We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Relax Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Relax Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Moorpark, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I and my family had to wait for an hour to get breakfast. Every morning we had to eat the same menu for breakfast. Broken tea server. I found lipstick on supposedly clean tea cups. Unfriendly hotel waitress. No hot or warm shower available. No A/C in the living room on a 24 hours warm weather. The bathroom and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayantu2016
Stacia-frontdesk, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of how long you had to wait to receive your breakfast it is a pleasure to announce that we...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Where do I start? Booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 7 days. Upon arrival, I noticed that the place looks NOTHING like the pictures! inside the bathrooms smell HORRIBLE. Something wrong with the piping. We had numerous lizards, roaches, spiders, ants, mosquitoes and a few other creatures, which I could not even tell you what they were! I complained after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My experience with Relax before I arrived......was most accommodating! I was a day late but certainly not a dollar short!:) I was even allowed to check in my room earlier than expected(big plus in my travels). I was greeted by smiling,gracious Stacia at check in.She assured that my needs would be met by just asking!Nother big plus in my book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flygirl4real
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is not only awful and in a very unsafe area. It is also totally dishonest. They charged you upfront, at check-in so there is no way out. We had booked 12 nights and considering the situation, we cancelled after 3 nights, however they charged us 7 nights, with no reason!! Stay away from this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amma00000
joshua515151, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our company. I understand your situation, and we care about our guests at Relax Resort, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with any of our guests. Without a valid reason we are not able to refund any guest(s) and that was the case. Again I would like to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very nice apartment style hotel. Peaceful, the staff were very friendly and helpful including the owner. Pool was nice . Food was great. And it's close to the airport and town. We were able to write articles and read on the grounds. Very good working and vacation environment with alot of inspiration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Mustscm
joshua515151, Front Desk Agent at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Relax Resort for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed in RM 208 2/15 - 2/20/16. I came late the first night 2am on 2/16 I ask The secretary and manager if they could refund part of the 2/15 because the flight had problems but they never. the bathroom was moldy and the water was not going down the drain. So each time we shower the water settle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eagan507
joshua515151, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eagan, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room. I do apologize for the inconvenience that might have occurred but it is of great pleasure...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Thank you very much Relax Resort for a job well done. Our special day April 23,2016 was made memorable as a result of the excellence team putting together a marvelous wedding display. The food was excellent and staff very cooperative and patient. My husband and I were 100% pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamia Tyrese W
joshua515151, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. It was a great and memorable pleasure to assist you and I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your special day. Take care! Stacia Front Desk Agent

Brampton
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place in an excellent location out of the busy intercity yet very near to everything. Very tasty brakefast, but served a bit too late at times, however they catered to our vegetarian option. Will definitely stay there..fantastic view of grounds and airport with beach in the backgound from the third floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
joshua515151, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and memorable.I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Stacia Front Desk Agent

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Jamaica a day early so as not to miss my cruise. Was not looking for a high end resort with all the bells and whistles, just a clean bed at relatively little cost. Stacey at the front desk was great-- helpful, responsive, and on top of everything. I got what I was looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
joshua515151, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Relax Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Relax Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in the Relax Resort for one night before transferring to a different all-inclusive resort the next morning for the rest of our vacation. The Relax Resort's website offers a "free airport shuttle", but beware - it may or may not be running. We stopped at the airport information booth after passing through customs (located next to the taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Furrow31
joshua515151, Front Office Manager at Relax Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Relax Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Relax Resort. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. Regards Stacia Front Desk Agent

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
2.8 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
95 reviews
1.6 km away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
2.5 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#32 of 61 in Montego Bay
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
223 reviews
2.3 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
65 reviews
2.3 km away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#25 of 61 in Montego Bay
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax Resort is known as "Montego Bay Best Kept Secret" it is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, peace and quietness, and a convenient place for both pleasure and business trips. It is a small, comfortable hotel, situated in Montego Bay. The Relax Resort managers and staff offer an attentive, personalized service and are always available to offer any help to their guests. The hotel is arranged on three floors, without a lift. On the ground floor we have rooms suited for single and families, there is a comfortable open bar where you can sit and drink, eat or just relax while taking in the view. In each room there is also a splendid private balcony where you can get the view of the airport tower and strip, and where you can also relax and emerge yourself from morning on wards in the atmosphere of our botanical garden settings. The rooms are arranged on first, second and third floors with categories ranging from superior, studio, 1 & 2 bedroom apartments. Breakfast and dinner is served in the restaurant or open bar area on the ground floor, and also outside on our little patio at your convenience. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi service in the lobby area but in the rooms at a surcharge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Relax Resort

Address: 26 Hobbs Avenue, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $100 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Resort Montego Bay
Relax Hotel Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Relax Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have tip for anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles ayantu2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher mobetta!”
 of 5 bubbles flygirl4real, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The main house”
 of 5 bubbles 12Mustscm, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“It is better to stay in a all inclusive hotel don't stay here while you are on vacation!!”
 of 5 bubbles eagan507, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool are nice”
 of 5 bubbles gypsynik74, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay