We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playa Arena Gorda Punta Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$286
Fully refundable before 23-06-09
Booking.com
US$286
No prepayment needed
Autograph
US$210
Fully refundable before 23-06-09
Hotels.comUS$286
TravelocityUS$286
eDreamsUS$286
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3296)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (749)

About

#42 of 203 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana is the perfect place to discover an elegant adults only vacation experience. Savor gourmet cuisine, artfully prepared cocktails and enjoy the impossibly blue ocean, doing as much or as little as you’d like. Delight in the freedom of spontaneity with the perfect mix of daily water sports, fitness programs, yoga on the beach, or mixology classes beside the pool and unforgettable evenings of sunset champagne toasts, world-class dining and incomparable entertainment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
:Unlock Member Rates!
2653Reviews276Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,814
  • 457
  • 203
  • 78
  • 101
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jo B wrote a review May 29
1 contribution
+1
We really enjoyed our stay here. First, the great: Staff are amazing! Housekeeping work so hard and our room was immaculate! Bar staff, Derby and Rudy were our main bartenders at the pool area, they were so friendly and make the best cocktails! The vibe team which was mainly JP and Bernard were brilliant! Always brought a smile to our faces. The restaurants, Hunters and Dorados being the best, Score bar did some great pub grub. We loved the beach grill too. The beach is stunning and really well looked after. The whole complex is modern and beautiful. The good: nighttime entertainment was ok, there was A LOT of weddings which was lovely, although 3 of them took over the main area of the resort on the evenings. Not so good: We had a problem with the bed being broken which took 3 reports before it finally got repaired. Also, the valance sheet looked old and worn, we also had to ask for a new mattress protector as it looked a bit grubby. The fridge didn’t get filled up unless o saw the drinks guy or had to ask reception. We also had to ask for an iron and ironing board. The room was lovely but not 5 star. The bad: Thankfully, there wasn’t much! Only 1 bad meal at Grazie. We ordered chicken which was still pink! The waiter didn’t seem to bothered. We went to The score bar as we were still hungry. All in all, this hotel is lovely. Laid back, fun, friendly and great atmosphere. We will definitely be back here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It was really quiet when we were here. We arrived on 12/5 for a week.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear Jo B We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality. Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackie n wrote a review May 26
1 contribution
Had such an amazing time at Hideaway. The resort just has so many different things to do and did not require us to leave the resort if we absolutely did not have to. The bar staff Derby and Greisy made us feel like family and our concierge Miguel ensured we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Although the food isn’t the greatest, El Dorado was the best restaurant on the property. 10/10 definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded yesterday
Dear jackienR5496WP Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for your review. We love knowing you had a great vacation with us, and that we could exceed your expectations with our concept, facilities, and service. Comments like yours are our best reward, and we are sure all our staff will be happy to get your kind feedback. Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana is your home, and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Best regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alstairs wrote a review May 24
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada2 contributions
We just got back from Hideaway. Mixed reviews. On the upside, staff such as Manuel, our butler, his boss Yudd, and Derby the bartender at the Hideaway pool were awesome. Manuel was always there when we needed him. Without his assistance the trip would have been much worse. There are previous comments about loud music. I don't mind music, but this is the loudest resort I have ever been to. If you want peace and quite this isn't your place. Multiple pools/DJs within hearing distance of each other, with competing music blaring. The facilities are showing their age. The AC was a real challenge, along with the beds just not being as luxurious as we expected. The coffee shop near the main lobby was awesome, all the ladies working in there were upbeat and smiling, great way to start the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want peace avoid any room overlooking a pool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear alstair Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort. We value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. While we understand the way you felt about the situation experienced during your stay, we do hope that our reply to your feedback restores some semblance of trust on us. Best regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crystal J wrote a review May 22
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
This was by far one of the best experiences I have ever had!! I chose Hideaway based off friends reviews and decided to book for my birthday trip! The hotel was very clean, food was excellent, alcohol was plentiful lol! The best part was the staff!!! They were so friendly, fun and accommodating! Our host Manuel took care of every want and need we had the entire stay without any complaints! And I have to give a standing ovation to Pedro the Vibe Team member! When I say he helped make the experience he MADE the experience had us dancing until I couldn’t dance anymore! Someone needs to promote him because he knows what it means to engage his customers and make them feel like family!! Thank you to everyone we will definitely be returning!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 5 days ago
Dear O7571EKcrystalj We first would like to thank you for making our Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana your preferred choice for your holidays in Punta Cana; it is always a pleasure to welcome our guests. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our team members; as all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and helpful. Once more, we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again soon. With regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy m wrote a review May 18
2 contributions
The Hotel can use a little picker upper. Better training for their employees in customer service. Out of everyone we came in contact with Roberto sommelier for the culinary experience went above and Beyond expectation. There was a roach in the sports bar dinning area and the air conditioning in the room doesn’t cool very good. Called the front desk to have our bags picked up and nobody answered the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cindy m Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. We have taken your comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service. Best regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli L wrote a review May 17
1 contribution
