We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Save
Traveller (682)
Pool & Beach (140)
Room & Suite (131)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sweet spot”(41 reviews)
“low wall”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
7 Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
50.6 km to Sangster Intl Airport
35 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
1.1 km from Seven Mile Beach
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
172
261
99
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
261
99
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsweet spotlow wallhot waterice machinepattiesitalian cafecaptain mosesocean frontbanana breadjerk chickenhotel propertysugar caneoceanfront roomnice bathroomper daysecurity staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel did not have a working generator, we lost electricity for over an hour just as we arrived in our room. There was no apology. Instead we were asked if we would like candles in our rooms in case the electricity was lost again....More

Thank lititiagray
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach NegrilResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lititiagray, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril for your weekend trip. We deeply regret that your stay was disappointing due to the temporary loss of power and the breakfast. Regarding the loss of power, on July 6 our back up generator developed an unforeseen...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay here just one night and stayed for 3 instead. This is not all inclusive but the rooms are gorgeous you are right on the strip compared to all the other hotel this is the most cleaned. Bfkst was included n was...More

Thank 313lovetravel
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach NegrilResponded 1 week ago

Dear 313lovetravel, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril for your one night stay because it lead you to stay 2 more nights. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your exceptions. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the rooms, cleanliness of the...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at this resort. Being that Rooms is a part of the Superclub family,I was anticipating a much nicer room and overall atmosphere. The hotel property was very clean; our room was spacious and clean with basic amenities, however a little...More

Thank La Toya M
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach NegrilResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear La Toya M, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay and you found our staff, such as Mazie, Tiffany and your housekeeper to be a wonderful asset to our team Thank you for...More

Reviewed May 4, 2018

We stayed at Rooms September 2017 and loved it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is great, the wall is helpful if you don't want to be bothered by people trying to sell you things. I felt safe walking...More

Thank Tracey L
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Rooms Negril. They are in the middle of everything with tons of action, food and beverage options. The beach is great! The staff is wonderful! My room was clean and modern. No issues at all. Im going back in...More

Thank Kentworth
Response from Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach NegrilResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Kentworth, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We are delighted that you loved your stay See you in May Warm regards Seinna-Ann Grant Hotel Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (682)
Pool & Beach (140)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (38)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carrie T
April 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Seinna-Ann G | Property representative |
Hi Carrie, We offer Continental breakfast which includes: Buffet service Coffee / Assorted Tea Juices Assorted cereals with cold milk Breakfast bar Fresh fruits Pastries Boiled egg Toast with jam and butter The Sugar... More
0
Votes
lancelauriedan
March 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Diana F | Reviewed this property |
Hi as you are a returning guest you will be in a draw,where you could win 2 nights free stay, as for the fridge or room nearest the beach, request this when you book or email the resort direct. Diana
0
Votes
ragamuffin60
March 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Rooms_Negril | Property representative |
Fridges are provided in the oceanfront rooms. For the gardenview categories, fridges are provided at a cost of $8 per night. Beach chairs and beach towels are provided. Beverages and meal can be charged to your room once a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try room 2702 if you can. It is a "garden view" with a view of the ocean. We stayed in room 2701..."
Read review
"Our room 1403 was nice. However you can't avoid rooster from neighborhood."
Read review
"we prefer 2nd floor, just feels safer"
Read review
"Away from road and on the right side of the property"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing