We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Couples Swept Away

#15 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Couples Swept Away
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Couples Swept Away
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,862: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great relaxing stay in very well run resort on a great beach location. Very difficult to fault anything great staff with character ,nice restaurants, clean spacious rooms lovely grounds. Only minus all the best beach seats are taken very early and not always used but not much you can do about that. Great stay and can understand why people return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francorob
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

francorob, Great to have had you with us for your recent vacation. We are pleased that you had a great time and hope you will return soon. Regards, Michelle G

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recommend Couples Swept Away for a vacation. The beach was beautiful, the rooms were clean, transportation was easy. We didn't love the food but we always found food. We also got married at Couples Swept Away. We researched several places but choose this place. The wedding was beautiful and the wedding coordinator was great. The preacher was excellent. Now,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katie M
Abraham I, Owner at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Congratulations and thank you for celebrating your wedding with us. Glad you enjoyed our resort. We are so sorry for the unfortunate experience with our photo shop. Our General Manager will be contacting you with a 50% refund as well as a corrected album. Kind Regards, Abraham Issa

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is the perfect place to relax, recharge and spend some quality time with your loved one. From the moment you get there until you leave you are treated to friendly staff, a beautiful beach, great drinks and enough food to satisfy your cravings. The variety of activities included is the best we've seen in Jamaica. The sunset catermeran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy3910
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Cindy3910, Always our pleasure to host you and look forward to welcoming you back again for the third time. Regards, Michelle G

Montego Bay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another relaxing stay at a great resort...... from kool ocean swim in the mornings, to chilling with friends Matt & Lynn during the day and great food in the evenings. Happened to see the best cabaret performance ever by a group called "Natty Baldheads". The staff were superb once again and everyting went Irie. Thanks again to Ruth (TripGuy Travel)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamaicaMon40
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

JamaicaMon40, Thank you for having chosen to vacation with us! It was our pleasure to have hosted you and look forward to having you return soon. Regards, Michelle G

Aylesbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beach at this hotel is outstanding. The swimming area is huge and virtually sea weed free. The beach Itself I believe is about 7 miles long so plenty of opportunity for a good walk. Beach vendors were not a problem, a polite no thank you and they go on their way. The hotel offers complimentary rides on the glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great holiday-super staff and superb on 7 mile beach and really fully inclusive in fact generously so but some points that should be mentioned: We had beach front suite actually set back and no beach visible. Hold to us are made starting with the accommodation. Despite booking 6 months ahead via Trailfinders the resort would not commit to our request...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Duncan M
Oban, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled here for a relaxing winter holiday. Not our usual holiday but we needed some down time! This resort did not disappoint, we had a garden view room which was very clean and comfortable. The servicing of the room was exceptional with unlimited clean towels supplied as well as beach towels. The food exceeded all expectations and was of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
CouplesSocialMgr, Public Relations Manager at Couples Swept Away, responded to this review

Katrina F, Great to have you with us! We are pleased that you had a great vacation with us that allowed you to relax. Thank you for adhering to our strict No Tipping Policy and see you soon. Regards, Michelle G

Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me begin with a Thank you to the hard working staff. Our 3rd trip to Jamaica, first to CSA. We are in our mid fifties and have been to 11 countries some 3 times. CSA have their own lounge upon arrival with a complementary bar while you wait for your bus. The ride to the hotel is about an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
Winnipeg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from a wonderful vacation at CSA. We have been to over 10 all inclusive a in Mexico, Dominican Republic and Mexico and this resort would be the first that we would absolutely return to. We met multiple couples from around the world that have returned multiple times and I see why. This is the first resort where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashrlm
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you book a garden veranda, dont take building 1 the noise is bad, like semis downshifting over the top of you all night and the clanging of bottles in the trash keeps you awake, We moved to building 7 sandwiched between two others bottom floor and it was Nirvana. The food, drink and service is topnotch. Many friendly cats,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa D

7,379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7021)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1730)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (852)
Viewed
View from Room (564)
Viewed
Dining (575)
Viewed
Room/Suite (800)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (2365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Fitness Centre (38)
Viewed
Garden Verandah Suite (50)
Viewed
Great House Verandah Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool #2 (13)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
3.4 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,180 reviews
3.8 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,433 reviews
134.7 km away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#16 of 84 in Negril
2,172 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
64.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Couples Swept Away

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $501 - $844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Swept Away 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Couples Swept Away reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Hotel Negril
Jamaica Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Resort
Negril Couples Swept Away
Swept Away Negril
Couples Swept Away Jamaica
Couples Negril
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#14 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Couples Swept Away staff and other travellers.
625 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (625)

Questions? Get answers from Couples Swept Away staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles OlTurk, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved Atrium, we heard from everyone that ocean front was best on 2nd or 3rd floor for view.”
 of 5 bubbles MinnesotaTom, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like being close to the beach, request a ground floor room. Our front door was literally 25 feet from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles dfe12016, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we liked the mid range verandha rooms”
 of 5 bubbles francorob, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachfront rooms are wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy3910, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Bookit.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates