We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
WINNIPEG
Reviewed 22 January 2017

again we had a GREAT vacation at ROOMS. This was our 7th time going there and it will not be our last. We where in room 2401 which was fine lots of hot water, safe worked as it should, all doors locked as they should, they even fixed the patio door locks since last year, great .. Check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TREEWACKER
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Treewacker, Thanks for making Rooms Negril your preferred vacation destination. This is our 9th year in operation and you being here 7 times is bid deal. Thank you for staying with us over the years. We appreciate the positive reveiw and for making special mention or team members, Oneil, Kelvin, Christopher and Mario. We will certainly share your "big...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I LOVED this hotel! We stayed in an oceanfront room and it was a great value for such a wonderful location. Our cute wood porch sat directly on the beach. It's worth it to upgrade to that category. I could not believe we had a room with that wonderful beach location for the price we paid. I also loved that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoezoe36
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Zoe, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. we are happy that you had a super stay with us especially after the stress you experienced during your trip to get here. We are glad that you made it here safe and sound. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and for making special mention of KerriAnn and Gem....

Toronto
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The staff is what makes this resort so special. They go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is truly remarkable. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Chevenaise in the front office, Sylvester in maintenance, Oneil and Mario at the beach and pool, and Kimoy in security. The resort is very clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky1330
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear rocky1330, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril for your New Year's Trip. We appreciate the time you took to write a positive review. Thank you for special mention of the staff such as Chevanise, Sylvest, Oneil and Mario who helped to make your stay memorable. We are pleased that you a great time with us. We look forward to...

THUNDER BAY
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Spent Christmas here, this hotel is right on the 7 mile beach! Very nice place! Clean rooms, wonderful, wonderful staff, felt very safe there. We had a shuttle from & back to the airport as I booked with Westjet vacations. Security is both at beach side & road side, you give your room # when you leave & come back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBAYGRL
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Tbaygirl, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience with the locals. Atleast you can say you not only travailed to Jamaica but you experienced Jamaica. The capital of All Right. Thank you for your positive feedback on the breakfast, friendly...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel is nice but we had some problems. The safe-deposit box in the room was broken, there aren't any shampoo, the water of the shower was cold and we find a queen bad and small bad when we asked for a king. During the evening we went in the beach to eat something and we were attack by many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federico S
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Federico, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the safety deposit box and hot water. We do hope that the issue was resolved in a timely manner. We do not provide shampoo in our rooms at this time, however your feedback will be taken into consideration for future upgrades....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Solid 3 star hotel with 5 star service. NOTE: If you're on the first level always keep your balcony door locked. Please do not be awakened at 3am to a larger than life crab crawling in your room. I guess the joke was on me. I stayed at this hotel over the New Years Eve Holiday. Check in with Taneisha...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soon2bRN
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Soon, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril and thank yo for the positive review. Your feedback has highlighted the 5 star service that the staff is capable of delivering at a 3 star hotel. In spite of the inconveniences that you experienced with the hot water, phone calls, beds, etc you ended with a commitment to...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

this was our fourth time staying at rooms and while each stay has been good ,this time it was excellent. the comp breakfast has been expanded and was good . the front desk was the best yet Tavidia, Tanisha and Sashae. always smiling and pleasant. the pool guys were all good. thank you Mario. the maintenance very good thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed H
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Hi Ed, Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril for a fourth stay. We are happy that you keep coming back. Thank you for for making special mention of the staff members who made your stay a good one. We are happy that you found favor in the continental breakfast which was upgraded. It was great seeing you and the family....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I got married at this resort in August 2016 Everything was superb thanks to Miss Grant for making my stay and my wedding day extra special. I would recommend this resort to anyone planning a great vacation or getting married. Thanks also to the young lady that always work breakfast she is so pleasant everyday we were greeted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 381gloriaf
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Gloria, Thank you choosing Rooms on the Beach Negril for your vacation and destination wedding. It was indeed our pleasure to be apart of this memorable occasion. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again. Warm regards, Rooms Negril

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We have booked a trip to Rooms for Dec. 27 and we were there 4 years ago and just loved the place!But even before we get there I have talked to a very sweet girl at the front desk{ I think her name was Tavedia}with a couple of requests and she was sooo nice and freindly! Can,t wait til we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyp520
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for making Rooms Negril your vacation choice. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience speaking with our front office agent. It is a reflection of the super service that you will receive while staying with us. Warm regards. Rooms Negril

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Rooms are clean and cleaned every day. Travelling with baby, we got breakfast included for both children. Baby cot in the room. We had to ask to get our AC fixed tho and some days there were no hot water. Also smell in the garden area at some times, but still it is the best we experienced in Jamaica so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Digitar
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this review

Dear Digitar, Thank you for staying with us at Rooms Negril. Thank you for your positive feedback about the cleanliness of the rooms. We are sorry about the inconveniences that you experienced with the AC and hot water. However we are pleased that your overall experience was an excellent one. Warm regards, Rooms Negril

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (629)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.7 km away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
2.1 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 84 in Negril
593 reviews
2.1 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
131.4 km away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#14 of 36 in Ocho Rios
826 reviews
0.2 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7 Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $143 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#35 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, Canada
over a year ago
Baltimore, Maryland
3 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the buildings at the back of the property if you don't want to be woken up by a rooster next door. Otherwise there isn't a bad spot.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_Tackaberry, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Depends only 57 rooms and 2 floors so patio or balcony. Double or King beds and oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles sudbury233, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ther rooms are all nice!”
 of 5 bubbles sallyp520, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We asked for and got an Oceanfront room with an amazing balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles StevenEP, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Both times we have stayed here have had the same type of room. Would like to try oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles 140cdd, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5