We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rooms Ocho Rios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rooms Ocho Rios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rooms Ocho Rios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and boys stayed here for four days and the location was great. The view from the hotel room was great in seing the pool and a part of the beach. We were turned off from the bathroom a bit owing to the dark spots in the tub and one day without hot water and another without cold. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jynanth
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is very important to us as it tells us how we served you and how we can do it better. We want to thank you for writing and we apologize for any issues you might have encountered while you were staying with us. Your positive reviews about the staff have been passed on to them and...

Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights as we went out to Jamaica for a funeral. I was totally amazed!!! When I was told we were staying in a place called "rooms in the beach" I was expecting some form of beach huts. The rooms are so nice. As we were next to the Jamaica grand I compared the rooms to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshamellow32
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. We are indeed delighted to learn that we have exceeded your expectations while you were staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you very much for your positive reviews. Our guests’ satisfaction is always paramount and so we do everything possible to alleviate...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Rooms on the Beach Ocho Rios is "On the Beach", a nice strip of Beach too! The beds have clean sheets and the rooms are taken care of daily and the front desk was accommodating when there were complaints, and there were MANY! Now, on to the ridiculous nonsense we endured during our stay. The pictures on the brochure are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjsellers85
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. We are very disheartened to learn of your disappointments with what we have to offer and we would very much like to apologize to you and your family for falling short on the service delivery in our restaurant. We are also sorry...

Reviewed 6 July 2011

Rooms is a nice hotel. There is no elevator to reach the rooms however. The room was fairly spacious, with a large comfortable bed. The lighting in the bathroom vanity area should be improved. The only draw back beside the elevator, was during my stay there were kids running down the corridor. I would stay here again without hesitation. Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY GIRL 2DAY
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your suggestions regarding the lighting in our rooms. We certainly will look into improving in this area. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and even though we do not have elevators our staffs are always willing to assist with anything you might have to carry up these...

West Coast/JA
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Upon check in the front desk staff was not very helpful and I had to ask for assistance with carrying my bags to my room. My family drove from St. Anns Bay to visit and the security guard gave everyone a hard time. Continental breakfast here is a joke - thank goodness for Adassa's restaurant being within walking distance. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RingPonMiFinga
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor (prepaid or I would have left) for 7 days. The floors in rooms and else where were all tile and made every noise both out on the beach and in the rooms nearby very noticeable. The furniture in the rooms were worn out. with scratches in table tops and wear holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky9934388
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 June 2011

"Rooms on the Beach" is a mid-sized hotel right on the beach in Ocho Rios. We've stayed here twice, each time for a week and liked it a lot. Let me start out by saying that while I LOVE Jamaica and go there very often, I am not a fan of the north coast. That being said, when we did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GermaicanSpiceGirl
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Rooms on the Beach, Ocho Rios is a great place for a get-away, especially if you're low on funds and you really do just want to sit on the beach and soak up the sun. It's centrally located in Ocho Rios. Restaurants, shops and the Craft Market are all within walking distance. You don't really need a car unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RootsInJamaica
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My stay at Rooms on the beach Oche Rios was suppose to include a continental breakfast. I found this not to be the case. The miserly breakfast offered consisted of several baskets of stale looking bread, 3 box of cereals and muffin or banana bread which was kept in the kitchen, pineapple or oreange juice again you had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juju186338
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Super nice beach! The beach is even nicer than Dolphin's cove beach and Dunn's river beach. The hotel food (lunch and dinner) is good. And the prices are affordable. The chef always cooks daily special and it’s quit tasty. However, the continental breakfast could be a little bit better, perhaps some fresh fruits or croissant. When I was there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inloveja

898 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Bed with Ocean View (46)
Viewed
King Bed with Ocean View and Balcony (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
130.7 km away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
3.0 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,136 reviews
80.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 36 in Ocho Rios
7,989 reviews
21.9 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.2 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
#7 of 36 in Ocho Rios
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the beach in Ocho Rios on Jamaica's North Coast. Just 5 minutes from the world's famous Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance of best shopping and night life in Ocho Rios. Singles, Couples and Families are welcome at Rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with cable tv, safety deposit boxes, hair dryers,coffee makers and most have a VIEW of the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Ocho Rios

Address: Ocho Rios Beach | Main st., Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Price Range: $150 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Ocho Rios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Rooms Ocho Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Ocho Rios Hotel Ocho Rios
Rooms Hotel Ocho Rios
Ocho Rios Rooms Hotel
Rooms Beach Ocho Rios
Rooms Beach Jamaica
Rooms Ocho Rios Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rooms Ocho Rios staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Ocho Rios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator but third floor has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles BernadelCrew, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not the best off accomadation needs cleaning up”
 of 5 bubbles wright115, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only the third floor has a ice machine in this 3 story building..... you decide. Its a easy walk up & down.”
 of 5 bubbles P247, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to be on the nightlife make sure you stay close to the main lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles pinedadiana1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ocean front room above the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles RustyDukes, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay