We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,469: English reviews
Glendora, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Horrible food,poor maid service, they did not replace used items. Music in both bars were boring piano music, no real lively music or dancing any where. No shower door so floor always got wet! A swim up bar would have been nice in the pool. Bartenders were slow but good, no beach service which was disappointing since we spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie J
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I’m really sorry for you experience during your stay in our resort. On behalf of all the staff of our hotel and my own received my most sincere apologies about your experience during...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 8 nights. This was our first trip to the DR and we had heard good things about the Adults Only at Barcelo Bavaro Beach resort. While the resort itself was very well kept and appealing to the eye, our room wasn't anything special, just your typically hotel room, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lucy R
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

probably my best vacation ever till now, the place is beautiful, the take care of the small details, food and service have been great, for sure a place a would recommend. we traveled as a couple and been on the adults only part,was the best decition ever, the security will make sure that there are not kids around, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro P
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. We are grateful for your evaluation, scoring during your stay, is a pleasure to know that you've spent a very relaxing holiday at our hotel only adults. For us is very important the...

Savoy, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed a beachfront view, with Premium Club upgrade. It was amazing. Even though rain was forecast every day, we had perfect weather. We are spa lovers and the u-spa massage rocked. The dining was a bit disappointing though. i was hoping for much better food. The service was excellent and the people friendly. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MOM0706
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel, is a pleasure to know that it's been a nice vacation with us, I regret that the food was not to your...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We spent 12 days at the end of October and beginning of November, This was our 5th time at this hotel which is for guests 18 years old and over. In total we have been there 17 times at the different Barcelo hotels in Punta Cana. It is obviously our favorite hotel in Dominican Republic. The rooms are excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank subscribe46
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the high...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I and about 20 other couples met up at Barcelo Bavaro for a Masquerade Ball. This resort has the worst customer service ever. In 2014 I went to Punta Cana and we stayed at The Grand Palladium. They catered to our every need. Going above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Barcelo Bavaro offered...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michele S
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2015

A girlfriend and I selected this resort primarily because of the Adults Only side, which was perfect since we left the kids at home :). It's a more laid back and relaxed area of the Barceló resort, because they certainly have a louder, larger kid portion on a different side of the property. However, this side is secluded enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greenge
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort.For us it is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. Barceló and its team are working...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Hard work pays off and it did with Barcelo Bavaro Beach. It was great from the moment we stepped onto the lobby. Great staff that was always willing to help out and took huge pleasure in doing so. As I'm writing this-- I still can't believe that I was able to have this experience. Eating facilities were outstanding with diverse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crsofer
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel and let us know how well you have gone with us, it's nice to know that we have filled your expectations. We...

Ayr, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Four of us travelled to this resort for some r and r, it was the first time to the Dominican for my brother and sister in law. We had an outstanding time, from the reception desk, food, rooms,maid service, and of course the beach. I have stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana and this resort is at the top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis F
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in the reception desk, restaurants and maid service. Your feedback will encourage...

Waterdown, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice ocean view room. Needed a swim up bar in the adults only side, and better service with friendlier staff. Restaurants and amenities were better in the sister resort that wasn't adults only. Ridiculous that you had to pay for wifi, just a money grab!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacations_Important
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

7,734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7662)
Viewed
View from Room (290)
Viewed
Dining (697)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2016)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1098)
Viewed
Room/Suite (441)
Viewed
Bathroom (110)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2873)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.7 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
10.2 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
9.9 km away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
5.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
6.3 km away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#44 of 110 in Punta Cana
5,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $302 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and other travellers.
831 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (831)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are average but clean and quiet. You don't spend much time in the rooms as you are usually at the beach or the pool.”
stacymgriffith, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was buiilding front with Superior Ocean view next to pool. SUPER location. I recommend second or third floor rooms (better view)”
preynolds307, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ocean front 2nd or 3rd floor for best views”
Dswice, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from the pool. Tile floors over head can transmit foot traffic noise. Concerned? Request a 3rd floor room”
MrPopcorn, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3RD FLOOR BETTER if you can get it as we could hear everyone walking along the halls on the 2nd. 6036 was decent, right outside elevator”
gfg2212, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5