We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,540: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We booked our trip to Punta Cana staying at the Sirenis Punta Cana Casino and Aquagames from Apple Vacations. It was one of Apple Vacations golden apple properties, and for the most part the reviews were fairly favorable. We traveled with 3 teen-aged girls and were placed in a Junior suite based on the occupancy. After I completed the reservation,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank J E
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear J E, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. I leave you my e-mail infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to contact me personally. If you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Food was inedible, thought there would be more local fruits and there wasn't rooms worse than a 1 start motel, beds were hard, had to pay $50 US to use the safety deposit box. Smokers in and around the pool with cigarette butts left lying around and they only clean the seaweed off the beach once a week. Disappointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank torontofun2014
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear torontofun2014, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Don’t hesitate to contact me personally at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to discuss any issues or if you are thinking of coming back to our resort....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have just returned from a 2 week break, we stayed in one of the tropical suites.Our room was kept clean but prior to upgrading to a suite our original room was still to a high standard. There are many restaurants some better than others, the only problem we noticed was the tables were not cleared quick enough for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bernie_Hendrickson20
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Bernie_Hendrickson20, Thank you for your great comments. I’m glad to hear you guys had a great vacation at our Resort. Our whole team is working very hard in insuring the quality of our services. I will leave you my e-mail infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you ever want to come back to our resort. It will be a pleasure meeting you and...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children ages 3 & 8 just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and we LOVED it. I've been 2 Punta Cana twice before and this hotel was great! Please do not believe the people who write horrible reviews!!! We stayed in Tropical Suite in building T. The suite was beautiful with Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Yeilen M
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Yeilen M, Thank you sharing your great reviews about our staff and your memorable vacation at our resort. We work so hard to make a memorable experience for our clients that it’s nice to hear that our team’s hard work pays off. Please contact me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com when you are planning your next vacation so I personally welcome you...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is the 5th all-inclusive resort I have visited- one other in Punta Cana, two in Jamaica and one in Mexico. Of all of five, this one was the most disappointing. It wasn’t horrible, but definitely did not meet our expectations. After looking at many options for resorts, I selected this one for basically three reasons: 1. Pool (the pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank christinep922
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi christinep922, Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your feedback with us. I will definitely take it for future improvements of our resort as we are constantly working on improving our services and amenities. Don’t hesitate to contact me personally at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to discuss any issues or if you are thinking of...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I stayed at the Sirenis hotel with my boyfriend and family, and arrived feeling apprehensive after reading recent reviews. However upon arrival we checked in relatively quickly despite us having multiple rooms, and were provided with a welcome cocktail and a cold flannel. Considering we had been on a plane for 8 hours and the heat was overpowering at first,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Olivia A
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Olivia A, Thank you sharing your great reviews about our staff and your memorable vacation at our resort. We work so hard to make a memorable experience for our clients that it’s nice to hear that our team’s hard work pays off. As per your feedback, we will definitely use it to improve our services. I will leave you...

Cedar Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Absolutely horrible. Service is the poorest I have ever experienced while traveling. Rooms are old and run down, mold everywhere nothing like the pictures on their website. Food is horrible expect to be using the bathroom ALOT. They are only interested in selling you a time share. Pools are dirty. Wifi is a joke. Sofa bed is really just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ptisher
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at the Sirenis and mostly enjoyed a great family vacation. On the positives, resort is lovely, facilities are great, staff are generally brilliant, attentive and helpful, rooms all good ( with the exception maybe of some old key card technology), and the animation team deliver some fun activities day and night. Negatives: food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mar_crowthorne
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear mar_crowthorne, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in general. As per your other comments, they will help us improve the quality of the services we offer. Please don’t hesitate to write me if you want to discuss your situation further at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My wife read the many reviews both good and bad before deciding to book our family vacation at Serenis Punta Cana Resort. We were excited to get there and the excitement quickly dwindled at check in. They were very efficient billing our credit card for our stay and as soon as funds were approved the vacation went to hell. "Room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan S
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Dan S, First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have such a good vacation staying with us. Your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our services. In regards to the food and kitchen, we pass all...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel is one of the worst places I have ever stayed and I am a mid range traveller. Ill start with the good - The animation team. They work hard and put some good shows on, altho they don't start until 9.30pm which is quite late when you have little ones. Some of the staff are friendly, others not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sarah-Jayne P
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Jayne P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you would like to discuss further or if you ever decide to come back to our...

9,928 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9832)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1715)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2142)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (859)
Viewed
Bathroom (255)
Viewed
Dining (554)
Viewed
View from Room (266)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (31)
Viewed
Other (3786)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
43.9 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
910 reviews
41.6 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,618 reviews
57.8 km away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
76.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
18.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#48 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $161 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and other travellers.
1,166 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1166)

Questions? Get answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side near the beach are closer to casino so a bit noisy but quiet during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Mstojic, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A210 great:):)”
 of 5 bubbles michalgosudarski, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“H building on Tropical side was in good shape and perfect location halfway between pool and buffets.”
 of 5 bubbles ColdMama, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tropical Side - M building - we had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles TAJ112016, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Junior Suite. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE! Room was gross!”
  • patches on the walls
  • tiles in our room where all like this
  • scuffs on the wall throughout the room
  • broken, rusted and dirty sink/faucet
  • bath tub and drain both rusted, and painted over with peeling paint
  • mold on the ceiling
  • stains found on our bed sheet on the first night arriving to our room
  • rusted, and dirty bath tub handle. was grossed out to even touch
 of 5 bubbles 8lucy23, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5