We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Emerald View Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were here in December 2012 for 3 nights, we enjoyed the stay but 3 nights was just enough. Pros - The beautiful view, the extremely friendly staff (and the little girl is the cutest kid ever), the area is remote and was great for taking long walks and checking out the hillside of Jamaica, the locals were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NRC_Chicago
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Firstly I would like to begIn this review saying how WONDERFUL this Bed & Breakfast is, I LOVE it and will most definitely be back. I heard about this hotel through a friend who previously stayed at Emerald view and was very pleased with the service she received. After doing some research on Emerald View Resort myself i decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nina h
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My boyfriend and I are in our late-20s and had never been to Jamaica. Both of us are American grad students who wanted to see as much of the country as we could without falling into mega tourist traps/secluded resorts that don't allow one to see much of the country. We also had a limited amount of time and a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank K B
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Granted this was not a 4 star hotel but I would have rather been at this Villa than a 4 star. Jennifer and her staff was so pleasent and attentive. They made you feel like you were part of their family and went out of there way to make sure that we were comfortable. Her pricing was very reasonable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patricia B
Franklin, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This bed and breakfast is simply divine. My husband and I have very stressful jobs in the US and could not wait for our summer vacation to Montego Bay. We arrived with plans to stay at Emerald View for a night before meeting up with our friends at a local resort. After our flight, my hubby and I were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasha D
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My daughter won this trip via a timeshare presentation. So we decided to make it a mother/daughter trip. This was our first time to Jamaica and we wanted to be sure and get the full experience. Our first night there we went to the Fish Hut for dinner, while it was being cooked Miss Jennifer walked down to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M L
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I "won" this trip to Jamaica by attending a timeshare presentation for 6 hours so I was certainly nervous about what a free trip would look like. Right before I left, a friend passed away so I was not in great mental space for a vacation. I knew I needed peace and quiet and an opportunity to relax. Being at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was dirty and kitchen was not clean there was cockroachs, the only good thing was the view was nice. the remote controls didnt work the ac wasnt working bed was broken food was very expensive cheats was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank timoy c
janna3, Manager at Emerald View Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank the traveler and her family for visiting Emerald View. It was our pleasure to serve you , your sister and your five children. You requested two rooms, you booked directly with me not using a travel agent. You actually did not pay me until you and I inspected the room and I turned on...

Canada de Gomez, Argentina
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I cant disclose too much of my identity but I must say at first the views are indeed great and it gives a chance to see jamaica authentically! the manager needs to be a bit more empahetic with her clients issues because people do have situations on holiday that they are not in control of. Im not refering to money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phoenix703
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I enjoyed mi stay @ Emerald View Villa. Im a business man that stay on the go! And when its that time to get away i find miself in Jamaica home away from home. Normally i stay with family in Kingston (city) or @ one of the most popular resorts. But i didn't want all that i need peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamar M

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
7.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
19.6 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#24 of 61 in Montego Bay
113 reviews
17.5 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
11.4 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Emerald View Resort

Address: 261 Poinciana Drive | Greenwood, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $107 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Emerald View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald View Hotel Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald View Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here. You've been warned!”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinedaydream2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prepare for a $30-$40US to and from the airport...Some rooms have a balcony some do not.”
 of 5 bubbles momof4todadoteen, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this small facility is good”
 of 5 bubbles Carol43220, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles 518nicole101, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just call the staff, they will put you in the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles mikkehamilton, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5