We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

whala!bavaro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No kidding the staff here is the nicest ever, every time they saw us they greeted us warmly and asked us if we wanted something, so courteous and eager to assist, this was 5 star service from all the staff all the way. All the food served at the hotel is local traditional food, if you want sushi or something they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NidiaDash
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very satisfied with this hotel. The price was incredible for what we got. Food included which was good quality and lot's of choice at the buffet. Room was clean and light and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Good beds and clean towels when we needed them. Swiming pool was never too busy so we always found somewhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dteresao73
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whala Bavaro covers all the essentials, its very clean, my wife felt at ease with the room, the price is competitive and better than others in the area, and its got a good calm beach. I would have paid extra maybe if I cared about a hotel with a spa, which Whala doesnt have, but that wasnt of interest to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankwest2016
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are three sections to this resort, and we stayed in the bottom tier section. The maid service was inconsistent and the building was ancient. The nearest of the 3 pools was is overlooked by the front desk area and the buffet, so there's a lot of foot traffic by the pool. The second pool is a much nicer pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kattraveller599
BRAMPTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here from Ocotber 28th to November 5th. Our room was a good size we faced the second pool. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, room cleaned every day and towels changed each day. This hotel was small and the grounds beautiful and were well kept. Short walk to the beautiful beach and beach bar, they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CATHERINE C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved staying here! It's totally different from your all inclusive massive resorts. Its quite small. We spent a little extra $$$ to upgrade our room to a suite and it was SO worth it. We had our own pool, our room had 5 rooms and a indoor jacuzzi. The food was actually pretty decent, one night didn't agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mackenzie M
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie, Thank you very much for having taken a moment out of your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; is good to read that our lovely beach, hotel facilities, staff attentions and delicious food have conquered your heart. That means we did a good job!...

New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This vacation was nearly perfect at Whala in Punta Cana with exception of a few small items: we ordered room service one night and it took over 40 minutes to be delivered, and we made dinner reservations on the other night and they were nowhere to be found. But if you can overlook these two mentioned items, everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consluke
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Consluke, Thank you very much for having taken a moment out of your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; is good to read that our lovely beach, hotel facilities, staff attentions and delicious food have conquered your heart! Once again thank you very much for...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Spent 3 nights in January and I am going back next January again. Basic amenities but clean and safe. The beach is pretty nice with white sand and blue water. Nice friendly staff and check in was quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshure0
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear joshure0, Thank you very much for having taken a moment out of your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; We really hope to have the oportunity to have you back again, will be our pleasure to host you in our lovely paradise, Whala!bávaro. Sincerely, Zoe...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I spend half of my working days travelling from one place to another and I am not an expert but I know what I always want. We didn't want to spend a lot of time in our hotel room or even around the hotel and reserved this hotel basically because of the reviews and the location and it didn't disappoint....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HenryandMargaret
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear 717max, First of all, I would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to share your valuable review with the other travelers on TripAdvisor. It pleased us greatly to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us; we really hope to have the oportunity to have you back again on your next vacations. Thanks once...

cuba
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Don't waste your money go somewhere else full of Russians , and mosquitos no entertainment whatsoever ,people very loud , good staff at buffet , noise at night Russians loud and not very polite , beach is a 2 minute walk , cable goes off every day 3 or 4 times a day , no phone in room , 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank palmarealcuba
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all allow me to thank you for having decided to spend your vacation with us at Whala!bávaro. I really regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your vacations at our facilities. On the behalf of my entire team I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have been...

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (698)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (20)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool-1 (8)
Viewed
Pool-2 (34)
Viewed
Pool-3 (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.0 km away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#77 of 110 in Punta Cana
115 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Punta Cana
NH Punta Cana
#59 of 110 in Punta Cana
300 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#98 of 110 in Punta Cana
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
24.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#41 of 110 in Punta Cana
828 reviews
6.4 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. Bavaro Beach is part of the Dominican Republic most exclusive coast resorts, thanks to its fine white sand bathed by the beautiful Caribbean Sea with crystal clear and emerald tone waters. Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. The hotel is located in an excellent location that offers a wide variety of sport and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about whala!bavaro

Address: El Cortecito | Bávaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $85 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — whala!bavaro 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your whala!bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel
Hotel Alisios Bavaro Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from whala!bavaro staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from whala!bavaro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a standard room was spacious and clean faced the bar and second pool. Was noisy to 11pm at night.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinec828, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“for example 3204 it is superior on 2nd floor. It has pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Wolku, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“villas are the best”
 of 5 bubbles orestesmarzo, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on top of the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HWest2016, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have cockroaches and lizards crawling under the door. Pick a room on a higher floor. 3rd floor was great. No problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 711vickyd, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay