We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gloriana & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montego Bay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Gloriana & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gloriana & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very old and run down. Needs to be renovated. I felt like i was in a movie from the 1950's. However they do have a pool and great restaurant. I would only stay here again if i had no other option. Good thing is that it is close to the airport. Less than 5 minutes away. Not far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is more suited for the Budget traveler. The hotel is unpretentious and you get what you pay for. The rooms need upgrading but are clean, the air conditioner works and the bathrooms have seen better days but not bad. They hotel has a bar and restaurant that serves excellent food and drinks The food is authentic and superb....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanguardia12
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment.

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Staff here are great.. especially the bar staff. rooms are great and reasonably priced.. this hotel is also in walking distance of many attractions and you can also ask reception for any pointers.. they will help you.. Only one negative.. Watch out for working girls outside the hotel in the night time.. very creepy..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iron T
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thank for you comment

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My room was extraduranery, a full view of the pool, restaurant and bar,my own little paradise. i was given the option of viewing different room, which gave me some really wonderful effects. i just could not choose, they were all excellent rooms! the service i received from owner/ manager was one that really "Wows" me, never have i been to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petalchamp
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

After missing my flight we ended up staying at Gloriana for one night, at first our room was good. Unfortunately after turning the AC on, it started to leak and drip water all over the floor. The TV wasn't working but after all I was just spending the night and catching my flight in the morning. It had a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keneisha h
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment

Reviewed 21 December 2016

My husband an I stayed here for 10 days, Our stay was great, Its a old hotel but for the price you cant expect sandal royal, so for what we paid to stay in Jamaica for 10 days you cant beat the price, Location was great, 5 min from the airport, not far from hip strip, the food is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan C
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment

Houston, TX
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms cheap enough, and seemed clean, however, nothing new about it. very old and needs an update. Small rooms if u just need a close relatively clean, cheap room to stay near the airport I wouldn't say don't stay here. Of course if remodeled wouldn't be as cheap I'm sure. Can not see ocean from pool area. Rooms encircle the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agendab
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and hope to see you soon. We will discount your rate at $58 US or $68 US or $45 US per night for a single or double in a room.

jamaica
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I went to this place for one night with my partner. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. AMENITIES IN ROOM The room was equipped with a Samsung flat screen TV mounted on the wall with over 15 cable channels. There was also an A/C unit in our room. The furniture is a bit outdated but overall the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicaJamaiquina25
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and hope to see you soon. We will discount your rate at $58 US or $68 US or $45 US per night for a single or double in a room.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel was chosen based on location to a nearby facility I was conducting business in. Initial room I was placed in was small, cramped and smelling of sewage with no hot water. Moved rooms the following day after repeated requests. New room was similarly small, had no internet access despite being told access would be available. Air conditioning was functional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KillianKN
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 11 October 2016

very nice place, the services was excellent, the room was musty, need repairs, but comfortable stay. The location was OK. amenities was replenish favorable. The oxtail dinner was to die for, it was delicious, texture, garnish, preparation and delivery was awesome, I enjoyed every moment of it. cost for food is excellent and reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petalchamp
Eugennie M, General Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and hope to see you soon. We will discount your rate at $58 US or $68 US or $45 US per night for a single or double in a room.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#36 of 61 in Montego Bay
231 reviews
1.1 km away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
117 reviews
0.9 km away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 61 in Montego Bay
494 reviews
0.5 km away
Verney's Tropical Resort
Verney's Tropical Resort
#44 of 61 in Montego Bay
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Gloriana is five minutes walk from the airport and five minutes walk to the famous Doctor's Cave Beach. Amenities in the room include, Air condition, Cable Television, Hot and Cold Water, some rooms have Private Balconey. We have WIFI on property and International Telephone service. GROUP RATES (Ten(10) persons and over) Please note group rates are US $25 per person and if one or two persons in one room it is US $50. Three persons are US $75 Four persons US $100 plus tax. Each person has their own bed. Breakfast is US $8 Dinner US $9 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gloriana & Spa

Address: 1-2 Sunset Boulevard | Montego Bay, Jamaica West Indies, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gloriana & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Hotel Gloriana Montego Bay
Hotel Gloriana And Spa
Gloriana Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gloriana & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gloriana & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 937vanessad, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to view more than One room, south or east side, then choose the one you want. Upon availability!”
 of 5 bubbles petalchamp, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find an alternative hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles KillianKN, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for what you want, they will provide it. all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles petalchamp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiejet, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5