We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fun Holiday Beach Resort

Overview
Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril Jamaica See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
124
166
126
71
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
166
126
71
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are very basic small hotel seven mile beach security guy always felt safe real jamaica a great week negril beach beautiful beach jamaican food laid back night life nightly entertainment great trip ricks cafe recommend this resort yoshi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 576 reviews
Reviewed today

This was our 2nd stay at Fun Holiday this year, but this time took my parents. Check in was as smooth as it could go - love the ladies in the office - so helpful from booking time and all through the trip. Thank you...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank mamade11
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I want to start off by saying we will be back. It was an amazing ten days at a place that really felt like home, right from the start. The beach off the resort is beautiful, the water is amazing for relaxing, and sometimes a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank mattpYYZ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from Fun Holiday Beach Resort. Spent a wonderful 10 days under the sun. Fun holiday is a basic no frills resort, offering beachfront to one of the prettiest beaches I have ever seen. The resort isn't fancy, but the resort isn't the best...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Sii F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room. Newly remodelled. Was comfortable and spacious, close to the beach, the bar and the pool. We were greeted by Shanika (I hope I remembered that right) at the front desk, who checked us in and made us feel very welcome. She was great!...More

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank CathyP315
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Our first trip to Fun Holiday was about 3 years ago and we are getting ready for trip number 2 in three weeks. We are looking forward to seeing everyone and enjoying our week surrounded by great people and food. 5 stars are nice but...More

Date of stay: December 2017
5  Thank tracymX5349XZ
View more reviews
About
Description
Seven Mile Negril beach resort hotel with pool, hot tub, watersports, jet skis, live reggae 2 nights a week, other parties and events! Beach and pool bars, seaside seafood and Jamaican specialties restaurant, More room service, internet connection, cable TV, air conditioning - check out our internet specials! For the best value on the Negril beach check out Fun Holiday Beach Resort! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$51 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fun Holiday Beach Hotel Negril
,
Fun Holiday Beach Negril
Location
Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$51 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Fun Holiday Beach Hotel Negril
,
Fun Holiday Beach Negril
Location
Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Photos
Traveller (851)
Pool & Beach (293)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (97)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Amenities (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 283 nearby hotels
Whistling Bird Resort
172 reviews
.12 km away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
639 reviews
.18 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
63 reviews
.23 km away
Moonrise Villas
29 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 986 nearby restaurants
Niah's Patties
329 reviews
.31 km away
Rasta Ade Refreshments
139 reviews
.21 km away
The Best in the West
872 reviews
.60 km away
Alfreds Ocean Palace
426 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,094 nearby attractions
Times Square Mall
278 reviews
.80 km away
SunnySide Bar Negril
41 reviews
.19 km away
Pilot's Cotton Tree Bar
11 reviews
.27 km away
Turner Taxis and Tours Jamaica
306 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShaunSyd
November 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1w1w | Reviewed this property |
It was 90 min trip from airport. We passed local towns, interesting places and had one stop. Easy. I am not sure if they have king size beds. We had 2 comfortable queen size beds, no complains! This hotel is very dated, but... More
0
Votes
Stay668204
October 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Billybrick | Reviewed this property |
Only two rooms face the ocean and over looks the pool.The hotel is not big at all , so I do think it’s an issue if you stay in any of the rooms you can request close to the beach, would be our recommendation. We had a... More
0
Votes
Sii F
October 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 1w1w | Reviewed this property |
You have to leave a deposit $5 US cash for each towel at the reception. We brought our own beach towels that we used as a cover on sun loungers, we had less worries that they mighy be mixed up with anyone's else or stollen... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I recommend A101 close to the beach. For guests who prefer quiet a room towards the middle of the..."
CathyP315
3 weeks ago
Read review
"It doesn't really matter - it is in a great spot"
tracymX5349XZ
Nov. 7, 2018
Read review
"Do not use rooms on the right building on ground level, especially if you do not want anything stolen,"
474lainem
Aug. 4, 2018
Read review
"They are all good"
vannylc
Jul. 30, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing