We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med La Caravelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med La Caravelle
Club Med La Caravelle
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Med La Caravelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

It was a fantastic trip. Beautiful beach, wonderful GOs. My kids loved mini and petit club. Amazing team, especially Maxou, super lili, Aurelie, Titi la Tortue, really everyone. Also Guillaume and Charlene were great in the sports team. We will definitely be back La Caravelle. A l'annee prochaine en esperant que la meme equipe soit toujours la bas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libcan
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so glad that your trip to Club Med La Caravelle was amazing! We are also pleased your children loved the kids club. We can't wait to have you back! - The Club Med Staff

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

All my reviews are restaurant based but I have decided to make an exception to Club Med La Caravelle because of the excellent quality food we ate during our stay. Club Med called it Gourmet Food which I tend to agree. Some of the highlights of what we had: Tuna Carpaccio (fresh , cut and slice from a whole tuna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zac_Mei
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased that you were impressed by our food options and had a lovely stay with us. We can't wait until we see you again. - The Club Med Staff

Montreal
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I have been coming to Guadeloupe and this club for many years, and each time reinforces why I love it so much. The Club is on a beautiful beach, and is close to a Ste Anne, a town a 20 minute walk along the beach with a charming market where you can buy fresh fruit, pareos, souvenirs, etc. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliMontreal
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a relaxing vacation at Club Med La Caravelle! We are also pleased that you were able to take advantage of all of our activity offerings. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again! - The Club Med Staff

St-Constant, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were there from January 28th to February 4th. Weather was excellent. It's not a big new hotel as we can found in Riviera Maya or Punta Cana but it's very confortable. The GO team is very good. From Muss (chief assistant), Victor (animation), Anthony (sport chief), Stephane (butcher), Melissa (front desk), Hugo and Raphael (sports), Latecia (circus), Anne and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francois B
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a lovely stay with us at Club Med La Caravelle and that you loved your time on the beach! We can't wait to see you again! - The Club Med Staff

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a week in January. The resort faces a beautiful beach protected from high wind coming from south-east. The adjacent beach is perfect for windsurfing and kitesurfing as well. The resort is nice but needs to be refreshed. We were in Marie Galante section and we loved the location. Rooms are nice with beautiful sea view. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain C
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us at Club Med La Caravelle. We are happy you loved our activity offerings. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again soon! - The Club Med Staff

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It seems that with the new owners, the Club Med experience disappeared. On arrival we were taken to our room without much ado and the disappointments started. The building reminded me of old worker hostels in Communist Bulgaria. The room itself was fine if you like cheap furniture and a 27 inch tv screen. The common area was clearly not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank idus1926
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Hello idus1926, Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med La Caravelle. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beach, beach beds, and the food. We are displeased to learn of your disappointment's regarding the buildings, furniture, and size of the TV's. We have passed your comments and concerns to the appropriate managers and departments for further...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I just got back from La Caravelle and it was just paradise! I have been in lots of CM and believe me this is one of the funniest, happiest and with more heart that i have been! Starting with the mini club!!! MKZ had the best time thank you Nabila, Marti, Timothé, Maxou, Titi and of course...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria G
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that Club Med La Caravelle was your family's paradise! We are also happy to hear that your child loved the kids club. We can't wait to see you back! - The Club Med Staff

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

we came with our young family. we paid extra for a suite. and we can't get any sleep because they crank music from the bar past 11:00 pm every night. if i wanted ibiza i would have gone there. very rude. very disappointed. right now it 11:05 and there's a dance party 20 yards from my window. never coming back......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank asilenzii
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Dear asilenzii, We are glad that you selected Club Med la Caravelle for your family vacation but we regret to learn that you are unhappy with your rooms location. If this is still ongoing, please speak to the reception manager to see if another suite is available further away from the night club. If you would like to discuss your...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We took our first club med vacation and it was fantastic. The resort had a mid century jetson kind of design. We had an adjoining room with our 10 yr old. The staff was very friendly and mostly French but spoke enough English. We were worried about language barriers but it was fine. We do enjoy different experiences and being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your first Club Med vacation was a great one. We are happy that you had a great time with our G.O.s and loved our food. Hope to see your family again! - the Club Med Staff

montreal
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best beaches in the Carribean and ideal for swimming. Our suite in the Grand Terre building was quite modern and nice also, although there was a slight but persistent cigar odour, possibly from the ventilation system. (Didn't see any signs of mold.) The real problem was the noise from the beach bar right in front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anachronist
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Dear anachronist, Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted you loved one of the best beaches in the Caribbean and enjoyed your modern suite. We apologize the food and the noise from the party made your stay less enjoyable. Our ultimate goal is to provide our guests with first-class vacation experiences and we are truly sorry if you...

2,407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1681)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (443)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Other (844)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (711)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (160)
Viewed
Double Room With Ocean View (52)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Double Room With Garden View (42)
Viewed
Suite (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
0.5 km away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
875 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
465 reviews
11.8 km away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
13.4 km away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
732 reviews
11.2 km away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#5 of 22 in Le Gosier
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all inclusive resort on one of Guadeloupe's finest beaches. Located in the heart of the Caribbean, La Caravelle all inclusive resort is an ideal setting for a vacation retreat. Soak in the Caribbean sun on the golden beaches of Guadeloupe, experience island culture in the markets and shops of Point-A-Pitre, or treat yourself to the ultimate spa treatments at the resort's wellness center. With activities for both parents and children, La Caravelle is the perfect winter retreat for the entire family. Children, young and old, will be thrilled to take a class at the truly unique trapeze and circus school on the resort grounds. While the children try their hand at juggling, trampolines, or tight ropes, parents can enjoy a peaceful meal at one of the many beach side restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med La Caravelle

Address: Quart Carvelle, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Region: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Price Range: $388 - $880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med La Caravelle 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Caravelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Caravelle Hotel Sainte-Anne
Club Med Ste Anne
La Caravelle Club Med
Club Med Guadeloupe
Ste. Anne Club Med
Club Med La Caravelle Guadeloupe/Sainte-Anne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med La Caravelle staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question
MA, USA

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med La Caravelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Marie Galante building, seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles Ven2ra, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Desirade building is cheapest, quiet, near the tennis and soccer fields, but no balconies, next time I would upgrade to have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MegBoston, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front in one of their remodeled buidlings”
 of 5 bubbles B_Tasteful, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Grand Terre is supposed to have the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tld255, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Basse Terre has been redone and is quiet. not a far walk from the restaurant/beach”
 of 5 bubbles DreamerProvidence, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5