We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seastar Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seastar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Paid in full on Hotels.com for four persons, then charged $80 extra when we got there because we had four people instead of two. Has very loud live music until midnight every night, which is great if you like that sort of thing. Continental breakfast included: bagels, ginger cake, coffee, cereal, delicious cornmeal porridge, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HHH_11
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Our fourth stay at the Seastar Inn. Chris and Francine and the staff are wonderful, they treat you like family. Since our last stay several years ago, the hotel has added more rooms and a large roof over the dining, bar and stage area. Enjoyed the relaxed, laid back atmosphere. Used their free shuttle to go to the beach everyday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry S
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I travel fragment a lot, and Trip Advisor has rarely let me down. SeaStar Inn is an exception. Maybe the reviewers were high (this is Jamaica, after all), but the hotel described by most reviews is not what we found. The staff didn't seem friendly. The rooms, while large, weren't the cleanest, as we found mildew in the bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank T B
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel and it was amazing, Okema was fantastic and was there if there was anything we needed, the bar staff were also brilliant especially Barbara. We were made to feel at home and the atmosphere was so relaxed I cant rate it enough. The rooms were lovely and we cant wait to return again. The drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeshanoodle
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 16 March 2016

wonderful staff, owners Chris & Pauline were super nice and accommodating, excellent service, food was superb and so were the drinks. clean, and off the tourist trap road. would not hesitate to go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoEmery
Montreal
Reviewed 12 March 2016

You know your are coming home when you are greeted with hugs from all the staff. You arrive as a guest and leave as family - this is the motto!! My husband and I have been coming to Negril since 2008 and for the last few years we have migrated to Seastar for our 3 week stay. This is our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobblett
Okema W, General Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Donna/Charlie, We were so happy to have you with us for yet another year. It is always fun having you both around. You can be assured that you will always have a family here at Seastar Inn. We look forward to your visit next year. Lots of love from the Seastar Inn family. Warmest Regards, Okema

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 March 2016

My husband and i stayed at the Seastar inn for a week beautiful place as well as the beautiful, helpful staff they were very friendly we knew everyone by name. The food was amazing you can order pretty much anything you want. the atmosphere was serene I felt as if I was staying at a friends house in the Islands....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayana364
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Very great will definitely go back in summer big Barbara I stay in room 17 great room but what always happens when ur downstairs u will always hear small noises for the amenities great the tv could have been bigger n I need more channels but other than that all was really great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Okema W, General Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. We thank you for you stay with us. So sorry you did not get to stay longer. We are so happy that you had a good time and we look forward to your return. As for the TV, a bigger screen is always better. We will take note of that. See you soon....

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Some friends and I went over last Saturday night and paid $25 for the buffet and live music. The food was worse than awful, lacking in flavor, dry potatoes, limp fish, mediocre beef, cake-mix cake, this is in Jamaica! One fo the worst food I've had in years. The music was lame, and this was in Jamaica! One tip off,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joan-marie L
Okema W, Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joan, We are so sorry that you had such a terrible experience. I assure that our Saturday Night show is a regular staple here in Negril because of the food and the music. We will definitely take note of this and work on perfecting the food and music. We do hope that you return and we thank you for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed at Seastar for a few weeks in February and generally agree with the good reviews. Our room was lovely with a large balcony, the staff headed by Okema, the general manager, were efficient, pleasant and helpful. The daily shuttle to the beach with Henry was appreciated and the food was good and tasty. The only negative was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel0n
Okema W, Manager at Seastar Inn, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are working hard to keep the smokers from smoking in the public areas. We would love for your to return in the future. We thank you for the patience that you displayed. Warmest regards, Okema

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
King Standard (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.3 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
1,293 reviews
0.6 km away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
383 reviews
0.7 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
973 reviews
3.4 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seastar Inn is located about 500 yards from the West End cliffs. Accommodations are nestled amongst beautiful, ultra-clean, manicured gardens. An enormous variety of tropical plants, trees, shrubs and flowers shroud the property. Featured onsite is a large, private swimming pool with swim-up bar, gazebo, and lounging chairs. There is also a recreational area with big screen television, dartboard, table tennis and pool table. The Seastar Inn also hosts its very own full-service restaurant and bar featuring a complimentary continental breakfast, with an extensive lunch and dinner menu. Saturday Night Live Reggae Show with buffet. Wireless Internet in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seastar Inn

Address: 4 Seastar Road | West End, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seastar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Seastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seastar Hotel Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seastar Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Seastar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We actually did not stay at the hotel, only went to the shows”
 of 5 bubbles joannel762, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room #3 is super good.”
 of 5 bubbles rockandrollfarmer, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“away from common area”
 of 5 bubbles maY9349TC, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 totally wheelchair accessible ,very close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyricabutterfly, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles RastaStan, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5