Resort was subpar. I’ve been to worse but I’ve been to better. The food was Ok. We did not get to try a lot of the restaurants that we wanted, because our butler said he could not get us in even though we upgraded to Diamond Club so we could make reservations. Our Butler Rodvel was nonexistent. We only saw him a hand full of times and again the reservations were hit and miss. However, I did hear other couples had great Butlers. The room was ok again not the worst I’ve been in but I’ve been in better. The whole trip our AC was off and on but never stayed on long enough to cool our room down. We only got 1 robe and the butler said he would get us another which never happened, however it was not a huge deal. Service was great! In the hideaway pool we had Derby every day and he was GREAT!!!! He knew us and our drink order everyday. Derby was most definitely the highlight of this trip. Lastly, I do not recommend upgrading to diamond club. Unlike other resorts you do not get your own pool, they have a diamond club lounge for the Royalton resort that the hideaway guest can use, however, it is a far walk from the hideaway resort. Same goes for the diamond club bar, it was in the complete opposite side of the resort. The only plus for the diamond club was being able to make reservations, however, as stated above it was hit or miss if our butler would make them for us. All in all the resort was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HAIRO GALINDEZ, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 695kellil We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay with us. There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Best regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide584020 wrote a review May 14
20 contributions
+1
We just got home from Punta Cana and our stay at Royalton was awesome! All the staff are friendly and helpful. The food was a bit too salty for me. The Grazzie, Steakhouse and Dorado were my favorites. The beach and water are just stunning! Yoga class with Mirtha was great. Highly recommend Royalton and we stayed Hideaway.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Adriana Reyes, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services offered to you by our staff were to your fullest satisfaction. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana and making sure that you will enjoy the best services and facilities on your next visit. Warm regards from paradise, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolette s wrote a review May 14
1 contribution
This was our second time coming to this resort and it is always a great vacation! Lenny our butler was excellent. He made all our reservation for the restaurants we requested at the time we wanted as well. He was super attentive, reaching out to us each morning to check in and helped us with anything we needed. We spend most of our days at the Hideaway pool and the beach area. Gracie and everyone at the bar was fantastic with making great drinks with prompt service. The service at the Dorado was also wonderful. Edwin the waiter was always attentive and always was there to refill our mimosas. The food there is always great as well we went almost every morning and we went there twice for dinner. Other restaurants that I would recommend would be Zen, Jade, Hunter, Under the Sea and Bella Cucina. We also went to the spa for our hydrotherapy session, which is always great. Overall, this is a great resort with great employees that make your stay unforgettable. We will be back for another trip to Royalton Punta Cana soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Adriana Reyes, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Your review of Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, your family, and friends in our Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana and assure you that you will enjoy even superior services and facilities on your next visit. Cordially, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassie J wrote a review May 14
1 contribution
Hideaway at Royalton was fantastic! Food, pools and the beach were all top notch. A great, relaxing vacation. We had Lenny as our butler and he went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Adriana Reyes, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Your review of Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana is very much appreciated. We are always delighted when guests have enjoyed a wonderful vacation and have left with happy memories. We are sincerely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana and making sure that you will enjoy the best services and facilities on your next visit. Sincerely, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie S wrote a review May 11
Warrington, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Terrible hotel! They charge more for diamond club and hideaway: You are meant to receive unlimited un-reserved dining! This is not the case. You cannot get in at Zen or Hunters without a reservation and you can’t make a reservation unless you have a Butler or you buy one of the up-sells wines or speciality food. They sell it as international beers etc. again not the case! You cannot get international at any of the restaurants or main bars, you even can’t get it at the hideaway pool or beach bar. You can only get international beer in your room or at hideaway/diamond club checkin lounges. The hideaway pool - meant to be waitress service and whilst I can’t blame the staff, they are never available, they have one member of staff doing this. Turndown service again seems hit and miss some nights you get it some you don’t We complained to management Luis (hideaway manger) and to say he was beyond un-professional would be kind. I raised the complaint on day two at 9am and gave him the day to fix the issues. He came three times to the pool that day with no resolution and instead just to have an argument with us. On top of this his reasoning was, we came to a cheaper Caribbean island and people speak Spanish. Not sure what he was trying to imply We then left it as they were not prepared to resolve this. So we tried to speak with them again at checkout only to be told they wouldn’t do anything. Positives Apart from management the staff are working really hard they are just understaffed The pool vibe is great and always entertaining Beach and premises are stunning. Could hand on heart recommend the resort as I feel they are ripping people off. I was booked to go back in July and have now cancelled and changed to a different hotel. Don’t waste your money on this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Adriana Reyes, Owner at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your stay at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana. We’re saddened to read your recent review and the fact that we have failed to meet your expectations during your recent vacation with us. Our restaurants, due to high occupancy, are at their maximum capacity. We apply a “first come, first served” policy in the hotel with the exception of the Teppanyaki, which requires reservation due to its limited seating. Unfortunately, most of our guests wish to have dinner around the same time, which is not possible. There are always open seats either before or after the peak hours, giving everyone the possibility of having dinner at all our restaurants. We can guarantee you that your review was read with the highest interest and that the involved departments were informed to take immediate corrective measures. If you visit us again, we will make sure that your experience will be significantly improved and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your perception of us. Warm regards, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Price Range

US$256 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Address

Playa Arena Gorda Punta Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Location

CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Number of rooms

168

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana Class

5 Stars

Phone Number

+1 809-221-2121

Number of Reviews

2653

Languages spoken

English, Spanish
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Dominican Republic) - All-inclusive Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (1.1 km), Sky Casino Punta Cana (0.4 km), and Spa Redeemer & Masajes (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toro, Dinner in the Sky Punta cana, and Ipanema.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hideaway at Royalton Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.