let us chit chat and take shots at the bar and others didn’t. They also only give out 3 proper dinner reservations for every 7 days you stay and since we only stayed for 6 days we only got 1 but they “allowed” a second one for us. The food was mediocre, if you’re looking for some good Dominican food, this might not be the place to go. I personally did not feel like I was eating good Dominican food. Also an fyi The safe in the room for your belongings is not free they charge you 2 US dollars a day for it’s use.

Overall I had a great time and the place has potential.. might also be really different if it wasn’t Covid times because they do have a lot of ground that unfortunately is closed due to covid.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2021
Dear Lishberny Thank you for share your experience with us through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable due our animation staff. Thank you for mention their effort and services. All your observations are very important for us and we will work hard in order to improve all services. We hope to receive you in a second occasion. Best Regards Customer Care Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadja wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 2 weeks in a bungalow I really enjoyed my time there yes the bungalows need a make over but everything was clean and it got cleaned very good Daly my cleaning lady always made nice sculpture whit towels and flowers that was always a nice surprise in my 2 weeks there I never had any unfriendly stuff they all bran nice and friendly I can't complain doesn't matter if they worked at the bar or the restaurant or just been over the place at the day time we mostly had a service man called Daniel he was always in a great mood it was always fun when he was around but also the stuff in the evening where always nice and friendly the same goes for all the stuff that worked in the restaurant. Josmary from the animation team always was looking out for the guests and took time to make sure they good the rest of the team always spread good mood and been very fun to watch the shows they put together every day a other one it never got boring the hotel it self was very nice it all was very clean and green the beach was very nice and the water was awesome how you imagined the karibien good point that it was forbidden to smoke at the beach to keep it clean but the need ashtrays at the tables at the bar. Im by my self not a fan of buffet but I was very surprised everything was always very fresh you had different stations very got fresh grilled stuff and pastas in the morning there was always fresh made various egg dishes mostly made by willy over all you always found some good food they had for everyone some they liked but I still missed more typically Domenican food. They helped you whit every question you had and did everything so you had a great vacation the trips you could book also been good organized they had stuff who spoke different languages which made it very easy and fun. As an all inklusive tourist you where Abel to choose 3 times a week from the different restaurants they had the one I been very very great. They also very family friendly they have programs for kids almost all day long. Over all I just can say one of the best resorts I been and I definitely will come back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Palace, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear missf, Thank you for your review regarding the Viva Wyndham Dominicus. It is very nice to read your good remarks about our services and facilities. We look forward to your next stay at our resort and thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salma S wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Been going to the DR for years…and this place stood out to me the most…. main reason is for the beach and this one is absolutely beautiful. No seaweed, grab your goggles and snorkel… I was able to see live coral and many different fishes! (watch out for sea urchins in the weeds though!) I also have to add i saw a trumpet fish and it fascinated me lol.
Food service at restaurants with reservations are fast! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and kind to me (some even helped me walk across the resort to get to places i didn’t know were located). You can also walk out of the resort to the streets nearby, lots of gift shops, pharmacies, convenience stores and it’s safe.
Just some things that kind of irked me, the cleaning service is very confusing, you may go to your room around 3pm and it might not be cleaned. Many times towels, waters, toilet paper was forgotten but Rosa helped us get everything we needed from there on!
One tiny thing to add is during the day at the bars there are a lot of bees so if you are allergic to them just be cautious.
I’ve also read some comments about tips.. i’ve never came across someone who expects one, has a bad attitude, or implies one… everyone i talked to was very positive, very funny, and/or beyond kind.

My favorite thing about this place was the party and music never stops, if it’s not at the show, it’s in the plaza or disco!

I’m definitely going to be coming back here soon, met amazing people, great enviorment, and lots of activities!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach, Propietario at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear salmasss, Thank you for your review of the Viva Wyndham Dominicus in Bayahibe! It is a pleasure indeed to receive such positive feedback following your recent stay, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at Viva Wyndham Resorts we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved. Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Dominicus and please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back anytime. Best regards, Customer Care Team Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach & Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Александр К wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your permanent glasses or cups for drinks and beer"
Read full review
Nicole V wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only thing that was nice was the pharmacist i had but she only spoke spanish and the beach if it wasnt crowded :( unfortunately :(!!"
Read full review
elsamcleod wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was amazing "
Read full review
Emma H wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I took peso cash and U.S. dollar prepaid Mastercard, which both worked out well for me"
Read full review
Sherry C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring snacks. We walked to a local grocery store for food. Guests were rude and resort did nothing about hording food from other guests. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Romana area.
PRICE RANGE
C$328 - C$538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
viva wyndham dominicus beach hotel bayahibe, wyndham hotel bayahibe, viva dominicus beach, wyndham resort all inclusive bayahibe, wyndham la romana, bayahibe wyndham
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Romana ProvinceLa Romana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
652
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Color Cafe (0.1 km), Bazar Gift Shop (0.03 km), and Mini market Coral (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Da Manuel la Cueva, Viva Mexico, and Pizzeria Bella 'Mbriana al Caribe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All La Romana HotelsLa Romana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in La RomanaHotels near Viva Dominicus Beach By Wyndham, A Trademark All Inclusive Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars