We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Naiboa

Save
Traveller (3595)
Pool & Beach (1048)
Room & Suite (483)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“caribbean street”(61 reviews)
“other hotels”(94 reviews)
“water polo”(31 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Riu Naiboa
Special Offer: Receive 500 free points
Hotel deals
Offers from Hotel Riu Naiboa
Special Offer: Receive 500 free points
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,378)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
270
361
264
179
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
270
361
264
179
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaribbean streetother hotelswater poloanimation teampool bara la carte restaurantbeautiful beachpalm treesdance lessonssaona islandshows at nightnightly entertainmentplenty of chairsshrimpa lot of funbeach chairswork hard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This resort is ugly, dirty and full of rude people. The floor in the lobby is always dirty and the elevator is nasty looking. The room is so small...and the towels look like rugs to use to clean the floor. This resort is very run...More

2  Thank Angelika K
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu NaiboaResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to providing excellent quality of products and services to our guests. It is disappointing to learn that you left our hotel thinking otherwise. We...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I had no high expectations but the resort is much better than I've expected! I did bring my own blanket and I was glad that I did because some sheets were not so clean, but for the rest the room was alright. Often you could...More

16  Thank MelodyJamesz
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Hotel and staff were fine the food, if a meat eater was very good but for a vegetarian not too much to talk about, however what was on offer was OK. The Hotel is showing signs of age, but is comfortable and clean. We...More

1  Thank SnertWeymouth
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu NaiboaResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a valued feedback following your recent stay with us and for highlighting our staff because at RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 5th time I have to Riu since 2003. Once to the palace. Once to Maaco. I insusted to my friend we needed to go back to Naiboa as the staff was fabulous and had made our trip before. Huge change. Staff was...More

3  Thank Isabelle H
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu NaiboaResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your loyalty to RIU Hotels & Resorts and for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We were surprised to read your comments about the service. We are committed to provide excellent quality of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

while this is the smaller resort it was very nice. staff was always nice and helpful. rooms always clean. when we needed something extra they always supplied it. The staff at Buda bar was awesome. nice experience and was very economical also.

2  Thank Melissa W
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#75 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#72 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#75 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3595)
Pool & Beach (1048)
Room & Suite (483)
Dining (295)
Amenities (103)
Family and Play Areas (70)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KevR82
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eileen B | Reviewed this property |
yes beach and pool
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room on the garden side to noisy at night on the pool side"
Read review
"You will regrett going there."
Read review
"rooms on the right side (as you walk into the hotel) are noisy at night due to entertainment. Its not..."
Read review
"If you are looking for a quieter area, choose a room on the side of the hotel where the buffet is located."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing